Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 2790 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2790)
Sort by:
Valerie K. Couples Canada, February 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel, great service
10
This hotel is beautifully maintained, with stunning colonial architecture in pristine condition. The rooftop bar is a delight, as is the pool area. I bought a copy of Graham Greene's The Quiet American (written while he lived at the Majestic) and read it poolside.....a peak experience! Service was great, as was the giant comfy bed. We would definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A wonderful speedboat ride on the river to the Cu Chi tunnels with a very knowledgeable guide, fascinating tour, breakfast and lunch included.
Report this review
Jean-Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, February 27, 2012
Magical, unique, fabulous monument

World's best breakfast terrace overlooking Saigon River
9.7
a fabulous place, all in wood, perfectly renovated but a touch outmoded in a particularly alluring way. great, generous rooms, slightly colonial, wireless, perfect service in the rooms and on the roof, albeit at the reception a bit complicated, but nice. the highlight is the breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the saigon river, bustling and languid at once, busy and timeless, with its in-and outbound tide and this. indian, chinese, vietnamese, us and european breakfast buffet of the highest quality: what a way to start any day, business or leisure!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: of course the me kong delta. a must. criss-crossing in a network of canals, that surround fertile cultivations of rice and fruit trees. from cai be, set off by motor boat to visit the cai be floating market and watch the trading of fruit and many other commodities, all on board of vessels. even more spectacular, a bit further away, cai rang floating market. plenty of small manufacturers of rice cakes, coconut candy, bonsai trees and much more...
Report this review
Pierre P. Solo travelers France, February 26, 2012
Excellent and beautiful Hotel

Ideally Located
10
The Majestic is a wonderful hotel ideally located in the heart of Saigon. The vue is wonderful and the swimming pool very lovely. I recommand.
Report this review
Paul P. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, colonial style french elegance
10
the location is on the saigon river. the staff is friendly and helpful, its good value for money, and the colonial elegance is worth the visit. the war remnants museum is nearby and very much worth seeing. a private tour can be arranged to the tunnels at cu chi where the viet cong held up against the the full fury of the us war machine. you have to give the vc a lot of credit. you can fire an ak 47 at the range there if you want to.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tunnel complex at Cu Chi
Report this review
Loretta L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Great hotel! Amazing roof top bar, great location

Great location!
9
The hotel was great The hotel is right on the Saigon River, with a great view of the river from the 2 bars.
Nightlife Tip: 1102 is a great club about 2 blocks from this hotel
Report this review
Pierre P. Couples France, February 26, 2012
Beautiful, classic, excelent service !

The swimming pool (have to try it)
10
The Majestic is a truly beautiful hotel in the pure colonial style. The hotel features a beautiful and quiet swimming pool that allow you to relax and take a sun bath in the busy and active Saigon. I recommend to anyone to stay at least one day in the Majestic while staying in Saigon.
Report this review
Loretta L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile!

Best location in Saigon!
9
Right along the Saigon River, this hotel has a old-world feel. There are 2 great bars where you can get amazing views of the Saigon River! Also a slot-machine casino.
Report this review
Han K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2012
Generally friendly staff

historical
6.7
well, at least have once stayed in this iconic historical hotel. their 8th floor roof top bar provide a "good" view of the riverside, though there is another roof top bar else where that is much higher.
Report this review
Mary C. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2012
great location

roof top restaurant
7.7
nice hotel, clean, well stiuated ..gym did not have airconditioning
Hotel Feature Tip: have drinks at the rooftop bar
Report this review
Peter F. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Greta location Very nice hotel

Very stylish good staff service
9.7
This hotel provides a great glimpse of the stylish hotels of a bygone era. Very good service,comfortable rooms,great buffet breakfast
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02