or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2652 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2652)
Sort by:
Stephen A. Couples Canada, November 15, 2011
Lousy hotel with bad service and decor

there are no best features to this hotel
2.3
Hated the location...noisy...the spa is old and dated and so are the rooms...would never stay here again
Brendan O. Families with young children Ireland, November 15, 2011
Great location, bit dated but great

Primarily location and the amiability of rhe staff
8.3
my wife and i stayed only two nights but found the majestic, to be somewhat majestic. the hotel itself is slightly dated but this in my opinion adds to the ambiance, as the hotel exudes an old colonial charm. the location can hardly be bettered smack on the saigon river in the dong khoi district 1,which is akin to paris' champs elysee or new york's fifth avenue. indeed one could go on and on. the staff were amiable and friendly from humble door-hop to managerial level. the suite was excellent with updated yet old fashioned charm. thoroughly recommended.
Shopping Tip: Ho Chi Minh is a relatively large city, however in the Dong Khoi area everything one might need is close to hand, the river sightseeing, shopping, restaurants from gourmet to street fare and most of the nightlife establishments all within walking distance of The Majestic Hotel
Brett M. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2011
Grand Hotel that's quickly losing it's charms

Colonial Style, Location
5.7
the majestic looks like it was once a great hotel but it's fallen pretty fall behind by today's standards. rooms are comfortable, view from the window was of a wall which wasn't great. pool felt cramped and outdated and the restaurant, bar & room service was all overpriced. some staff were friendly but many others didn't smile once or even say hello back to you. not a real 5 star, try somewhere else.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Skybar
Van N. Business travelers Vietnam, November 14, 2011
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful river view from the 5th floor restaurant
9
It was a very pleasant stay. Staff is wonderful. The hotel location is only a short drive from Ben Thanh market.
Gregor K. Groups United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
The devil is in the detail

Rooms, decor, location
7.3
Don't expect to be charged for use of things like sauna, jacuzzi, steam room, pool table and Internet at a 5 star hotel. Would expect these to be included in price. Other issues - we arrived a day late at 10.15am (after missing out first flight and so paid for a night which we did not use). We asked if we could have breakfast but the hotel said that breakfast finished at 10. I thought they could have made an allowance after we had paid for a night that we did not even use. Also, had requested 3 single beds but were given 1 double and 1 single. We asked if this could be changed. They said they would get back to us the next day but didnt. The double bed was in fact 2 single beds made up as a double so it would not have taken much to remake the beds with single sheets.
Hans E. Business travelers Netherlands, November 13, 2011
recently renovated grand old dame at riverside

Central location, facing river. Grand old style with renovated rooms. Breakfast on rooftop is fantastic and choices of breakfast are pretty decent.
8
stayed here a number of times and although personell can be a bit surley (it is a government owned hotel), the general atmosphere of the place as well as breakfast and location make more than up for it. right in downtown ho chi minh city as well as views over the river make it a very good choice and prices are very reasonable.
Nightlife Tip: Have a drink at many of the rooftop bar's and coffee shops. For example Rex, but band is quite loud. also with a live band, but less noisy and great views. Majestic Hotel and Grand Hotel also have roof garden's where you can have a drink for a reasonable price. The Sheraton rooftop is the most luxurious one, but drinks are outrageously expensive, often higher than in e.g. Singapore and Hong Kong 5 star hotels. There is a very popular disco/night club next to the rooftop terrace in the Sheraton. It is well soundproofed, so at the terrace there is not too much noise from the club next door.
Chong Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2011
Great location with great service

Near to Ferry Terminal to Vung Tau and shopping district
9.7
It is my second time staying at the hotel. Very safe, good service and hotel rooms are great. Breakfast is good but can be improved. Hotel is near prime shopping district and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.
Kevin C. Couples New Zealand, November 8, 2011
Excellent service with a great location

Location, Quality of the rooms, Service
9.3
we initially booked for 3 nights in this hotel however due to some visa issues we could only arrive on the last night, upon arrival we have found out they’ve upgraded our room for our last night which was a delight, the charming lady fleur escorted us to our rooms and gave us some useful tips along the way (i.e. do not pay over dongs for the taxi from airport to this hotel, should be around ) our room was spacious, clean, with a huge bathtub (the bathroom was nearly the same size as the bedroom/hallway) and we found the service throughout the stay impeccable. definitely would stay again on future visits.
Restaurant Tip: if you’re looking for best Pho’s in Ho Chin Minh we recommand Pho Hua and Pho Anh, which are alot more local and have a great taste!
John P. Couples Australia, November 7, 2011
Great facade and location

Beautiful lookig historic hotel
6.7
OK hotel with comfortable but small rooms. Over rated and over priced in comparison to other accomodation available
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do an overnight river cruise on the Mekong Delta
Duncan U. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Lovely colonial hotel in a great location

big rooms, huge bed and choice of 2x roof top bars
9
We traveled in a group of 3x couples and this was ideal for our trip. Nice location on the river with great views over the city from the rooftop bars. Breakfast had a great choice of western, continental and asian foods. Also in walking distance to many restaurants, nightlife and sights. All in all you won't go far wrong booking this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Cui Tunnels and the Mekong delta river trip is a must do and the hotel one is much better than going with the masses and you get a guide thrown in. Perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04