or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2646 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2646)
Sort by:
Robert R. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
As frequent guest staff did not recognise me

Location
4
Treated as first time guest after 20+ stays. Poor room at lowest level. Never again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to Vung Tau by fast ferry a must.
Hoang S. Business travelers Vietnam, April 18, 2012
NOT recommended to any of the readers of Agoda

Nice location near the river
3.3
I was staying in the Colonial Suite. The hotel stay was charged at very high price, which I didn't mind, as I believed it would worth the money, as this is a historic hotel during the colonial period. However, I was wrong. The room is old. Air-conditioner is not centralised. Instead, they just attach a normal air-conditioner on the wall, which does not give any good image of a 5-star hotel. Upon my check-out, they wanted to charge me the laundry bag, which I took it for granted that it would be provided for free, same as any other hotels I stayed in any country. The laundry bag was priced at $7 per bag, which is very ridiculous to me. They did not put any signage on the items that they will charge, except for a small label attached to the laundry bag which you would hardly notice. Such an embarrassing moment for the hotel. I would never return to this hotel and not recommend it to any of the readers of Agoda.com.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please check all items in the room before you touch them, as all will be priced and charged.
Gabor B. Groups Hungary, April 18, 2012
Luxory old Style

Nice furniture, good location
8
This hotel fas so nice and the location is good. We stayed here 2 nights and it was good. The hotel stuff are very polite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the Saigon are some nice building but the most interesting places are around the Saigon
Zofia C. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Great location, fantastic views

Next to the river so great views. Close to everything.
10
excellent location, nice staff, spacious rooms. very good wf. highly recommended.
Neil J. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Magnificent hotel

staff are as good as you will find in se asia.
9.3
Magnificent period hotel with superb levels of service. Food quality was excellent and the location overlooking the river adds to the experience. Bars very good.Rooms were well above average.
Nightlife Tip: The bars on the roof are excellent places to spend a few hours
Steven R. Couples New Zealand, April 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel but staff a little surly.

Location, History.
6
This is a lovely old world building and hotel. Unfortunately, it is state run and the staff tend to let the experience down. We ordered food delivered one night and the staff barred the delivery guy access to the hotel but also would not ring our room to let us know. Also, on checkout they tried to pad our bill with a bunch of other charges. Overall, it was a nice stay BUT better value for money is to be had staying at the hotel continental and a better location.
Michael D. Couples Australia, April 16, 2012
Great location

Location, great staff
8.3
M Bar on the roof has a fantastic view but drinks are rather expensive. Pickup service from the airport in their Mercedes is a lot more than a taxi but very stress free and a great way to start one's holiday.
Daniel I. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Grand building, luxury and class

Awesome breakfast buffet, huge rooms
9.7
the standard of service met expectation for a 5* venue. the rooms had everything you would expect and the staff were helpful and went the extra mile. my only complaints would be that there is an additional charge for the sauna/steamroom, something i would usually expect to be included in the price from a higher class establishment, also the pool is a tad small. end on a high; the view from the 8th floor bar at night is nothing short of spectacular.
Xie C. Couples China, April 10, 2012
Great location, over priced room
5
The hotel is located close to major attractions and the beautiful part of the city. However, if u like boutique hotel, this is not what you are in for. Very old style communist hotel, strungent service. I arrived at 11pm and asked for a late check out when the hotel had lots of empty rooms. Not possible. for a standard room, over priced given room quality
Vanilla H. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view

Very nice river view
9.3
we were stay at majestic hotel for 2 nights in river view deluxe room with a balcony. the view was very nice both in day and night time.we don't need to go to the bar in 8/f cause we can enjoy our saigon beer in our own balcony with the same view. it was a very nice stay. the location is good, close to everywhere and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the room is clean and big enough. love the breakfast as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01