or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
Great hotel - Free Upgrade

Smart, Old world luxary
10
i stayed 2 nights at the majestic. on the first night i got a free upgrade to a suite. great hotel with all the old world style. really nice staff. worth paying that bit more for this place
Leong K. Solo travelers China, September 22, 2011
Nice breakfast with great view

Traditional contents with riverside view
7.3
for rest, majestic is good. the included breakfast is nice and full of choice. with perfect saigon river view can increase the rate. but staff in lobby is not smart enough.
Sarah K. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2011
Central, Great views at breakfast

Clean, attentive service, great location
7.3
Really enjoyed my stay at Majestic. The breakfast is lovely with nice views over the river, and great selection. The pool is small but nice quiet spot out of the hustle and bustle. Parts of the hotel rooms do need a renovation as they are dating slightly.
Yusuke T. Couples Japan, September 19, 2011
One of the best old style hotels in HCMC

Conveniently located, nice views
7.7
Located just on the Sigon River, it has great views from (some of) the rooms and restaurant. Shopping streets and some sightseeing spots are within walking distance. The service was excellent. Considering that it was built in 1920s, one can see that the building is getting old (despite a number of renovations - you can see the history of renovations on a paper luncheon mat at the restaurant). To some this is an added value to the colonial style hotel. To others, this may be seen as a drawback.
Yoshiyuki Y. Business travelers Japan, September 19, 2011
Good location with great history

location and history of the hotel
8.3
good location for shopping and/or sightseeing. great restaurants around the hotel as well. hotel might be little pricy and facilities are older than other hotel but you should enjoy the history of majestic hotel since 1925. you won't be able to enjoy the histroy once they have completed renovation on 2015. must stay before the renovation (rebuild?)
Restaurant Tip: Great French restaurant around the hotel. Contact front desk to make a resevation. Good food for great value and you will enjoy the atomosphre as well.
Leigh J. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
Thoroughly deserves it's Majestic name.

The huge bath and comfortable bed.
9.3
Thís place ís luxury in the middle òf the madness that ís Ho Chi Mihn City. The bath ưas so huge you could drown in it and the rôom, furnishings and reception area truly majestic. Staff were very friendly and helpful and look out for your safety which ís very important in Ho Chi Minh City.Can't wait to get back to it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take care what tãi company you travel with our you will get ripped of. Mei Linh ís very safe.
Yasuk H. Groups Japan, September 18, 2011
Nice hospitality

Colonial interior with heritage atmosphere
7
Very nice breakfast on the terrace tables. Nice view of historical mekon river.
Shopping Tip: Very nice local designer brand shop called "bunga" on Pasteur street. Personally liked the selection of other shop on le loi street.
Kassoum N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2011
Great Hotel

Ideal location
8.3
This is a great retro hotel in the heart of Ho Chi Minh. Within walking distance of the Grand Palace, the cathedrale and the post office. The war museum isn't to far either. Shopping, restaurant and bars are aplenty around too. If lucky one could get a room with a view on the river, I wasn't that lucky andI was "upgraded" to a suite with a view on old buildings. Having breakfast one the roof is one of the best feature of this hotel. One can have a slow start of the day while gazing the river and the traffic below. I haven't had lunch or dinner but their menu and prices seems reasonable Overall it's a decent hotel worth its reputation. I will stay again if the occasion arises!
Vu P. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
Great hotel

great view of Saigon river
8
it's a very nice luxurious hotel with great views and convenient location. hotel staffs are friendly and speak good english. buffet breakfast is very nice and has a variety of food. swimming pool is small and indoors. hotel room is very clean and spacious and noise proof. the hotel has a nice bar on the roof top.
Hanita L. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Amazing hotel

beautifully decorated hotel
10
we loved our stay at the hotel , the staff were very helpful and polite.the bedroom were so beautifully done,with a comfortable bed and fantastic bathroom .over all the hotel is very elegant with a luxury feel. breakfast is served on roof garden over looking the river.
Travel tip: be careful how you cross the road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04