or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2553 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Gregor K. Groups United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
The devil is in the detail

Rooms, decor, location
7.3
Don't expect to be charged for use of things like sauna, jacuzzi, steam room, pool table and Internet at a 5 star hotel. Would expect these to be included in price. Other issues - we arrived a day late at 10.15am (after missing out first flight and so paid for a night which we did not use). We asked if we could have breakfast but the hotel said that breakfast finished at 10. I thought they could have made an allowance after we had paid for a night that we did not even use. Also, had requested 3 single beds but were given 1 double and 1 single. We asked if this could be changed. They said they would get back to us the next day but didnt. The double bed was in fact 2 single beds made up as a double so it would not have taken much to remake the beds with single sheets.
Hans E. Business travelers Netherlands, November 13, 2011
recently renovated grand old dame at riverside

Central location, facing river. Grand old style with renovated rooms. Breakfast on rooftop is fantastic and choices of breakfast are pretty decent.
8
stayed here a number of times and although personell can be a bit surley (it is a government owned hotel), the general atmosphere of the place as well as breakfast and location make more than up for it. right in downtown ho chi minh city as well as views over the river make it a very good choice and prices are very reasonable.
Nightlife Tip: Have a drink at many of the rooftop bar's and coffee shops. For example Rex, but band is quite loud. also with a live band, but less noisy and great views. Majestic Hotel and Grand Hotel also have roof garden's where you can have a drink for a reasonable price. The Sheraton rooftop is the most luxurious one, but drinks are outrageously expensive, often higher than in e.g. Singapore and Hong Kong 5 star hotels. There is a very popular disco/night club next to the rooftop terrace in the Sheraton. It is well soundproofed, so at the terrace there is not too much noise from the club next door.
Chong Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2011
Great location with great service

Near to Ferry Terminal to Vung Tau and shopping district
9.7
It is my second time staying at the hotel. Very safe, good service and hotel rooms are great. Breakfast is good but can be improved. Hotel is near prime shopping district and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Kevin C. Couples New Zealand, November 8, 2011
Excellent service with a great location

Location, Quality of the rooms, Service
9.3
we initially booked for 3 nights in this hotel however due to some visa issues we could only arrive on the last night, upon arrival we have found out they’ve upgraded our room for our last night which was a delight, the charming lady fleur escorted us to our rooms and gave us some useful tips along the way (i.e. do not pay over dongs for the taxi from airport to this hotel, should be around ) our room was spacious, clean, with a huge bathtub (the bathroom was nearly the same size as the bedroom/hallway) and we found the service throughout the stay impeccable. definitely would stay again on future visits.
Restaurant Tip: if you’re looking for best Pho’s in Ho Chin Minh we recommand Pho Hua and Pho Anh, which are alot more local and have a great taste!
John P. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
Great facade and location

Beautiful lookig historic hotel
6.7
OK hotel with comfortable but small rooms. Over rated and over priced in comparison to other accomodation available
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do an overnight river cruise on the Mekong Delta
Duncan U. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Lovely colonial hotel in a great location

big rooms, huge bed and choice of 2x roof top bars
9
We traveled in a group of 3x couples and this was ideal for our trip. Nice location on the river with great views over the city from the rooftop bars. Breakfast had a great choice of western, continental and asian foods. Also in walking distance to many restaurants, nightlife and sights. All in all you won't go far wrong booking this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Cui Tunnels and the Mekong delta river trip is a must do and the hotel one is much better than going with the masses and you get a guide thrown in. Perfect!
Ruth I. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel, very nice stay.

Location, choice of bars/restaurants within the hotel, very nice staff, great massage in the spa!
9.7
We stayed for a long weekend in November. The weather was mixed so it was nice to stay in a hotel in district 1, and that had great facilities. The breakfast I would highly recommend - a huge variety of different foods, very fresh and well presented (and served on the rooftop with a great view!) Out room was very comfortable, a huge bed, great shower and lots of nice thoughtful additions. We didn't have a view out of the windows but it didn't really make much difference to us as there are plenty of places within the hotel to get great views. The spa is good too, we had a fantastic massage. The pool is very small but in a lovely courtyard and is very relaxing to sit and relax by and have a dip to cool off. Very glad we chose the Majestic as it has a bit of quirky old world charm. Its been refurbished so all mod cons but with a colonial feel. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a stay in Ho Chi Minh City. But get in there quick...they are planning to redevelop the whole exterior to a modern facade so it will sadly no longer look like it did in 1925.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't go on the tours from the Majestic they are very very expensive. ($55US for a half day) Instead head to the backpacker area and get a tour from there. It was $6US for a half day trip to the Cu Chi tunnels. The guide was excellent and we only had to pay the $8UD entry fee extra.
Harley F. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
beautiful hotel

location
8
beautiful hotel large bed great staff great food
Wai P. Groups Hong Kong, November 6, 2011
Good Stay

Hotel Enviorment and Spacious Hotel Room
8
the hotel is sophisticated with its french colonial architecture and interior decoration. high standard service, clean and comfortable spacious room and bathroom, wide choice of buffet breakfast. it's easy to get a taxi in the city, we walk slowly to ben thanh market through huynh thuc khang street, takes about 25 mins and find many good restaurants and coffee shops around. enjoy the room view of saigon river much and a busy traffic scene of ton duc thang road.
Eric C. Couples France, November 6, 2011
good hotel for the price,

nice location in hmc
8
stayed 3 nights in the hotel , the hotel looks a little old fashionned but thr rooms are large and comfortable.staff is efficient, may be should need a little smile sometime! good spot to start a visit in hmc, location near the river is a plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01