Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 2795 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2795)
Sort by:
Juri K. Groups South Korea, May 21, 2012
Great service but room with no-view was not good.

Service
8.7
People were nice, and the service was good. I reserved a colonial room which i think is good enough for me and my mom,but the choice turned out to be wrong. It was located in the first floor and there was a huge wall right in front of th e window instead of any views. That was terrible, and the air was not fresh all the time. No safe which i can keep my valuable things as well. Comparing to the relatively higher price, the overall service was not that good except for the people who work there. I would rather stay at a different place next time.
Restaurant Tip: underground shopping area of the Vincome center, there was a thai restaurant called thai express. they offer great foods with reasonable price.
Report this review
Charlotta E. Solo travelers Sweden, May 20, 2012
I love this hotel!

Charming rooms, excellent location, breakfast on roof top terrace.
9.7
i love this hotel, it was my third time staying there and hopefully i will be able to come back in the future. i love the rooms, high ceiling, wooden floors, soft beds and big pillows. and silence, even though the hotel is right in the city center, it is very quiet, and you can sleep like a baby (which is very unusual in vietnam). breakfast with a few of the saigon river from the roof top restaurant and a nice little swimming pool. walking distance to restaurants and shops in the dong khoi area of central saigon.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Saigon Tourist taxis outside the hotel are not to be trusted. Two out three taxis I used had their meters on double speed, on the other hand they don´t argue when you just give the the real price (half the meter price). Better to take a Mai Linh or Vina Sun taxi in the street.
Report this review
Christina S. Families with older children China, May 20, 2012
awsome service,decoration is beautiful

location is wonderful,district 1,river side
9.3
a great five-star hotel, established in 1925, and it is going to change by 2015, so take ur time. And a little bit expensive though...
Report this review
David C. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Great Old Colonial Hotel

Good old fashioned service
8.3
I have stayed here before and enjoyed it last time. The same applied on this occasion. The hotel is French Colonial, set in a great part of town. The service is excellent and every one of the staff helpful and willing to go that extra mile. I stayed in a Suite and its huge and well equipped. Breakfast is great with a wonderful view.
Report this review
Loo S. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Great Hotel Location and Service

Casino, Great Service
9.7
Hotel gave my guest a birthday cake as she was having her birthday on the day of check-in. However, they did not surprise us with it and i had to call up reception to have them sent up. They also allowed me to return few days later to use the shower facilities as my connecting flight takes a few good hours in between. All in all, a great experience and good overall service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Note though, that hotel is tied up with SaigonTourist taxi, which runs by metre but they do try to "cheat" extras out of you. Good to request for Mahlinh or Vinasun brands at all times.
Report this review
Eric L. Business travelers France, May 18, 2012
Great location and very friendly staff.

Liked the great breakfast on the terrace over the river...
8.7
nice place with a lot of history. a bit overpriced compared to hotels in the vicinity though (excepted when agoda provides a good discount!)
Report this review
Dennis W. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2012
Nice with good location

location
7.3
Great location near airport and ferry to Vung Tau Near good eating places and tourist attractions tidy and nice
Report this review
Sanghyuk H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 16, 2012
Best location for travel

antique style, kindness, calm
10
i know it had a long history, so very antique style it's the best location for travel, hcmc never hestate to choice whatever u want notice, hcmc is a terrible city!! stolen something but keep being cautious everytime! be careful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hcmc rotary near post office_benthan market! so many pickpocket is there! be careful!!!!!!!!
Report this review
Sally U. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
lovely hotel & service with a smile

seafood BBQ buffet on rooftop restaurant
8.3
wow!! this hotel is amazing from the front door to the rooftop. hotel foyer area is amazing, staff just so helpful & appear to enjoy their jobs. room was very nice, comfortable bed, shower in the bath & had trouble getting hot/warm water, but vietnam is that hot it did not really matter. we had pool just outside our room but unfortunately did not have time to use, but noticed that those sitting around it did look comfortable. had a lovely fresh fruit bowl in our room, which is always a nice gesture. bathroom toilletries available of a better standard to other hotels we had stayed in, in vietnam, so far. rooftop restaurant offering seafood buffet bbq dinner which was so delicious, so much fresh food to choose from & the chef cooked it for you, then there was a selection of precooked foods.....to much to choose & the desserts did look fantastic just not enough room to eat. restaurant overlooks river, an amazing sight at night with lights on boats.
Restaurant Tip: i think if you stay here it is best to eat at rooftoop restaurant & enjoy the seafood bbq menu if available. it is of the freshest quality, all you can et buffet with red & white wine included in the price & the price is reasonable.
Report this review
Nigel Q. Families with young children Ireland, May 14, 2012
old style grandeur with minor issues

style, good breakfast, spacious rooms, helpful staff
8
all in all a very pleasant stay. very spacious room, a great breakfast but a slight smell of damp and of plumbing. room service was also not ve rygood. a few negatives but definitely a positive experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02