or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2584 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2584)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Couples Austria, October 9, 2011
amazing hotel...i loved the high ceilings

room was sooo beautiful!
10
the stay was great, the rooms so beautiful and the style so old school, i loved it! the breakfast buffet with the view over the saigon river was amazing...pho bo is a must plus all the western delicacies were really tasty and fresh! great coffee and real juices! very friendly waiters too!
Restaurant Tip: Ngon 138 in Pasteur street is a lovely place to eat and the price is absolutely appropriate! 2 people, drinks, 5 dishes for 20 US. its across the palace of independence sight!
Sarah G. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2011
Best location in town

Location, comfort
7.3
As always, Majestic delivered. The beds are ridiculously comfortable and the location is incredible. The only downside is that the breakfast buffet isn't particularly good (or at least, not worth the price) and our room on the 4th floor was actually mildly noisy. I've only stayed in one other Majestic room with outside noise issues. Small nit picking. Otherwise, great room with great service.
Sadish R. Business travelers Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Old classic hotel

Riverside view hotel
6
This hotel is located near riverside. Old classic look n feel. Got all the appliance similar to modern hotel. It feel cozy. Wifi free access is good.
Sarah G. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2011
Still one of the best!

Location, service, comfort
7.3
Still an excellent choice for Saigon. The rooms are comfortable and exceptionally large. Depending on the floor and direction facing, there may or may not be a nice view and mild traffic pollution but otherwise, everything is perfectly comfortable. The beds are great, high ceilings, and a wonderful bathroom. Sadly, the breakfast buffet food quality isn't particularly good but hey, it's a buffet.
Marc L. Business travelers Belgium, October 7, 2011
Old hotel with style

Good location, good service
7.7
Good relation between price and quality, this hotel has a certain flair! Located at the city centre. Lovely bar and breakfast location at top floor, with riverside view
Rosie R. Groups October 6, 2011
Blast to the Past with 5 star convenience

Right smack in District 1 on Dong Khoi with fantastic river view. Large bathrooms. Extremely comfortable beds & pillows. Good breakfast spread
8.7
We purposely chose this hotel because we wanted to feel the historical charm and were not disappointed. It should really be Claridges of Saigon! We felt safe and location was very central. Although serving as a hotel for nearly 90 years, they have maintained everything very well. It would be such a shame a new tower block will be added as the charm will be robed. Highly recommended for now (before the rise of the tower block making it the same as any modern hotel).
Travel tip: Never ever get into any oher taxi with the exception of Mai Linh and Vinasun. The others although claim to be charging by the meter has the meter rigged!
Moira P. Groups United Kingdom, October 3, 2011
Great hotel, shame breakfast wasn't included

Very clean, nice rooms, good facilities
10
This hotel is grand but due to the size it is slightly inpersonal - but this is to be expected. The rooms and facilities are what you would expect of a hotel in this class. Breakfast was excellent although wasn't included in the price. My only complaint was that a lot of items were labelled with a price tag - even the soap dispenser in the bathroom and the cotton laundry bags. This was slightly off putting but is probably the result of the hotel suffering from multiple incidents of theft...which is a shame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel arranged trips are extremely expensive - we didn't go on one so it's hard to compare what you get from your extra $90 in comparison to on the street day trips to locations around HCMC.
Wong O. Groups Hong Kong, October 3, 2011
Good service and location

Location
8.7
the hotel is very conveniently located in district 1 and within walkable distance to a lot of attractions. the services provided were also very good. we asked the hotel for a lot of recommendations and got some good feedback. they were very helpful in getting cabs for us. the rooms were very clean and spacious. the bathrooms were also nice. the only complaint is the noise from the hotel bar (or some banquet/function area where there was an emcee talking on the microphone very loudly until slightly past midnight). this kept us up for a little while.
Jim S. Couples Australia, October 2, 2011
Best 'old world' hotel in Asia.

Rooms, luxury, bathrooms, flowers on the bed, fruit in the room, outdoor bar that overlooks the river.
10
Definitely the place to begin and end your trip to Vietnam. Lovely luxury touches like the flowers in the room and the complimentary fruit were so appreciated.
Hotel Feature Tip: The outdoor bar on the 5th floor overlooking the river. The perfect spot to watch the traffic and the river. We watched the sunset and the city lights. Perfect.
Tu A. Business travelers Vietnam, October 1, 2011
French style classic hotel it is!

Great location, clean room, delicious food
9
Nice location, beautiful view, delicious food.....but still very upset knowing that it will be rebuilt to be a very modern hotel... Maybe I won't come back then..I just love it like it is now.. :(

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03