or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2520 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2520)
Sort by:
Ruth I. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel, very nice stay.

Location, choice of bars/restaurants within the hotel, very nice staff, great massage in the spa!
9.7
We stayed for a long weekend in November. The weather was mixed so it was nice to stay in a hotel in district 1, and that had great facilities. The breakfast I would highly recommend - a huge variety of different foods, very fresh and well presented (and served on the rooftop with a great view!) Out room was very comfortable, a huge bed, great shower and lots of nice thoughtful additions. We didn't have a view out of the windows but it didn't really make much difference to us as there are plenty of places within the hotel to get great views. The spa is good too, we had a fantastic massage. The pool is very small but in a lovely courtyard and is very relaxing to sit and relax by and have a dip to cool off. Very glad we chose the Majestic as it has a bit of quirky old world charm. Its been refurbished so all mod cons but with a colonial feel. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a stay in Ho Chi Minh City. But get in there quick...they are planning to redevelop the whole exterior to a modern facade so it will sadly no longer look like it did in 1925.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't go on the tours from the Majestic they are very very expensive. ($55US for a half day) Instead head to the backpacker area and get a tour from there. It was $6US for a half day trip to the Cu Chi tunnels. The guide was excellent and we only had to pay the $8UD entry fee extra.
Harley F. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
beautiful hotel

location
8
beautiful hotel large bed great staff great food
Wai P. Groups Hong Kong, November 6, 2011
Good Stay

Hotel Enviorment and Spacious Hotel Room
8
the hotel is sophisticated with its french colonial architecture and interior decoration. high standard service, clean and comfortable spacious room and bathroom, wide choice of buffet breakfast. it's easy to get a taxi in the city, we walk slowly to ben thanh market through huynh thuc khang street, takes about 25 mins and find many good restaurants and coffee shops around. enjoy the room view of saigon river much and a busy traffic scene of ton duc thang road.
Eric C. Couples France, November 6, 2011
good hotel for the price,

nice location in hmc
8
stayed 3 nights in the hotel , the hotel looks a little old fashionned but thr rooms are large and comfortable.staff is efficient, may be should need a little smile sometime! good spot to start a visit in hmc, location near the river is a plus.
Randal F. Couples Australia, November 4, 2011
Fabulous historic hotel

Beautiful hotel and ambiance, great location
8.7
great hotel, one of the oldest in saigon. nice location along the river and walking distance to shops, restaurants and entertainment. our first night was in colonial superior room which is a tad small and has no view (window opened into a hallway). the next 2 nights we upgraded to a colonial river deluxe which was fabulous - highly recommend upgrading.
Hotel Feature Tip: Colonial Superior rooms have no outside view - highly recommend upgrading.
Alice J. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2011
Great location and massive rooms!!

Massive rooms and great location
9
Great rooms but we had to insist that we get the rooms pictured on your site. Rooms in the old section were way better than those in the newer section. Breakfast was very very good with a wide variety but it was basically the same all 4 days we were there. Internet was very fast and connection was very easy. Overall we were very happy with our stay.
Ranim B. Couples France, November 3, 2011
Do not go there!!! Very poor hotel

The furnitures, deffinetly not the people
3.7
I choose this hotel because of it's history and being a supposed beautiful Antique hotel. I would say that the hotel lay out and furniture met my expectation of colonial feeling however the service is as bad as it gets!!! You will be charged normal 5 star hotel prices however the service doesn't come with it. If you dare to try the breakfast or the roof top bar, the food is also a big ripp off. Arriving at the hotel, I was not even greeted but directly asked for my passeport!!! I was checked in into a room that smeeled moldy and was told it's the normal smell. After insisting to change the room, they escorted me to another room with a normal smell but with a view of the employee motorbike parking... There is no willingness to serve at all...
Travel tip: the location isn't the best, the river is a bit dangerous at night and the service is terrible!!!!
Indika P. Couples Sri Lanka, November 3, 2011
A touch of heritage - good location

Good location, food, service and a great view from the balcony
9.3
Our stay at the Majestic, albeit short, was worth the money. The location was great - at a walking distance of many city attractions. The hotel itself was magnificent - a blend of its colonial past and modern conveniences. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast could improve a bit on variety but it is pretty much sufficient to kick-start the day! The room was excellent and the view from the balcony at dusk was great for a couple of long-exposure shots!
Jenna G. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2011
Excellent hotel with fabulous service

Huge bed, lovely pool
9.3
Beautiful hotel that impressed as soon as I arrived. I checked in at 10am and was given a cold drink while I waited a short 5 minutes for my room to be prepared. My entire stay was made easier by the lovely staff especially considering I was traveling alone and for the first time.
Nightlife Tip: Head down to the backpacker area for a lively nightlife
Cuong H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Opulent looking hotel with decent service

Colonial hotel on busy ritzy drag
6.3
Booked superior room but was upgraded to a suite, so a pleasant surprise. Check-in service very smooth. Breakfast spread was plentiful, but servers less than attentive and not exactly cheerful. Dinky gym and dinky pool were definitely downers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07