My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2476 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2476)
Sort by:
Michael O. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2012
Old fashioned hotel, but surprisingly comfortable

The old-world feel
8.7
Nice big airy room facing the river. Great view, but because it's located right in front of a main road, we could hear the honking of the motorbikes all the way till about 1+ am, only for it to begin again around 6 am. Maybe not that ideal a location for those who are light sleepers.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the skybar on the 5th floor. That's where we had our breakfast. Do try to get a seat by the window so you can overlook the river. Great view.
Ingrid A. Couples Norway, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great location, Wery good service
8.7
Wery satisfied over all, but they get a small minus for the pool area. There was a short part of the day with sun becouse of high building around it. Recomand a room with balcony towards the pool if you want some sun :)
Simon K. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Comfortable, clean, good service

Great location, views, service and cleanliness
7.3
Rooms and housekeeping first rate, good breakfasts with great views of the river from the breakfast bar. A little noisy in the morning but that's HCMC.
Gail D. Solo travelers Canada, January 17, 2012
Beautiful old world charm

built in 1925 this is a beautiful hotel on saigon river in the heart of hcmc
10
If you enjoy wonderful service this is an excellent hotel to stay at long term or short term. Great staff, a beautiful comfortable bed with all the amenities you expect and deserve. From the welcoming staff, to the fresh fruit plate upon arrival, this is one hotel that provides first class service for the traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you enjoy old world charm you will like what this grand old lady provides. This hotel is slated to be replaced in 2015 so if you want to experience one of the last classic hotels stay at the Hotel Majestic at least once in your life.
Ben H. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2012
Great location

Location
6
This was my first time in Vietnam so I chose a more upmarket hotel to stay. The location is excellent, close to all the major attractions. The in house tour services were also very good. Service unfortunately was very disappointing considering the money being paid, food and beverages were easily 400% more expensive than other hotels/venues in the area (not to mention the hidden charges). I always fee uneasy paying a service charge when I haven't received any service. Overall not a bad hotel,the rooms were clean and comfortable, but I would expect a better level of everything for the price of the rooms.
John O. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location

Location
8.3
rooms older style but clean, comfortable bed. great location.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2012
lovely architecture and spacious rooms

never felt that we are away from home
7.3
we enjoyed the stay throughout as the hotel is very classic in terms of the decorations or comfort. the rooms are very spacious with a great view but sometime we can't really communicate with the staff on our request but overall is fine. breakfast is very consistant and if you are staying for more than 3 nights try to eatout on one of those night. the restaurant is situated on the 6th floor and it had a great view on the saigon river. nice!!!!!
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2012
Super Hotel in a nice location

walking distance to almost anywhere
7.7
we appreciate the free upgrade but there is no view from the room although we request to face the saigon river. Guess the communication broke down. the exchange rate at the hotel was suprisingly more competitive than the the money exchenge shop.the taxi is abundance but again due to klanguage it can be costly as some driver pretend not to understand you and take the long route although is meter charged.near shops and eateries and the saigon river...
Michael H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Great top end hotel in great location

Service, quality of room, quality of food, location
9.7
Very good 5 star hotel right on the river in Saigon. Only stayed one night but as you'd expect the room, food and service is very good. Not one for the budget traveller though!
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
A Classic Dame

Great location by the river, really good service and good sized rooms
6
the hotel was apparently built in 1925 i believe they said and it feels like it has a good deal of history about it. it feels like a bit of a saigon institution. maybe some of the design looks a bit dated, but if you're looking for somewhere with a bit of character and great service right by the river in the middle of district 1, then this should be a good option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved the Mekong Delta tour from Saigon Express speedboat tours. They take you all around local villages and markets where you won't see another tourist.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06