or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Jim S. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Best 'old world' hotel in Asia.

Rooms, luxury, bathrooms, flowers on the bed, fruit in the room, outdoor bar that overlooks the river.
10
Definitely the place to begin and end your trip to Vietnam. Lovely luxury touches like the flowers in the room and the complimentary fruit were so appreciated.
Hotel Feature Tip: The outdoor bar on the 5th floor overlooking the river. The perfect spot to watch the traffic and the river. We watched the sunset and the city lights. Perfect.
Tu A. Business travelers Vietnam, October 1, 2011
French style classic hotel it is!

Great location, clean room, delicious food
9
Nice location, beautiful view, delicious food.....but still very upset knowing that it will be rebuilt to be a very modern hotel... Maybe I won't come back then..I just love it like it is now.. :(
Jennifer O. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Fantastic location with lovely historical feel

location and service.
9
This hotel is situated right in the heart of Saigon and is a great base for sightseeing the major attractions of the city.
Lam W. Couples China, October 1, 2011
Nice position

nice position good service
7.7
If ur budget is not tight, I think this is a good choice for hotel. Especially if you would like to experience the oldies.
David C. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
Just Great

room was awesome
8.7
After traveling the length of Vietnam and to have our last night in a beutiful pool room , with helpful and friendly staff we couldnt ask for a more fitting end to our holiday , I thanks Agoda for the pricing and the Hotel for the facilities /would recommend this hotel to anyone and I have stayed in some nice places , Absolute value for money.
Travel tip: Short walking trip to indoor markets .hotels will give you a map and direction .was a good experience
Karen P. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
A beautiful hotel in a great location

Location, views of Saigon River, spacious room
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Majestic hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Our room had a great view of the river and was large and comfortable.
Rogan H. Couples New Zealand, September 25, 2011
Great Location

Location by the river, friendly staff
7.3
Hotel is situated right next to the river and dinner boats. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was quite a lot of noise though and hotel is quite old in character. Balcony rooms have very small balconies (cant even fit a chair out there).
Kate R. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Not as good 2nd time around but still a nice hotel

Location & hotel architecture
7.3
Some staff seemed a little surly - maybe we didnt tip them enough on the last visit. In saying that would recommend to visit this hotel which is quite rich in history, especially before they plan to fully renovate and modenise it!
Jeremy Y. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Lovely hotel and good location

Beautiful architecture and old world charms
7.7
The hotel is lovely and its architecture is wonderful. Our Colonial Suite was spacious and very comfortable. The only negative was a slight musty smell in the Suite. Overall, the features in the Suite were very good. My wife had her hair done with special treatments and a manicure and I had a 2 hours full treatment massage and foot reflexology. The massage and reflexology were not very nice and my wife's manicure was very mediocre. At the end of our treatments we were pressured for tips. The staff in the Spa were not very professional and aggressively asked us for tips - watch out! This was a real shame as it was not fitting with a 5 star hotel establishment. Breakfast was very nice and the variety of food was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the Opera House
Yulia L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2011
Nice colonial interior design

Great interior decor, great amenities
7.3
Overall the stay was great, room was spacious and very clean. A plate of different type of fruits were provided every night (banana, apple and rambutan) perhaps a change of variety of fruit each day would better. However, the front office staffs were not very friendly, when asked for directions they assist you but smiles are not given. Housekeeping staffs are more well trained and are friendlier. But I will come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05