My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2465 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2465)
Sort by:
Tan W. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2012
lovely architecture and spacious rooms

never felt that we are away from home
7.3
we enjoyed the stay throughout as the hotel is very classic in terms of the decorations or comfort. the rooms are very spacious with a great view but sometime we can't really communicate with the staff on our request but overall is fine. breakfast is very consistant and if you are staying for more than 3 nights try to eatout on one of those night. the restaurant is situated on the 6th floor and it had a great view on the saigon river. nice!!!!!
Tan W. Business travelers Singapore, January 15, 2012
Super Hotel in a nice location

walking distance to almost anywhere
7.7
we appreciate the free upgrade but there is no view from the room although we request to face the saigon river. Guess the communication broke down. the exchange rate at the hotel was suprisingly more competitive than the the money exchenge shop.the taxi is abundance but again due to klanguage it can be costly as some driver pretend not to understand you and take the long route although is meter charged.near shops and eateries and the saigon river...
Michael H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Great top end hotel in great location

Service, quality of room, quality of food, location
9.7
Very good 5 star hotel right on the river in Saigon. Only stayed one night but as you'd expect the room, food and service is very good. Not one for the budget traveller though!
Mark G. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
A Classic Dame

Great location by the river, really good service and good sized rooms
6
the hotel was apparently built in 1925 i believe they said and it feels like it has a good deal of history about it. it feels like a bit of a saigon institution. maybe some of the design looks a bit dated, but if you're looking for somewhere with a bit of character and great service right by the river in the middle of district 1, then this should be a good option.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved the Mekong Delta tour from Saigon Express speedboat tours. They take you all around local villages and markets where you won't see another tourist.
Louise S. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2012
What a treat

Great 5 star hotel
9.7
we were delighted with our stay at the majestic. on arrival they immediately upgraded us from a standard room to a suite - it was absolute luxury. huge buffet breakfast and the staff were very helpful. wonderful swimming pool, good functional gym and very flexible with check out times - our plane did not leave until the evening so we were able to store our luggage there from 12 noon and then use the health club facilities for free until we left.
Hotel Feature Tip: My only suggestion is if you have laundry get it done elsewhere as it costs a lot at the hotel
John R. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
Gorgeous, Traditional & Romantic

Architecture, heritage and views
9.3
We chose to eat dinner at the restaurant on the ground floor one evening - beautiful traditional entertainment and food. However, restaurant was deserted which made for an odd atmosphere. We indulged in a couples massage at the hotel's spa - best massage thus far in our trip. Beautiful views and atmosphere at the rooftop buffet breakfast each morning.
Carl C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Elegant and Refined Place to Stay

Big comfy bed
7.3
The hotel is full of character, yet all the room decorations are bang up to date. Huge bed, and very quiet efficient aircon make this a good option. On the downside having to pay a dollar to use the internet is outrageous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bar on the 8th floor has great views over the river
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Lovely charming hotel on the river

Great location, clean and comfortable
9
This hotel has the old colonial charm, with good room size and excellent breakfast. Very handy location to many areas of interest and shopping.
Susana K. Couples Canada, January 11, 2012
great location, friendly staff

nice room layout and very comfortable
7.3
had a great time and would go back....we actually showed up a day earlier and booked an extra nite in a suite so we did not stay in the Colonial superior room we originally booked but in 1 of the 1st room suites that opened up to the pool. Fantastic room, the AC was a bit difficult to control and it blasted cold air right onto the bed which made it a bit difficult to sleep.
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Charming well located hotel

Elegant, great location and excellent breakfast
9
Can highly recommend staying here. The location on the river is lovely and you can walk to many musuems, markets and excellent shopping. The hotel is comfortable, clean and has good security.You can start your day overlooking the river whilst enjoying an excellent buffet breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2013-2012-2011Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03