or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2722 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2722)
Sort by:
Barbara B. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2012
Wonderful stay!

location was great and suites were roomy!
9
we loved our stay at the majestic in saigon! we booked the colonial suite for three people and were situated in a very large room overlooking dong khoi. we loved breakfast on the rooftop, although the pool was very small.
Whittingham A. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Large room, fantastic hotel

Great food bars and staff.
10
The room was huge and well appointed, the hotel is set next to the river with great views. The staff could not do enough for you and the tours from the hotel are well organised and good value. Would totally recommend this hotel. Well positioned for the city centre of HCM city.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Temple Club fantastic food great atmosphere and good value.
David P. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2012
Lovely, colonial style hotel - fabulous location

Location - very close to shops, restaurants and nightlife!
9
Enjoyed our stay but please review the music played during breakfast!
Karen F. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Lovely hotel - "old world charm" & modern features

large suites, great to escape the humidity of hcmc.
10
pool was a welcome relief. m bar on the top floor was very nice for cocktails and beers at the end of a day. comfortable rooms/suites.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurant one block away - Jaspers. Steak and Aussie wines. While not cheap, was good value. Also Blue Ginger vietnamese restaurant within walking distance - good for dinner.
Michael D. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Great location, old world style

Location, friendly staff
8
Great location, old world style. Good (but somewhat expensive) bar on the rooftop.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try and get a room with a balcony on the side street, cheaper than the river view rooms.
Margaret K. Groups Australia, April 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, a1 customer service

Customer service
10
We couldn't have been better looked after, the staff were eager to please, courteous and always available. After we checked out we had several hours to wait for our onward connection and were able to use the pool and health club facilities as we wanted, they also looked after our luggage whilst we went to get a meal before leaving.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a private guided tour from one of the many shop fronts you will see around I recommend Asiana Travel Mate, $28 each US for 5 hour private tour with English speaking guide and driver.
Susan N. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
friendly hotel

location half way between beach and old town
9
good clean rooms, buffet breakfast, friendly service, shuttle service to old town and beach
Robert R. Couples Australia, April 18, 2012
As frequent guest staff did not recognise me

Location
4
Treated as first time guest after 20+ stays. Poor room at lowest level. Never again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Trip to Vung Tau by fast ferry a must.
Hoang S. Business travelers Vietnam, April 18, 2012
NOT recommended to any of the readers of Agoda

Nice location near the river
3.3
I was staying in the Colonial Suite. The hotel stay was charged at very high price, which I didn't mind, as I believed it would worth the money, as this is a historic hotel during the colonial period. However, I was wrong. The room is old. Air-conditioner is not centralised. Instead, they just attach a normal air-conditioner on the wall, which does not give any good image of a 5-star hotel. Upon my check-out, they wanted to charge me the laundry bag, which I took it for granted that it would be provided for free, same as any other hotels I stayed in any country. The laundry bag was priced at $7 per bag, which is very ridiculous to me. They did not put any signage on the items that they will charge, except for a small label attached to the laundry bag which you would hardly notice. Such an embarrassing moment for the hotel. I would never return to this hotel and not recommend it to any of the readers of Agoda.com.
Hotel Feature Tip: Please check all items in the room before you touch them, as all will be priced and charged.
Gabor B. Groups Hungary, April 18, 2012
Luxory old Style

Nice furniture, good location
8
This hotel fas so nice and the location is good. We stayed here 2 nights and it was good. The hotel stuff are very polite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In the Saigon are some nice building but the most interesting places are around the Saigon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06