or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2646 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2646)
Sort by:
John R. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
Gorgeous, Traditional & Romantic

Architecture, heritage and views
9.3
We chose to eat dinner at the restaurant on the ground floor one evening - beautiful traditional entertainment and food. However, restaurant was deserted which made for an odd atmosphere. We indulged in a couples massage at the hotel's spa - best massage thus far in our trip. Beautiful views and atmosphere at the rooftop buffet breakfast each morning.
Carl C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Elegant and Refined Place to Stay

Big comfy bed
7.3
The hotel is full of character, yet all the room decorations are bang up to date. Huge bed, and very quiet efficient aircon make this a good option. On the downside having to pay a dollar to use the internet is outrageous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bar on the 8th floor has great views over the river
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Lovely charming hotel on the river

Great location, clean and comfortable
9
This hotel has the old colonial charm, with good room size and excellent breakfast. Very handy location to many areas of interest and shopping.
Susana K. Couples Canada, January 11, 2012
great location, friendly staff

nice room layout and very comfortable
7.3
had a great time and would go back....we actually showed up a day earlier and booked an extra nite in a suite so we did not stay in the Colonial superior room we originally booked but in 1 of the 1st room suites that opened up to the pool. Fantastic room, the AC was a bit difficult to control and it blasted cold air right onto the bed which made it a bit difficult to sleep.
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2012
Charming well located hotel

Elegant, great location and excellent breakfast
9
Can highly recommend staying here. The location on the river is lovely and you can walk to many musuems, markets and excellent shopping. The hotel is comfortable, clean and has good security.You can start your day overlooking the river whilst enjoying an excellent buffet breakfast.
Natalie M. Groups Australia, January 8, 2012
Good hotel

Location, colonial style
7.7
Good colonial-style hotel, located on the river side, and close to lots of high end shops eg Gucci, Louis Vuitton etc. Nice, clean room and the rooftop bar has a great view. The hotel is a little tired and could be improved a lot but on the whole a nice, comfortable stay & the staff were super helpful - eg made dinner reservations for us at restaurants/ organised taxis etc for us which was fantastic.
Judith D. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Beautiful Hotel - Fantastic location

Well maintained historic building with views of the Mekong
9
We had booked a colonial suite but decided to upgrade to a majestic suite with river views, balconies and a luxurious spa bath. The Suite was superb with fresh flowers delivered daily and a luxuriously comfortable and huge bed. The service was truly excellent - but the room service menu expensive and unusual. We ordered fish and chips and received some fish fingers with a side orders of cold crisps from a packet. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were really very helpful.
Shopping Tip: Instead of paying exorbitant prices for room service drinks ask staff for directions to the nearest supermarket and purchase the same drinks for a fraction of the price and just order some ice up to the room.
Joanne K. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Very nice hotel, friendly helpful staff.

Location & service
8.3
very nice hotel, staff were courteous and very helpful. Great location short taxi ride to markets, Chinatown etc.
Sally S. Couples Canada, January 6, 2012
Elegant hotel overlooking the river

Old world elegance and lovely decor. The customer service director made an effort to greet us and provided us with grat information and also made our dinner reservations. She was terrific!
8.3
We enjoyed a lovely stay at this hotel. The only negative was that the breakfast buffet was not as good as with the other hotels we had stayed in and the 5th floor restaurant where it was being served, was a bit tacky.
Andrew R. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Great location, adequate accomodation

In the centre of the Old Quarters
8
Easy walking through all the old quarter district. Good small hotel for the money. Friendly staff and compact but adequate accomodation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use only recommended taxi co

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05