Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Shiang K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
French building
Very French decoration
The room was clean but a bit too noise because is face to the road side. The bathroom is spacious and very clean. The bed was hard and comfortable. The stuffs are all very friendly & helpful. Not convenience to do pick up or drop off at the main gate.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Krista R. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great place to spend two days in Saigon
Small art deco elevators, pool side service for drinks,
Had a relaxed stay here, stayed in a suit and had no noise issues but there wasn't much of a view. Enjoyed drinks on the roof top more then at the Rex. Quality of late night room service could have been better and drink menu could use an update. Will likely be back there for another stay this year and bought one of their robes for my guestroom.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Emile B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great choice and escape from big brand hotels
nice spacious rooms, nice rooftop bar
nice relaxed and good service hotel if you like quality but don't want to spend time in the big brands hotels you may already be using on business trips. only negative is that the wifi internet connection had a weak signal in our hotel room, maybe because we were at the end of the corridor
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Michael Q. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Rustic vibe and its soo comfy!
Warm tub bath + check out the Skybar!
Majestic will always be my first choice whenever I'm in the city. I just love the vibe of this place. The staff are professional and accommodating. They follow their hotel policy to the brim.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Simon R. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Awesome hotel
Location & friendly staff
The location is very close to the river so it is just nice to have a walk along. The hotel is kept in a colonial style so if you prefer a modern style and this hotel is not for you. If you want to experience a different environment than go for it. The hotel has many facilities like massage, hairdresser, shops, nice cafe, etc...
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Jonathan K. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Reall great hotel
Beautiful hotel with loads of charm
Really nice hotel in great location. Nice rooms with loads of character.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

w F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fantastic Hotel , Great location
Unique design ( colonial design)
this our 1st time to stay in such unique design hotel. the historical design make our stay more meaningful as it was the 2nd oldest hotel in saigon.to add more to that, the location was in district 1 which the centre of tourist and city of saigon.everything you need is walkable from this hotel.staff are helpfull and approachable even their didnt really speak good english but still can be understand.food are just ok for me as we can get more cheaper but same quality only more quantity from restaurant outside the hotel.our room was at 5th floor and we did hear noisy sound(chair draging and banging floor as the is a small renovation or moving going on)but its still can be accepted though its not good for the imej.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

PAK J. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
River side, Great View
Great view with good location
You can enjoy river view at your room. Night view was beautiful. Due to long history, all facilities is old. Swimming pool is middle of hotel and rooms are around there. From the morning kids play... little bit noisy.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Aya T. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very nice antique room..
Rooms are beautiful..
This hotel is one of the best "colonial atmosphere" hotels in Vietnam. The room is very big, nice bath tab, and what I really liked was the telephone! It was very nice antique one, but still we can use,very beautiful. The light of the bath room was also very elegant, and wash-bowl was also really beautiful. But I was a bit exhausted with the price on every furniture and eqquipments, and the logo of "Saigon tourist" which I did not like... They destory the atmosphere.. The staff was unfriendly, and did not like that, some of them were even scary. But only for the room, and the view of the breakfast and bar, it worths visit! I cannot imagine how people will destroy this beautiful hotel and build new big unintersting one.. I saw the picture on the table at the breakfast, and made me dissapointed so much.. So sad..
Reviewed August 21, 2012

David A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely old hotel
Great breakfast. Big rooms in an old colonial hotel
I have stayed at the Majestic on a number of occasions. This hotel is really worth staying at. It has an old colonial tradition, but the rooms are modern and comfortable. It is so rare these days to find a good hotel which is "different" and does not fit the model of the high-end chains. One thing that concerns me HUGELY, is the plan to demolish the hotel and replace it with a non-descript glass tower hotel. When are the Vietnamese going to recognize the value of built heritage? Get there while you can ...
Reviewed August 20, 2012