My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
Good Location

View from rooftop bar
7.3
stayed two nights. room was smaller than previous similar hotels we had stayed in during our trip to vietnam and the pool was very small and slightly claustrophobic. the rooftop bar provided an excellent venue for a drink and panoramic views over the river.
Ryan M. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Beautiful Boutique Hotel with great History

Great rooms, great location, great spot to watch the mad traffic
9.3
Well refurbushed small hotel with a great courtyard swimming pool. Enjoyed watching the traffic outside the hotel on the buzy street. Close to some nice bars and restaurants. Rooms very clean. Double glazing on the windows which keeps out the noise. Nice staff and good location
Michael H. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Classic hotel with wonderful rooms

Hotel ozzes charm
10
Another great stay in Majestic hotel. I would stay here all the time except the pool is a bit on the small size but everything else scores 10/10
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is close to great resturants and souvenier shops.
Adam M. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2011
Old world

Location, charm
6
A nice old world charm, although a little kitch in some areas. S surprisingly quiet rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a room on a higher level for great views over river and less noise
Birgit W. Couples Germany, August 11, 2011
Great hotel in Saigon

nice roof terasse, nice breakfast, friendly staff
9.3
it was our fourth stay in this wonderfully located hotel, and it hasn't changed. maybe the most impressive thing about the hotel is, that the breakfast is at the roof terasses overlooking the saigon harbour and the mekong.
Johan D. Business travelers Belgium, August 10, 2011
happy with the hotel

Satisfy with service
8.3
we were very pleased cause we were upgraded to presidential suite
Sarah S. Families with older children United States of America, August 10, 2011
beautiful, and impeccable service

decor, comfort, service
9.3
My only complaint is about the showers -- for the price and the number of stars, they should be more than a removable sprayer. Otherwise, this hotel is perfect. Great breakfasts too.
Sal M. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Really nice hotel in a great area of Saigon.

Terrific building, great location and great service.
9
Loved the solid french colonial building, inside and outside. Good to see it is being looked after. It does have that majestic look and feeling without going overboard. Our room with a Saigon River view was superb. It is also within walking distance of many nice cafes, bars and restaurants, not to mention the famous night market. I can recommend this hotel thoroughly.
Miranda C. Couples Australia, August 10, 2011
Great location and lovely staff

Great rooms - large and clean
9.3
Great hotel in a very central location. Hotel staff are friendly and the concierge can book private car tours for you. The tours are quite expensive however it's a private car with driver and guide so very comfortable and you can often beat the bus crowd. Hotel has a very expansive breakfast on the rooftop patio with plenty of western and Asian options. It's very centrally located for both dining and shopping.
Sal M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2011
Fantastic building in a great location.

Solid French colonial building, large rooms, good value for money.
8.7
loved the location across the road from saigon river. the breakfast selections were the best in the whole trip of any hotel our trip. the breakfast room at the top of the building had fantastic views. we loved the way the staff went out of their way to help us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05