Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 3017 reviews

1871 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3017)
Sort by:
Norah P. Couples Canada, October 12, 2012
Lovely but expensive

High standard of decor, swimming pool, good lcoation, polite staff
8.3
i'm never sure if 5 star hotels are worth the extra money and i'm still not convinced. we paid for the room, which is obviously cheap for a 5 star hotel by western standards. but given the choice and the general value for money in vietnam, i'm not sure that the majestic exceeds my expectations. we had a twin room - the standard of decor and furnishings was very high, including the marble-tiled bathroom. the negative point of the room was that the window looked out into some kind of air vent, so there wasn't much natural light. a room overlooking the pool would probably have been nicer (although likely more expensive as well). one drawback is that breakfast is not included. we didn't opt for breakfast so can't comment on that. the hotel pool was small, but it is a nice feature to have a pool at all in the centre of hcmc. the hotel is in a good location - we walked everywhere we need to go.
Restaurant Tip: Le Fenetre Soleil on Ly Tu Trong street has fabulous smoothies - try the coconut and banana.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
What a lovely Hotel

Fantastic Rooms
7.7
This is a lovely Hotel right in the middle of the action, yet with a pool zone that you would think is an oasis to get away from the hustle and busle of Saigon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you request a back room, the front rooms can be a bit noisy
Report this review
Leander C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Terrible

None
3.7
Where to start. Arrive to find a "Building to commence tomorrow"sign, something not indicated prior to arrival. Next morning, building starts 06:00 with jack hammers in the lobby! So loud, woke me up. Went to the reception and was asked to step outside onto the street in order to talk because nothing could be heard inside. Dust and debris, noise and bad service! No discount offered. Went on business and stayed in a 5 star hotel for the convenience of an informed concierge. Not only were they not informed, they were completely unhelpful and succeeded only in confusing the situation. No business got done that trip... Waste of time and money.
Report this review
Deborah N. Couples Australia, October 9, 2012
Great location, graceful service.

Very comfortable and quiet rooms.
10
certainly no complaints about the majestic and it's staff. really enjoyed our stay, nothing too much trouble...if ever we needed anything from house keeping etc, it was to us within minutes! incredibly fast. also thought the tour desk was very helpful. they were renovating the lobby which was very noisy, but it has to be done sometime. felt sorry for the poor staff who had jack hammers going on around them. they took it all in their stride and kept apologizing to guests. we were very impressed.
Report this review
Abigail L. Groups Mexico, October 7, 2012
A museum stay

Great location, best bedding, nice and helpful staff
9.3
we initially booked for a day stay, and ended up booking the whole weekend. this place is a great place to just chill, relax, and get away from it all. my favorites were the tour around the hotel (this place is like a museum), brunch at the terrace and the sky bar (nice music band). this place is walking distance to many of my favorite restaurants in hcmc
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a guided tour around the hotel.
Report this review
Hang L. Business travelers Singapore, October 7, 2012
Hotel with great location and nice scenery.

Very clean swimming pool and romantic sky bar
10
i have stay twice in this hotel and things are just getting better! the people there are helpful and polite. the food variety is wide and the service is excellent. the location is just right at the junction of district 1. there are many good restaurant nearby- japanese village, spanish bar, chinese restaurant and good thailand massage. there is casino in the hotel too. nice relaxing environment to play a few round with. it's take 20 minutes from the international airport to the hotel. 10 minutes walk to the vietnam famous night market.
Report this review
Kelsey W. Couples October 7, 2012
lobby renovations ruined ambiance

Classic and stately rooms, comfy bed and strong shower
6
I recommend you avoid this hotel until ALL of their rennovations are done.
Report this review
Sen W. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel with a rich history

Rooftop bars
9.3
The rooms are clean and spacious, big and comfy bed. Great service from the staff, speaks good english and very helpful. They even presented me with a cake on my birthday. The rooftop bars is very nice, and you get a great sunrise and river view from the rooftop if you wake up early enough. The hotel is not near the backpacker's area and ben thanh market, takes about 20-30 min to walk. Good thing is that cab rides are cheap so that's not really an issue. Forget about the pool as it's really small. Only good for a quick dip after a hot day. All in all, great value for the price paid on Agoda.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are 2 rooftop bar, make sure to visit both if weather holds.
Report this review
Xu D. Couples China, October 5, 2012
great location and nice building

great location
10
booked for my friends and I also visited this hotel, the location is great and easy for you to go to the famous sight seeings
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take care of yourself and your own belongs in Saigon, I've been robbed of my new I phone which makes my first visit in Vietnam a so bad experience.
Report this review
Irene M. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Location was great - room was ok

Location
7.3
The location of this hotel is ideal, it is located right along the river in the heart of district 1. The hotel itself however could use some work. They are currently working on updating it, and were drilling in the lobby when I was there, and while our room appeared quite nice, we quickly discovered a musty smell from the a/c unit. I believe they have already upgraded the rooms but the cosmetic upgrades should not have been in lieu of a ventilation upgrading. I felt like the hotel once was glorious but has not been maintained in the way I expected it would be....
Report this review
Previous page 741 - 750 of 1871 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07