Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2692 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2692)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
Very elegant and friendly hotel, full of character

Restaurants, bars and friendly staff
9
First visit to Ho Chi Minh City, and loved it. the hotel was excellent.
Binh N. Solo travelers Sweden, June 11, 2012
Nice, old, stately hotel. Friendly staff.

close to the centre of everything also view on river.
9.7
a great hotel to stay at. reminiscent of the past. comfortable rooms with all amenities including in-room wifi. pool is lovely. staff are friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a trip on the river is a real treat. or a ride on the ferry to Vung Tau would be a wonderful experience on the river.
Nigel E. Couples New Zealand, June 8, 2012
Absolutely Majestic

This is all class. The staff are wonderfull and very helpfull and the location is handy to everything.
8.7
This is the second time we have stayed here and will be back again. From the first time we walked in the entrance the staff were so helpfull and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable with all amenities. The decor is very authentic. Great location and hand to shopping, dinning and rob tours.
Restaurant Tip: Try the small local restaurants that are handy.
Gwanwoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 7, 2012
Poor F&B Service. Not kind when you use Vietnamese

Good place n lotation, Good housekeeping service.
5.7
if you are not asian there is no problem using this hotel' service. don't speak vietnamese. i complainted to management about f&b service, their reaction was good. price is good but don't expect 5 stars hotel's something. they don't have private aircondition system. if you are sensitive persons, may not sleep comfortly. beautiful hotel but staff can not make their suitable value.
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Great Hotel

Quietness
8.7
We had booked a suite in the old wing (where the rooms are larger than the new wing) overlooking the pool at this hotel and it didn't disappoint!! Very large rooms, clean and quiet considering that this hotel is on one of the busiest streets in Ho Chi Minh City. I took a look at one of the rooms in the new wing which are really nice and modern, but personally I prefer the old wing. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was good. We will definitely stay in this hotel again. The only downside was that the humidifier in air con in the bedroom wasn't working properly.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is on the main street in Ho Chi Minh so all amenities are on the doorstep, restaurants, bars, shops, etc.
Younis A. Couples Oman, June 4, 2012
HMC getaway

Central location, clean rooms, free wifi and nice staff
6.7
Po C. Groups Hong Kong, June 1, 2012
also a good choice

prefect river view for breakfast
8.3
excellent location in hcmc, shopping, dinning & sight seeing in 5-10 mins walk my friend & i spent 1.5 hr to enjoy our river breakfast for our 2days stay 2 of the female staff showed no caring when we requested for upgrading of our room to celebrate our birthday month, even we offered extra payments but only said that our reservation was for strandard room could not be changed so disappointed our room was at 2nd floor & faced to a constrction site
Tingting Q. Business travelers China, May 31, 2012
A luxury hotel makes you enjoyable in Vietnam

Vietnames Style hotel in Saigon
10
I love everything about this hotel. It gives me the feeling that I'm in Vietnam and staying in a luxury hotel. The bed is perfect. The bathroom is cosy. I will stay here in my next visit.
Bee B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Great Heritage Hotel - Choice of The Year

Cozzy, nice night view from the sky bar
9.3
i am very glad to select the right hotel to stay during my business trip. the hotel is cozzy, clean and many f&b outlets for your choice. the heritage decoration is amazing.
Restaurant Tip: Skybar - a fantastic night view where traveller should not miss out
Kerrod T. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
Great hotel, great value

Location, price, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
10
A wonderful hotel. The historic decor is charming. Very clean and tidy throughout. Very helpful staff. Bars and restaurants also very good. If you want abit of extra space, if it's available book the free upgrade to the colonial suite. Well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02