or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2584 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2584)
Sort by:
David G. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Did not meet our expectations

By the Saigon River
5.3
We were very disappointed with our room - it was small and had no character. We were only there for an afernoon and night so we splurged thinking we could enjoy being at the hotel instead of needing to go and find something to do given our limited time (it was a stop-over). The Hotel restaurant was closed to quests that night and that was extremely disappointing as that was a drawcard for selecting this hotel in the first place (it is meant to be a gorgeous room). We ate at the ground floor restaurant instead - which was pleasant but not more than that, although there was entertainment provided (lovely traditional dancing and music). The roof-top bar had a great view and was quite pleasant until a group came out of the nearby function room and stood infront of all the bar patrons' tables, blocking the view, crouding our personal space and taking pictures, talking loudly over our heads. The bar staff made some half-hearted attempts to curb the more outrageously rude and ignorant behaviour of some of them. We will never go back to this hotel, nor would we recommend it to anyone.
Yonatan G. Business travelers Israel, December 10, 2011
Great Location very nice atmosphere

Top roof breakfast
8
the hotel is located in the city center. very nice staff the breakfast is great- located on the roof top internet is available everywehre overall very nice stay
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, December 9, 2011
Beautiful hotel, great location, fantastic service

Colonial style, quality of service, location
8.7
The service is always friendly and genuine, and the hotel has a real local charm often lost in the large international "chrome and glass" chains
Restaurant Tip: Pho 24 on Dong Khoi Street has wonderful beef noodle soup
Khoo S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2011
Lovely hotel with balcony

Good location
7.7
Room were clean and the staff was helpful.building was old however it was quite well maintain. The life music at the lounge was rather loud , can't really hear our conversation, drawn by the the music.
Shuyi M. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2011
Beautiful historical hotel by the river

Very comortable rooms
8.7
excellent location and very good rooms. very nice breakfast spread at the rooftop with wonderful view of the river. definately a good stay.
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2011
Full of French architecture feeling

The French feeling
7.7
Thank you for their free upgrading. The Environment of the Breeze Sky Bar is quite good but the quality of Breakfast can be improved. The hotel is full of French architecture feeling. It is an art work indeed. One point is important that there is will be a major renovation work in coming years. The outlook of the hotel will be total different. So it is the last chance to visit there. But one thing is poor that the Queem bed is Uncomfortable.
Kaye M. Families with older children Australia, December 8, 2011
very special piece of Saigon

large rooms overlooking the river and great location
9.7
this is a beautiful hotel with lots of history. the rooms are large and the beds really comfortable and clean. wi fi connection not too bad at all. top quality service and friendly helpful staff. the breakfast on the roof garden was best we had in vietnam. good vietnamese and french cuisine really close by and interesting walking to all the main tourist/historical spots. this is my favourite hotel in hcm city and i hope it doesn't lose those special qualities when it reinvents itself through the foreshadowed high rise development.
Huw G. Couples Australia, December 8, 2011
Great Hotel with character

Breakfast on the rofftop
9.7
this is a great hotel right on the river. we received a free upgrade which made it even better. the rooms have amazing character and you can see why so much royalty stayed here. breakfast was the best part as it had a very good quality and an amazing view. the city is great and i recommend going to se the cu chi tunnels. only take "real" taxis around as they try to scam you once they see you are a westerner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi Tunnels are amazing.
Matthew H. Couples Australia, December 2, 2011

Booked for 14 Days stayed for 3, terrible Hotel
2
I paid for 14 days I left after 3 due to the inadequate services and facilites at the hotel.
Wayne P. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
"Traditional charm"

Professional Staff
7.7
Great location - river front and on "Dong Khoi", the Champs-Elysees of Saigon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07