Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2939 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2939)
Sort by:
Chan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Excellent location, service; great fascilities

Pool and gym; classic rooms
9
I was impressed with the service, and the small but well equipped gym that opens till 11pm; the pool opens till 10pm. Locating at the end of don khoi street next to the river, you cannot miss it. 10min walk from supermarket, 3min walk from the pho chainstore pho24. the staff can help u call a taxi, discuss the price first for you so you don't get ripped off.
Report this review
Sue T. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Beautiful and stylish

Location
9.3
The "Magestic" is well named. It takes a step back into history and is beautiful. Staff went out of theei way to be helpful. Rooms just had that little bit extra.
Report this review
Gavin H. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Graceful colonial hotel

Great colonial ambeince, beautiful little poo, rooftop bars
9.3
I stayed here for a couple of nights and really enjoyed the ambience. The location is excellent as are the rooftop bars and restaurants and the pool.
Report this review
Dongyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 4, 2012
very nice hotel

nice facility and kind people
8.7
I was there for one day. When i arrived there they gave welcome drink to me. This hotel is old but has nice facility. Also breakfast was veryou good with variety foods.
Report this review
Mike S. Couples United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Majestic, Great Location, Forward thinking staff

Style with location
10
This is a beautifuly Majestic hotel that has been refurbished in traditional style. It is next to the river and a very main road but the rooms overlooking the road are quiet. The balconies have two glazed doors with 100 cm between them that completely cuts out the noise. The open air bar on the eigth floor is worth a visit even if you do not stay at the hotel, or you can go for a great open air breakfast on the 5th floor. We were there on National day (2 September) and a firework display was due. The door staff realised that we were due to leave for the airport and that the city center would grow very busy for this event so they found us and advised we leave half an hour earlier. Much appreciated
Report this review
Steven W. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2012
Excellent `old world' style hotel

Very well maintained and well positioned.
9.3
Well maintained hotel. Well placed in Saigon. Very helpful and polite staff. Good gym. Excellent restaurant.
Report this review
Steven W. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2012
Well maintained `old world' style hotel..

Excellent service and food. Well positioned. Well maintained rooms and facilities.
9
excellent restaurant. top floor seafood bbq was the best meal we have ever eaten in vietnam. good gym. excellent staff. well maintained stylish hotel.
Report this review
Elisabeth H. Families with older children Austria, August 29, 2012
Very charming and with style

good location, friendly staff, charming setting
8.3
It is my third stay in Majestic Hotel as I work in Hue and have stop overs in Saigon, I always feel rested, comfortable and relaxed in the Majestic hotel. This time I stayed with my granddaughter who also enjoyed it a lot! The "historic" part is very interesting
Travel tip: Relax and look at the "old" photo's to get some of the "flair" of some of Saigon's history
Report this review
Angela M. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
great location, reasonable sized room

king sized bed larger than king! fabulous
8.3
enjoyed my stay here with plenty to do and walking distance to all areas of interest. good location and breakfast a feast for a king! perfect!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi Tunnels a must to see!
Report this review
Julia S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2012
Authentic and very charming - great views

Original features and really good service
10
I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again. It was very charming and I loved having a view of the river.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02