Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Kali M. Couples Hong Kong, August 26, 2012
Sweet lovely hotel

Great location, good English, very large bed, good service
9.7
Great location, very near to the main street. Very romantic design and suitable for couples. Very neat and tidy.
Report this review
Philippe D. Business travelers France, August 24, 2012
hotel mythique

son cote hotel colonial
8
vous etes a Saigon a la fin du siecle dernier piscine petite maiss agreable service attentionné conseil chambres de luxe, plus grandes
Hotel Feature Tip: a tester
Report this review
Steven W. Families with older children Australia, August 21, 2012
Great `old world' style hotel in good location

Well maintained stylish hotel. Very good rooms and facilities including gym. Excellent restaurant.
9
Have stayed at subject hotel and numerous occasions over several years. A very stylish old world hotel which is very well positioned alongside the river. Heaps of history and charm associated with the hotel if you care to research. Excellent rooms and service. Very helpful and polite staff. Good facilities including gym and pool. Excellent restaurant with seafood BBQ deal which we always sample on each visit.
Report this review
Steven W. Families with older children Australia, August 21, 2012
Excellent hotel with `old world charm`.

Well positioned. Well maintained. Excellent gym. Great restaurant.
9
beautifully maintained `old world' style hotel. excellent service with helpful and polite staff. excellent rooms and well maintained gym. top floor restaurant bbq was the best meal we experienced on our entire trip. our third stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Komarov D. Business travelers Czech Republic, August 21, 2012
Famous hotel

location
8.7
colonial superior rum was a very small window, with a view to the construction site and dirty wall. this is bad. no window makes no sense. colonial atmosphere, all retro, in this regard, like the hotel. very surprised that in such an expensive hotel in the fitnes-centre exercise equipment broken. with rust. treadmills are not even stop function in case of a fall
Travel tip: Take only the expensive room
Report this review
Emile V. Couples Netherlands, August 20, 2012
great choice and escape from big brand hotels

nice spacious rooms, nice rooftop bar
9
nice relaxed and good service hotel if you like quality but don't want to spend time in the big brands hotels you may already be using on business trips. only negative is that the wifi internet connection had a weak signal in our hotel room, maybe because we were at the end of the corridor
Report this review
W A. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel , Great location

Unique design ( colonial design)
8.7
this our 1st time to stay in such unique design hotel. the historical design make our stay more meaningful as it was the 2nd oldest hotel in saigon.to add more to that, the location was in district 1 which the centre of tourist and city of saigon.everything you need is walkable from this hotel.staff are helpfull and approachable even their didnt really speak good english but still can be understand.food are just ok for me as we can get more cheaper but same quality only more quantity from restaurant outside the hotel.our room was at 5th floor and we did hear noisy sound(chair draging and banging floor as the is a small renovation or moving going on)but its still can be accepted though its not good for the imej.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we did go to the war remnants museum by taxi from this hotel.its cost only 90k vnd. but on the way back we were cheated by a taxi which shows the meter 280k vnd.
Report this review
Jonathan K. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Reall great hotel

Beautiful hotel with loads of charm
9.7
Really nice hotel in great location. Nice rooms with loads of character.
Report this review
Yiyi F. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great hotel with Glamour

Great location , breakfast and service
10
we stayed 3 nights. Location is fantastic, close to boutique shops, massages and food places. Room is very nice. Marble bath room is very impresssive. We also love the breakfast.Food is very tasty.
Report this review
Iain N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Beautiful Historic Hotel in a great location

Location,
7.3
Majestic is truely a beautiful hotel on the banks of the river, only a short distance from the best shopping, resturants and mueseums Saigon has to offer. Dont forget to have an evening drink at the roof top bar for great views over the river.
Report this review
Previous page 741 - 750 of 1822 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02