or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2624 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2624)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Good Location but rather old and run down.

Nice reception and pleasant staff ( except very rude duty manager)
5
We woke one morning to find a Bat flying around the room and god only knows how it got in but I opened the window and it flew out. I will never stay at this Hotel again as my visit was ruined by the attitude of this arrogant inflexible manager.
Thi H. Couples Vietnam, January 23, 2012
Great Location but bad hotel features and foods

good keeper
5.3
I forgot my cellphone battery charging in room I telephoned to hotel and they kept it for me and return me quickly ... Room was big, clean but not so comfortable They forgot to put tooth brush and hair cap in bath room ... Gala dinner was poor They cook basa fish that my husband and me re scare its smelling ... Some customers could not recieve small lucky money gifts as thier program list...
Donna L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
outstanding hotel--history, location, facilities

lovely rooms overlooking the river. great facilities and food.
10
this is definitely where i would stay when visiting the city again. it has a long and proud history. schedules periodic updates. helpful staff. great views from bars and resaurants with excellent food. close to all the well known sites--can walk to almost everything. beautiful rooms and lobby with fine swimming pool and gym facilities.
Paul H. Solo travelers France, January 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel Downtown

Authentic, French colonial style , luxury hotel downtown
9.7
The hotel was really pleasant and the staff really helpful when it come to organizing accomodations or flights to other part of the country. The hotel is located in the center and is easily accessible from all tourist attraction in the center. Room was huge and very clean and very well decorated.
Mark B. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Lovely old clean hotel on good location

It has a gym, pool to relaxe and some few nice cafes.
8.7
I enjoyed my two nights stay with my partner. The hotel have some nice features like antique furnitures, few cafes, gym and pool to relaxe by. Nice breakfast with great view. You can either sit outside or inside for breakfast and of course other time for lunch and dinner.
Shopping Tip: Go to Ben Thanh market at day and at night. At night Ben Thanh market open on streets with nice cheap food to serve. Watch out for motorcyclists as some do ride fast on the market street.
Sarah W. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2012
Delightful and grand hotel

view, service and luxury
10
I had a fantastic stay here - the staff were friendly, helpful and had good communication. My room was opulent - clean, well serviced and the view over river was glorious. I had a peaceful nights sleep and in the morning went out on the balcony to watch the city wake up. Breakfast was great - lots of variety and excellent service. I highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Pho 24 down the road.
William R. Couples January 21, 2012
great location right oo siagon river

charm and position
10
what a majestic hotel with all the charm of the french influence. big rooms and very clean.the breakfast room looks out over the busy siagon river. breakfast gave us great way to start the the day and the choise of food was good. the top floor bar was a nice escape to finish a busy day. enjoyable stay.
Michael O. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2012
Old fashioned hotel, but surprisingly comfortable

The old-world feel
8.7
Nice big airy room facing the river. Great view, but because it's located right in front of a main road, we could hear the honking of the motorbikes all the way till about 1+ am, only for it to begin again around 6 am. Maybe not that ideal a location for those who are light sleepers.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the skybar on the 5th floor. That's where we had our breakfast. Do try to get a seat by the window so you can overlook the river. Great view.
Ingrid A. Couples Norway, January 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great location, Wery good service
8.7
Wery satisfied over all, but they get a small minus for the pool area. There was a short part of the day with sun becouse of high building around it. Recomand a room with balcony towards the pool if you want some sun :)
Simon K. Couples Australia, January 17, 2012
Comfortable, clean, good service

Great location, views, service and cleanliness
7.3
Rooms and housekeeping first rate, good breakfasts with great views of the river from the breakfast bar. A little noisy in the morning but that's HCMC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07