or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2523 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2523)
Sort by:
Ong S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 3, 2011
great hotel and great room

near to city center
9.3
we stay in the colonial twin superior,which is well decorated,clean and comfortable to sleep (soft pillow).the breakfast is great especially the pho is so taste.the hotel is same street (dong khoi street) which is shopping street and near to opera house and church.the free wifi is great.highly recommed.
Virginia Z. Solo travelers September 3, 2011
best hotel in hcmc

location, history, facility, service
10
this is the best hotel in hcm. location is great, central of the central in hcm. close to all good restaurants (lemon grass, xu etc). 1920 style but with very new in-room decos. super size bed and has a balcony. casino on the mezzanine floor. open air bar for breakfast overlooking mekong river. service is great. staff are very helpful and nice. highly recommend!
Thieu L. Groups Austria, September 3, 2011
Nice hotel in front of the river

very clean, friendly staffs, I like the big rooms
7.3
we stayed 2 nights at this lovely hotel next to the river. big rooms, clean and friendly staff. breakfast was also great. just couple of minutes from all the main spots (opera, notre dame, post office). would definitely come back again
Minoru A. Business travelers Japan, September 2, 2011
Good hotel

all
7
this hotel is quite good, and when if i'll go hcm, i would stay at this hotel again.
Steven M. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
indulgent luxury in district 1

classic luxury, beautiful room, great service
8.7
lovely indulgent way to end our trip in Vietnam, Majestic lives up to its name, the rooftop bar was a lovely way to make sure the sun went , down correctlygreat breakfast, and lovely spa package
Eigil H. Couples Sweden, September 1, 2011
Charming old hotel

The location, the nice roofbar and the breakfast.
7
spacious room, nicely decorated. wonderful breakfast buffet. nice pool. but we really missed a view, our window was to the hallway (!)which meant we had to have the curtains closed all the time and that made the room very dark.
Helena G. Couples Australia, September 1, 2011
Historic hotel with chracter and charm! !

tastefully restored and renovated in original french style, luxurious lobby, comfortable rooms, great location, competent staff.
9.7
Step back in time and experience the luxury and grandeur of the french colonial days at the Majestic Hotel. the hotel has been elaborately restored and while the rooms are a little small they are very well appointed. Enjoy breakfast on the 5th floor deck or a drink on the 8th floor balcony while looking out over the Saigon River.Relax in the french style coutyard pool area after a hot Vietnam day. Staff are very helpful and our tours booked through the hotel were with informative, english speaking guides in comfortble cars and the restauurants recommended were excellent. This is a hotel we would recommend to other visitors to Ho Chi Minh city.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chui Chi Tunnels, Mekong Delta
Bruce C. Solo travelers Australia, September 1, 2011
Nice Hotel

close to airport
7.7
A good hotel for stop over and dont want to into singapore centre
Bilqis H. Couples August 30, 2011
Beautiful atmospheric Saigon experience

Central location, romantic ambience, breakfast on the roof
8.7
A very comfortable hotel, and a great introduction to the retro glamour of Saigon. The first glance at the lobby in the daytime was a little startling, but at night when all the art deco stained glass is lit, the Majestic Hotel truly comes into its own. And its location within walking distance of main tourist sites in District 1, as well as top class shopping and dining, was a real bonus. Our rooms were in the new wing, and although comfortable and spacious, were fairly standard architecturally. Lots of hot water in the shower. Standard toiletries. Daily fruit platter appreciated, but turn-down chocolates not worth eating. The view from the little balcony of the merging traffic on the streets below was truly fascinating, and the misty river view in the morning was lovely. The double-glazed doors on the balcony kept out most of the noise, and although we were warned about the noise of construction from next door it did not bother our stay. My companion pronounced the gym very good. My favourite part was breakfast upon the rooftop, with its view of the river. Good breakfast spread, catering to both Asian and Western tastes. Bacon not stellar, according to my companion, but made-to-order omelettes met with approval. Dim sum options also not so good, but Asian porridge and condiments good, as were Vietnamese noodle soups. The small casino smells like smoke and has depressingly low ceilings -- not worth a visit.
Glenn C. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
Great location with huge rooms

Location, Room Size, People
7.7
Our first trip to Vietnam was a wonderful experience from start to finish. The Majestic Hotel is very well positioned. All the major city attractions are close-by, and the streets surrounding the hotel have a good selection of restaurants and shopping. The Majestic Hotel may not be for everyone, it is a very old building and the decor is not contemporary. However the rooms are huge, and the bed was very comfortable so we were happy. The only blight on the Hotel would be the restaurant, it was average. Service was slow and meals expensive, for a quarter of the price you could eat far better outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07