or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2667 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2667)
Sort by:
Edwin E. Couples Norway, December 26, 2011
Great hotel with style from the French period

Location and atmosphere
9
A great hotel if you like the French colonial style. We were greeted with a stunning decorated room (our honeymoon). The breakfast at the hotel had variety and good food. The hotel has a great location in relation to the bustling city life and shopping centers in the city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful when crossing the street in Saigon, it is associated with some risk. Watch out for pickpockets.
Kathryn S. Couples Australia, December 26, 2011
Charming hotel in great location

Old colonial charm, good size rooms and great location
9.3
We always stay here as the location is good, District 1, by the river. The rooms are a good size, the security is very good, and an excellent breakfast is included.
Colin O. Couples Ireland, December 24, 2011
Nice hotel in a central location

Location
7.7
Nice stay, it is an old hotel with a project to renovate by 2015. Rooms in the new wing are nice.
Kanami N. Groups Japan, December 23, 2011
Convenient location but water problem...

Very easy access to anywhere in downtown.
9
We stayed for 4 nights around the Christmas season in December 2011. The hotel is located at the end of the Donkoi Street, so it is easy to walk and shop along the Donkoi St. We also walked to the Bentain Market with no problem. We stayed at a Cololnal Superior Room at a very reasonal price, and the room was quite large. The only bad thing was that water was leaking from the bath tub, and they didn't (couldn't?) fixed it for our entire stay. We told them twice, so it was a bit disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many great restaurants in Ho Chi Minh, so you don't have to book a room with breakfast/dinner.
Benoist S. Families with young children France, December 23, 2011
Charming Hotel

Architecture, atmosphere, rooms
8.7
We booked this hotel to get a feeling of what Saigon might have felt like before the war and haven't been disappointed. Great hotel, nice rooms overlooking the river and friendly staff speaking both French and English.
Ian W. Couples Australia, December 22, 2011
Terrible Bed

see below
4
The most important part of a room is the bed. Given that one spends 8 hours sleeping. I informed the hotel that the bed was very uncomfortable. All they did was turn the mattress over. Not good enough particularly for a 5 star hotel. I would not stay there again unless they get new beds.
Tien D. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Not customer centric. Noisy repair at 8:00am

Comfortable bed and quilt
7.3
A comfortable place to stay near the center of the city. I do like the comfort of the bed and quilt, sand clean linen. The shower is far from the best expected from a 5 star. Having noisy repair work at 8 am was very upsetting. No apology or upgrade compensation was not nice at all. In short ok place to stay for a few days to visit the center of the city at 110AUD/night but definitely not 5 star rather 4 star to us
Travel tip: Watch out when flying domestic is Vietnam. You have to check in all liquids including alcohol in see through SEALED plastic bags from international flights. And they are stricky 20kg/passenger. And be ready for the shocking toilets in the domestic terminals. Hold your breadth, close your eyes, and ...
Eddie C. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Excellent decor and splendid service.

Deja Vu to the colonial days and classic
10
Staff are helpful and courteous. Able to assist in most request we made. Breakfast is full of entries and the food is good. Ideally located in town and excellent view from the balcony. But the greatest thing is that all cabs knows where the hotel is and when you have a language issue, it is a great help.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you gets the business card of the place you like so that coming back to it will be easier. It is hard to communicate with the cabs driver. But with the business card, it is much easier to travel.
Heather N. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Great hotel in great location

Style and atmosphere
9.7
Really sad to hear that they will be seriously changing the hotel into a tower block by 2013. Will lose all its old world charm and I won't be staying if that happens
Joanne E. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
Great hotel, but getting a little tired

Location and Fleur
8.3
a great location if stopping in hcmc; the rooms are clean, stylish and elegant. the hotel is due for an upgrade and its probably about time. the gym is good, but needs aircon. pool small and mainly shaded ( not ideal for relaxing)
Restaurant Tip: 4P's Pizza and XU

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


AS-AGWEB-3B01