Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

David Y. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
riverside hotel in perfect location
beautiful views, wonderful spa and massage options, best breakfast i have had in years, great bars and restaurant options, close access to all the famous sites
This city quickly became my favorite...in the world. My stay at Majestic is unforgettable. The service, the food, the cocktails, marvelous breakfast, view from riverview suite, swimming pool, best massage I have had in my life... quite frankly everything about this hotel was top notch. When I return to Ho Chi Minh City I will definately stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Thop N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
very nice
good service
We really enjoyed our stay in Majestic Hotel Saigon. We appreciate the helpful and nice staff! Really good location, breakfast and a functional and interesting design. Thank you so much
Reviewed January 29, 2013

ZILI Z. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Lovely 5 star hotel with historic feature
River View Room and Nice Location to everything
we are travelling in a family of four. me and my fiancee and with my parents. we stayed there only one night. the whole building gives you a feeling of 19th century. the room has a great view of the saigon river and is decorated to a historic feature. the bathroom is spacious too and beautifully decorated. we booked private one day mekong delta travel and half day saigon evening tour via the hotel. the evening trip includes water puppet show and food on the river cruise! the whole trip is just fantastic and our family really enjoyed it! highly recommend!
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Beverly L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Fabulous Hotel
Beautiful large rooms and amazing breakfast buffet
good service, gorgeous hotel, walking distance from attractions, excellent food, fresh fruit in room every day, staff speak English, wonderful 8th floor rooftop lounge
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ronni J. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great hotel and fantastic service
If location is everything, this is the place to stay
My second time staying at Majestic and I surely did enjoy it once again. We where four guys staying at the hotel and the rooms and breakfast were great. That being said, it is better for couples as the hotel is all about romance. The pool area isn't great, but who is actually spending time at the pool in Ho Chi Minh?
Reviewed January 23, 2013

maureen G. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Beautiful historical Hotel
Rooms were beautiful especially the bathrooms
we stayed 3 night and every morning awoke to a fabulous breakfast buffet on the roof top bar. service was great and would definetly stay there again. we bought the beautiful bathrobes.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Alison C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Good location and nice rooms
Great pool, easy location to get into the main areas of the city.
we decided to stay in a bit more of an upscale hotel on our last few nights in vietnam. the hotel was lovely, service was great, breakfast was ok. probably could find a cheaper hotel that was just as nice, but overall, we were very happy with our stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Oscar A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Location great, aweful hotel
Location
The hotel is old and the rooms smell. They literally brought an air fresher to the room that made noise all night. It's definitely not a 5 star. Felt lied to upon arrival.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Tino P. from Denmark
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
Fine old hotel
Location, service
Booked this hotel because of it's location close to city centre. Had a nice stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Clyde B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Superlative
Everything
There simply is no other hotel that can compare to the Majestic in Saigon. We wanted and authentic Vietnamese top-class experience from the older era, and we got that - and much more! The Hotel's staff are awesome and extremely well trained. The facilities, decor, food and ambience cannot be beaten. Having a wonderful breakfast on an open balcony overlooking the Mekong is an experience that will never be forgotten. Enjoying sundowners at the M-bar on yet another balcony overlooking the Mekong is also unforgettable. The location (shopping, nitelife and tours), gym, pool, rooms, courtyards, coffee-nooks and everything else just cannot be faulted - highly recommended no matter your reason for being in Saigon - business or tourism.
Reviewed January 21, 2013