or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2552 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2552)
Sort by:
Ian W. Couples Australia, December 22, 2011
Terrible Bed

see below
4
The most important part of a room is the bed. Given that one spends 8 hours sleeping. I informed the hotel that the bed was very uncomfortable. All they did was turn the mattress over. Not good enough particularly for a 5 star hotel. I would not stay there again unless they get new beds.
Heather N. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Great hotel in great location

Style and atmosphere
9.7
Really sad to hear that they will be seriously changing the hotel into a tower block by 2013. Will lose all its old world charm and I won't be staying if that happens
Eddie C. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Excellent decor and splendid service.

Deja Vu to the colonial days and classic
10
Staff are helpful and courteous. Able to assist in most request we made. Breakfast is full of entries and the food is good. Ideally located in town and excellent view from the balcony. But the greatest thing is that all cabs knows where the hotel is and when you have a language issue, it is a great help.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you gets the business card of the place you like so that coming back to it will be easier. It is hard to communicate with the cabs driver. But with the business card, it is much easier to travel.
Tien D. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Not customer centric. Noisy repair at 8:00am

Comfortable bed and quilt
7.3
A comfortable place to stay near the center of the city. I do like the comfort of the bed and quilt, sand clean linen. The shower is far from the best expected from a 5 star. Having noisy repair work at 8 am was very upsetting. No apology or upgrade compensation was not nice at all. In short ok place to stay for a few days to visit the center of the city at 110AUD/night but definitely not 5 star rather 4 star to us
Travel tip: Watch out when flying domestic is Vietnam. You have to check in all liquids including alcohol in see through SEALED plastic bags from international flights. And they are stricky 20kg/passenger. And be ready for the shocking toilets in the domestic terminals. Hold your breadth, close your eyes, and ...
Joanne E. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
Great hotel, but getting a little tired

Location and Fleur
8.3
a great location if stopping in hcmc; the rooms are clean, stylish and elegant. the hotel is due for an upgrade and its probably about time. the gym is good, but needs aircon. pool small and mainly shaded ( not ideal for relaxing)
Restaurant Tip: 4P's Pizza and XU
Daniela G. Families with older children Romania, December 19, 2011
Great location

Breakfast experience,nice colonial feeling in the center of Saigon
9.3
Good option for a few days w great location near shops ,center and river. we got an upgraded room ,with a living room,which was nice surprise.breakfast is v nice experience,with great view from the top of the building and nice buffet.The fruits are the best fruits buffet you will have.
Yonatan G. Business travelers Israel, December 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the breakfast on the roof
8
A very nice hotel in a very good location. the serivce is great. i like the most the breakfast on the roof.
Chris D. Couples Australia, December 15, 2011
Excellent base hotel

Good location, substantial buffet breakfast and service
9
we really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the majestic hotel. our initial impression of the buffet breakfast was good. even though there are many bikes outside, the room is quite well sound proofed. however, noise between rooms is sometimes a problem. the food and service in the restaurant on the first floor was of a high standard. door staff were always helpful and effecient.
Restaurant Tip: Some really good local restaurants nearby. AN, in a little backstreet was very well priced and delicous. Ti Cozy, a French restaurant in Pasteur is well worth finding.
Christina F. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Classic colonial French hotel

beautiful Saigon river view, elegant & spacious room
9.3
Service in Majestic is excellent. Rooms are so tastefully decorated giving it a very Frenchie touch. This virtual point must be preserved. From the balcony of our Colonial Saigon River Deluxe room it gave us a bird eye view of the hustle and bustle of life along the Saigon River. Mesmerising both day and night views. Fell in love with Skyroof bar and the Catinat lounge where you lazed and listened to good music. Excellent ambience. Walk all the way to places of interest and shopping malls. Very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good buys at TamPoPo along Dong Khoi eatRoad. Must go to Vincom Centre -great shopping mall. Drink at Trung Nyugen coffeehouse,it's heavenly and well priced.Pho 24 is good for authenticate Vietamese cuisine.
Yonatan G. Business travelers Israel, December 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Roof resturant
8
very good location. very good serivce. the breakfast location is great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07