Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2937 reviews

1821 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2937)
Sort by:
Daniel I. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
Grand building, luxury and class

Awesome breakfast buffet, huge rooms
9.7
the standard of service met expectation for a 5* venue. the rooms had everything you would expect and the staff were helpful and went the extra mile. my only complaints would be that there is an additional charge for the sauna/steamroom, something i would usually expect to be included in the price from a higher class establishment, also the pool is a tad small. end on a high; the view from the 8th floor bar at night is nothing short of spectacular.
Report this review
Vanilla H. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with great view

Very nice river view
9.3
we were stay at majestic hotel for 2 nights in river view deluxe room with a balcony. the view was very nice both in day and night time.we don't need to go to the bar in 8/f cause we can enjoy our saigon beer in our own balcony with the same view. it was a very nice stay. the location is good, close to everywhere and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the room is clean and big enough. love the breakfast as well.
Report this review
Xie C. Couples China, April 10, 2012
Great location, over priced room
5
The hotel is located close to major attractions and the beautiful part of the city. However, if u like boutique hotel, this is not what you are in for. Very old style communist hotel, strungent service. I arrived at 11pm and asked for a late check out when the hotel had lots of empty rooms. Not possible. for a standard room, over priced given room quality
Report this review
Karen S. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Wonderful hotel full of old world character

Very friendly and helpful staff; great location right be Saigon River; hotel full of character
10
This was my second stay, last time I was there on my own for business. This time I was having a short vacation with my husband, as I wanted him to see the hotel too. We had a great stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful, the facilities such as the pool, restaurants and bars are all excellent and our room overlooking the river was large and comfortable. During my last stay I had a suite, which was perfect for that longer stay, especially the desk which made working in my room very easy.
Nightlife Tip: if you want an evening drink go no further than the mbar on the eighth floor of the hotel. the views of the river and the busy street below are wonderful, and the live band provides good music.
Report this review
Yuk H. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2012
Great Location and Nice Staff!

Location, Services, Shopping, Historical building
8
my wife and i had a 3-nights staying in the hotel majestic for our vacation in easter. the location was perfect! it located in the centre of district 1 where the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. the room was generally nice and quite as i had the room not facing the main road. the decoration was not new but the french fitting out and furniture was the character of the hotel. the staff was nice and helpful. overall i had a great easter holiday staying in ho chi ming city.
Report this review
Bryan J. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2012
A real gem

Beautiful decor, amazing service and such a historic place to stay
9.7
i have stayed once before and was still impressed by the high level of service the hotel provided- this is the best high end place in hcmc. it is historic without going overboard and such a great location by the river. all the attractions of hcmc are within walking distance.
Report this review
Ang A. Couples Singapore, April 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Friendly Staff

Cosy room
6
I travelled with my wife and my colleagues. There are a total of 14 people. We requested 7 rooms (2 rooms double beds). But the hotel prepared all rooms with doubled beds. When we requested to change the room, they said its fully booked. The water heater in my room is not working and there is nothing the hotel staff can do to help. Besides the above, the hotel is ok.
Shopping Tip: The Saigon Square is a must to go. The quality of the things is good.
Report this review
Amelia B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Old world charm, nice big rooms

Good service, large rooms, luxurious
8.3
really enjoyed the hotel. as per above, rooms were large and luxurious. the service was always very helpful. there were nice touches like fresh fruit everyday. i would say the lobby felt a little run down but had old world charm and felt like you were getting a glimpse into it's hey day.
Hotel Feature Tip: have a drink on the roof bar at dusk
Report this review
Takafumi N. Solo travelers Japan, April 5, 2012
Great hotel and service

Building with a history, great service and reasonable price
10
it was a great hotel. no problem checking in, internet worked without any issues. fit-out of the hotel was great, something you will never see in the international franchise. restaurant and cafe was great too with a great service.
Report this review
Anand K. Couples Australia, April 4, 2012
spacious suite with everything one could want.

large attractive rooms. great buffet breakfast.
9
only stayed one night. great room and breakfast. they did fail to pass on a message - created some inconvenience.
Report this review
Previous page 911 - 920 of 1821 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02