or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2482 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2482)
Sort by:
Henry M. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel with friendly staff

unique, historical, building, located in the very centre of old Saigon
8.7
Enjoyed it very much and will definitely use this hotel again
Wing H. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Lovely hotel, great service and location

unique decor, pleasant staff, nice bed
9
first time visit to hcmc, and this hotel is conviniently located, ben thianh market within a short walk. other must-see places are nearby. staff were pleasant and helpful. i liked the hotel decor and its ambience, which you cant get from other big branded hotels. spacious room, nice bed and linen, clean. they went to extra mile to make my birthday special by leaving me a surprised birthday cake and flowers- definitely memorable one! the breakfast on the top floor overseeing the river and it serves a good range of food. i m looking forward to my next stay here in the future.
Nightlife Tip: If you are heading out to explore the nightlife, best to go with someone, and lock away the passport and cash in the safe, if you have a bag on you , keep it close. Be cautious if 2 men on a motorbike nearby, they may be after something..
Toby M. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2011
Classy Hotel in great location

First class rooms and great upstairs bar
8.3
A terrific place to stay. Great location on Dong Khoi. Great upstairs bar very fast reception service and clean well appointed rooms. Breakfast was ok but it can be a little hot in the breakfast area. Very charming old style hotel.
Teemeng F. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2011
Enchanting and lives up to its name

Beautiful room and great service
8
For the price that I paid, I was very pleasantly surprized by the standard of the room as well as the servcice level. I would highly recommend it to other travellers.
Restaurant Tip: Check out Pho Boa for real authentic Pho!
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2011
Great hotel with real character, great location

Location, responsive staff
9.7
This was my 3rd stay in about 4 months and it was another enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Nina W. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
old world charm with wonderful service

the decor of the Majestic was truly beautiful you felt very special just staying there
9
we were met with smiling and friendly staff which did not change throughout our stay. the breakfast buffet was all you would wan't and more, incredible view plus all manner of food to choose from. the location was o.k. very pretty at night over looking the siagon river. walking around hcm city is difficult as everything is quite spread out. we enjoyed our stay at the majestic and we hope that the builing will not be changed into something modern and ugly but retain a feel of a world gone by, this is their selling point in my opinion.
Nightlife Tip: Beware walking around at night sometime your have to walk on the side of the road, I had my purse snatched by persons on a motorcycle. DO NOT carry everything with you i.e little cash (they only got 3000,000 DN)and if you must carry a card not the same one as your partner. keep your handbag/camera on the opposite side to the traffic. if it is wet a poncho over you is a great barrier. good luck
Allan W. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
Timeless elegance

Quality, location, everything
9.7
A fantastic and timelessly elegant hotel. A throwback to 930s era class and contentment. Great location in district 1 makes it very easy to walk to many locations of tourist and historical interest. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. It would suit couples, families, individuals, and basically anyone. Great hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Our suite was awesome. Enough said.
Gordon G. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
To me it has old world charm and service

Good service with a smile, spacious rooms, nice bathroom, good location
9.3
It's not sleek like the Sheraton, so some may not like that. If you want to feel a bit of history, like staying at The Taj in Mumbai then this will be for you.
Shopping Tip: Tricia and Verona's shop for shirts and linen trousers
Thomas K. Couples Austria, October 9, 2011
amazing hotel...i loved the high ceilings

room was sooo beautiful!
10
the stay was great, the rooms so beautiful and the style so old school, i loved it! the breakfast buffet with the view over the saigon river was amazing...pho bo is a must plus all the western delicacies were really tasty and fresh! great coffee and real juices! very friendly waiters too!
Restaurant Tip: Ngon 138 in Pasteur street is a lovely place to eat and the price is absolutely appropriate! 2 people, drinks, 5 dishes for 20 US. its across the palace of independence sight!
Sarah G. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2011
Best location in town

Location, comfort
7.3
As always, Majestic delivered. The beds are ridiculously comfortable and the location is incredible. The only downside is that the breakfast buffet isn't particularly good (or at least, not worth the price) and our room on the 4th floor was actually mildly noisy. I've only stayed in one other Majestic room with outside noise issues. Small nit picking. Otherwise, great room with great service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02