Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Leanne Z. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
great design

casino in the hotel
6.3
hotel was comfortable and staff was professional. its was pricey and got bitten by mosquitoes. couldnt change they just spray the room. disappointing for 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Krista R. Groups Canada, August 12, 2012
Great place to spend two days in Saigon

Small art deco elevators, pool side service for drinks,
8.3
Had a relaxed stay here, stayed in a suit and had no noise issues but there wasn't much of a view. Enjoyed drinks on the roof top more then at the Rex. Quality of late night room service could have been better and drink menu could use an update. Will likely be back there for another stay this year and bought one of their robes for my guestroom.
Report this review
Catherine B. Groups Australia, August 12, 2012
Fantastic value for money; great service

Location, facilities; helpful staff
9.7
my friend and i both really enjoyed our stay - the majestic really lived up to its name! we stayed in the gorgeous original part of the building which was full of character.
Report this review
Ivan L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Polite staff
8
We enjoyed our stay at Majestic - rooms are not just clean but very comfortable, with prompt housekeeping. The front office staff speaks English and are efficient. Our rooms are not facing the Saigon River which may be quite noisy for some travellers, as the road separates the hotel and river. We choose the old wing, which does not have any view. It was a peaceful stay. The hotel is within walking distance to the nearby malls. And, not so far away from the attractions.
Report this review
Ivan L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Nice Hotel

Staff Speaks Good English
8.7
we enjoyed our stay at majestic - rooms are not just clean but very comfortable, with prompt housekeeping. the front office staff speaks english and are efficient. our rooms are not facing the saigon river which may be quite noisy for some travellers, as the road separates the hotel and river. we choose the old wing, which does not have any view. it was a peaceful stay. the hotel is within walking distance to the nearby malls. and, not so far away from the attractions.
Report this review
Michael N. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2012
Old world charm

Beautiful colonial room with balcony
7.7
Good experience to stay here and enjoyed the room. Breakfast is so so. Overall good experience.
Report this review
Fulvio G. Families with older children Italy, August 11, 2012
Excellent old style hotel, very fascinating

Site, service, atmosphere
9.7
an outstanding experience. a real colonial hotel, built in during the twenties, with excellent comfort, great old style services and new facilities (wifi free everywhere). top class breakfast on the top of the building, with unobstructed view of mekong river (it's on the other side of the street). just one problem: they're planning a huge renovation (a high tower over the existing eight floors) and probably it will lose all his ancient charm.
Report this review
Michael Q. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2012
Rustic vibe and its soo comfy!

Warm tub bath + check out the Skybar!
8.7
Majestic will always be my first choice whenever I'm in the city. I just love the vibe of this place. The staff are professional and accommodating. They follow their hotel policy to the brim.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pick up a proper metered car and it'll only cost you. It is 30-35 minutes away from the airport considering the traffic you get with the motored commuters.
Report this review
Kit W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Great Hotel and good customer service

French colonial architecture
9
It is a good hotel. Great staff with easy and quick check in with everything went smoothly. Like the French Colonial architecture. The room is spacious
Report this review
Roland M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
The Best of te Best

Balcony/View
2
Staying at the best of the best due to perfect locations, neaby atrractions, clubs, night life, walking distance to every point, restaurants, bars & lounge nearby, hotel restaurant and outdoor area, staff is totally friendly and provide the best service
Report this review
Previous page 761 - 770 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02