or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2652 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2652)
Sort by:
Daniel I. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Grand building, luxury and class

Awesome breakfast buffet, huge rooms
9.7
the standard of service met expectation for a 5* venue. the rooms had everything you would expect and the staff were helpful and went the extra mile. my only complaints would be that there is an additional charge for the sauna/steamroom, something i would usually expect to be included in the price from a higher class establishment, also the pool is a tad small. end on a high; the view from the 8th floor bar at night is nothing short of spectacular.
Xie C. Couples China, April 10, 2012
Great location, over priced room
5
The hotel is located close to major attractions and the beautiful part of the city. However, if u like boutique hotel, this is not what you are in for. Very old style communist hotel, strungent service. I arrived at 11pm and asked for a late check out when the hotel had lots of empty rooms. Not possible. for a standard room, over priced given room quality
Vanilla H. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view

Very nice river view
9.3
we were stay at majestic hotel for 2 nights in river view deluxe room with a balcony. the view was very nice both in day and night time.we don't need to go to the bar in 8/f cause we can enjoy our saigon beer in our own balcony with the same view. it was a very nice stay. the location is good, close to everywhere and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the room is clean and big enough. love the breakfast as well.
Karen S. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Wonderful hotel full of old world character

Very friendly and helpful staff; great location right be Saigon River; hotel full of character
10
This was my second stay, last time I was there on my own for business. This time I was having a short vacation with my husband, as I wanted him to see the hotel too. We had a great stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful, the facilities such as the pool, restaurants and bars are all excellent and our room overlooking the river was large and comfortable. During my last stay I had a suite, which was perfect for that longer stay, especially the desk which made working in my room very easy.
Nightlife Tip: if you want an evening drink go no further than the mbar on the eighth floor of the hotel. the views of the river and the busy street below are wonderful, and the live band provides good music.
Yuk H. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Great Location and Nice Staff!

Location, Services, Shopping, Historical building
8
my wife and i had a 3-nights staying in the hotel majestic for our vacation in easter. the location was perfect! it located in the centre of district 1 where the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. the room was generally nice and quite as i had the room not facing the main road. the decoration was not new but the french fitting out and furniture was the character of the hotel. the staff was nice and helpful. overall i had a great easter holiday staying in ho chi ming city.
Ang A. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Friendly Staff

Cosy room
6
I travelled with my wife and my colleagues. There are a total of 14 people. We requested 7 rooms (2 rooms double beds). But the hotel prepared all rooms with doubled beds. When we requested to change the room, they said its fully booked. The water heater in my room is not working and there is nothing the hotel staff can do to help. Besides the above, the hotel is ok.
Shopping Tip: The Saigon Square is a must to go. The quality of the things is good.
Bryan J. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2012
A real gem

Beautiful decor, amazing service and such a historic place to stay
9.7
i have stayed once before and was still impressed by the high level of service the hotel provided- this is the best high end place in hcmc. it is historic without going overboard and such a great location by the river. all the attractions of hcmc are within walking distance.
Amelia B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Old world charm, nice big rooms

Good service, large rooms, luxurious
8.3
really enjoyed the hotel. as per above, rooms were large and luxurious. the service was always very helpful. there were nice touches like fresh fruit everyday. i would say the lobby felt a little run down but had old world charm and felt like you were getting a glimpse into it's hey day.
Hotel Feature Tip: have a drink on the roof bar at dusk
Takafumi N. Solo travelers Japan, April 5, 2012
Great hotel and service

Building with a history, great service and reasonable price
10
it was a great hotel. no problem checking in, internet worked without any issues. fit-out of the hotel was great, something you will never see in the international franchise. restaurant and cafe was great too with a great service.
Janett E. Couples Germany, April 4, 2012
Great location with comfort and luxury

Great 1920's feel with lots of comfort and modern luxury
9.7
the hotel lobby and restaurants put you back in the 1920s luxury hotel surrounds. great atmosphere and friendly staff. everything is lovingly renovated, very clean and luxurious. the rooms are very generous, we had nice river views from our balcony too. the beds are huge and extremely comfortable. you get fresh flowers and chocolates every day. we enjoyed the roof top bars and restaurants, a great way to escape the chaos of the streets. only downfall was the breakfast buffet, which had a good selection of food but is too long out in the morning heat, so that some foods are on the brink of getting spoiled.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Majestic is located right on the river, where you can take a boats trip or just wonder along the shore. Dong Khoi is a good street for shopping, bars, restaurants and night life and leads right up to most tourist attractions. You can easy explore the area by foot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06