or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2515 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2515)
Sort by:
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2011
Full of French architecture feeling

The French feeling
7.7
Thank you for their free upgrading. The Environment of the Breeze Sky Bar is quite good but the quality of Breakfast can be improved. The hotel is full of French architecture feeling. It is an art work indeed. One point is important that there is will be a major renovation work in coming years. The outlook of the hotel will be total different. So it is the last chance to visit there. But one thing is poor that the Queem bed is Uncomfortable.
Kaye M. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2011
very special piece of Saigon

large rooms overlooking the river and great location
9.7
this is a beautiful hotel with lots of history. the rooms are large and the beds really comfortable and clean. wi fi connection not too bad at all. top quality service and friendly helpful staff. the breakfast on the roof garden was best we had in vietnam. good vietnamese and french cuisine really close by and interesting walking to all the main tourist/historical spots. this is my favourite hotel in hcm city and i hope it doesn't lose those special qualities when it reinvents itself through the foreshadowed high rise development.
Huw G. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great Hotel with character

Breakfast on the rofftop
9.7
this is a great hotel right on the river. we received a free upgrade which made it even better. the rooms have amazing character and you can see why so much royalty stayed here. breakfast was the best part as it had a very good quality and an amazing view. the city is great and i recommend going to se the cu chi tunnels. only take "real" taxis around as they try to scam you once they see you are a westerner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi Tunnels are amazing.
Matthew H. Couples Australia, December 2, 2011

Booked for 14 Days stayed for 3, terrible Hotel
2
I paid for 14 days I left after 3 due to the inadequate services and facilites at the hotel.
Wayne P. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
"Traditional charm"

Professional Staff
7.7
Great location - river front and on "Dong Khoi", the Champs-Elysees of Saigon.
Evelyn S. Couples Australia, December 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel excellent breakfast

Breakfast, pool, comfy bed!
9
the majestic was recommended by our friends and it was just what we needed after a long haul flight. it provided an oasis away from the busy city which was just outside. it was suprisingly quiet given it's location, the room and bathroom were great and the breakfast was a real treat the best for the whole trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: saigon river express tour to chu chi tunnels.
Michael T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Old hotel and bad service

good view
3
The service is not of 5 star quality. When arrive, nobody at the door to take luggage and open door. Inside the room, almost all items are tagged with irritating price tags, as though the guests are going to steal them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the floating restaurants opposite the hotel, however, crossing the road is quite a challenge due to no traffic lights
Jackie Y. Business travelers Taiwan, November 26, 2011
Most Classic and Elegance Hotel to stay

Best Service
9
Beautiful place, such Wonderful and traditional hotel, good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elegance Hotel in a good location
Hans E. Business travelers Netherlands, November 25, 2011
Nicely renovated "grand dame" of Saigon.

Good location, next to river and very central. Nicely renovated in old style with spacious rooms. Breakfast outside on roof top is very unique.
8.3
i have stayed here recently and was then not impressed with the surly check in and check out staff at reception, but this time they were much more friendly and more efficient. room was again nice and spacious although i preferred the room in the original wing, which had more character. wifi signal in room remains weak, as was the case during my previous visit. breakfast on roof top on 5th floor was again very pleasant. nice spread and good views over river and traffic below. good value for money. not a 5 star super deluxe hotel, but surely a very good choice at a reasonable rate.
Leonard F. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2011
fantastic hotel

beautiful, well-appointed
9
great location, staff is awesome, and the hotel is actually very majestic. worst thing about here is that the drinks aren't very well-mixed, a common problem in saigon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02