Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 3043 reviews

1884 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3043)
Sort by:
Mai N. Groups Japan, November 25, 2012
colonial design hotel

clean, breakfast good, kind staff
9
very clean and good colonial hotel. I used hotel SPA, it was good and very relaxed. the morning breakfast was also nice. many kinds of foods available, especially I recommend Pho.
Van G. Couples France, November 22, 2012
Great location but not client friendly

Location, location, location
5.7
Hotel management runs like a state owned enterprise. Personnel lack initiative. More focus on hierarchy - command and execute, and not on client needs. Example, staff unable to manage seat allocation for breakfast and secure table for customers. Very stressful situation when we have to fight for our right as a first comer to occupy the table although we forget to mark it with something. Personnel should be in a position to tell the late comer that the table is already taken. In room, personnel cleaning only inside the room but forget to check the cleanliness in the balcony. Very dirty with cigarettes on floor and in the astray.
Hotel Feature Tip: Having a drink at the bar on the 8th floor is a must! Beautiful 180 degree view of the river
Maria A. Couples Russia, November 20, 2012
very good

classic colonial design
9.7
We were pleasantly surprised at the comfort here bordered with beautiful classic style. Breakfast on the summer terrace overlooking the river was excellent, here you can find everything you want. The hotel also a great location, close to all the shops and in the most beautiful place in the city.
Teresa D. Business travelers Vietnam, November 20, 2012
Very nice hotel

Beautiful and welcoming
8.7
kind and helpful staff in a beautiful setting. lovely view of ho chi minh city from the balcony. pool available, bottled water available, and very nice accommodations. there is a shuttle we arranged with the hotel from the airport with a great driver who spoke english, and told us about the history of the city and places we passed along the way.
Travel tip: Dress in light clothes for the heat and humidity of the city. Be careful crossing the streets, lots of traffic and motorbikes.
Anthony C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel within a great location

Proximity to shopping and business area
8.3
Short but very restful night. It was ashamed I did not have the luxury of time to visit other facilities within the hotel. Loved the classical design.
Syed N. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2012
magnificient hotel

location and value for money
10
was very impressed with the setting of the hotel. it is the best 5 star hotel i have lived in so far. nice view and very nice room the breakfast is at the 5th floor, spoil for variety and we can have breakfast and see the scenery across the river reception is friendly and we put our luggage till late and they are very okay with it
Wouter K. Couples Netherlands, November 17, 2012
Beautiful old french style hotel.

Swimming pool, nice breakfast, nice top roof views over the river
8.7
We were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was great.
Franc S. Couples France, November 17, 2012
Great classic hotel in the center of town

Location, Room, Pool
9
Great hotel in the center of city nightlife and sightseeing. The hotel has a classic feel, with nice rooms and great amenities. Rooms can be noisy if overlooking the road, but fairly quiet otherwise. Location, rooms, amenities and a little casino are cool features.
Hotel Feature Tip: Higher floor, overlooking pool
Samantha D. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
What a disappointment.

The staff in the foyer/reception were all terrific, especially the concierge.
3.7
This grand old dame of Siagon establishment is showing signs of wear and tear. From the musty smelling rooms because the air-conditioning was insufficient, to the dank corridors ill-lit to presumably save on electricity, this gal failed to impress. And just try to get a drink at the rooftop bar from any of the ten staff loitering about when you're the only customer - now that's a challenge!
Jean-Michel C. Solo travelers France, November 15, 2012
Nice colonial hotel in good location

Architecture, staff & location
7
The room are nice and clean. The staff is very helpful albeit they can be a bit pernickety. The lobby will transport you into a post colonial Saigon. But the facilities are a bit poor & outdated. I would not recommend the view at the rooftop bar as there's nothing else to see but the river.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can take a boat, in front of the hotel, and go visit the Mekong Delta or just roam in the whereabouts.
Previous page 721 - 730 of 1884 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03