Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Christine D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
majestic hotel
5 star and a great location
Our stay at the Majestic was magnificent. The service superb, food great & location very convenient.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Samuel A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
great location, lovely hotel
casino, english speaking staff
was in hcm for 3 days 2 nights. my first trip to vietnam hotel was in a great central location within a few minutes walks to shops and restaurants. only 15 mins walk to ben thanh market. english speaking staff. easy to communicate and very friendly. will stay there again.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Martin P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
A super hotel maintained with exquisite style.
The luxurious rooms and a French colonial theme that runs through the hotel
Very accommodating an escape from the hustle and bustle of this very busy city
Reviewed August 05, 2012

khin T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location by the river
Beautiful sights and easy access to everything i needed
i stayed here for 3 nights with my gf, we both loved it. top service, great breakfast buffet, service with a smile! the location is perfect by the river with shops within walking distance. i paid for laundry at normal rate, it was clean and pressed the same day without extra!
Reviewed August 05, 2012

tse H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
helpful staff
Classis and big
big room antique furniture nice decloration polite and helpful staff buffet dinner is fantastic Good night view to see the Mekong river waiter is polite
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Daniel R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Beautiful hotel with wonderful service
Lovely colonial style (but not for much longer!), great location, lovely service
Everything you expect from a 5 star hotel with personalised service and attention. Our room overlooked the lake and was lovely. Excellent hotel facilities and staff. Great location in Distrinct 1 on the shopping street of Dong Khoi. Even though we thought our booking with Agoda didn't include breakfast, we were informed that it was included every day! Seems like this is a given at all accommodation in Vietnam. Would definitely recommend staying at the Majestic Hotel. Particularly as the colonial style architecture won't be around for much longer. They have renovation plans with a very modern look!
Reviewed August 04, 2012

Allan S. from France
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great
Location, history, staff
Good location, not so far from major sights. Staff friendly, nice historic building in surprisingly good condition. Had a room with view blocked by an exhaust pipe though, that was not so nice.
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Andrea G. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location and services!!!!
The spa
I spent a week at Hotel Majestic Saigon and I absolutely loved it. A girlfriend and I shared a twin room, and it was the perfect size for two best friends. Our stay in Vietnam was a mix of luxury and tours and the hotel did a superb job with the luxury!!! The spa services were amazing. Every other day, we had the two hour wellness massage... the best massages we've ever had. I also recommend getting the shampoo and style... it was a full 50 minute head massage and scrub!!! The view from the 8th floor bar was great! You could look out on the river or watch the game of "Frogger" (as we called it) at a round-about below. Drinks were pricey, but we found that all the nicer hotels in the area charged about $30 for a bottle of wine, so it was a standard fee for our drink of choice. We took a few tours, and each company picked us up at our hotel. There was very nice shopping in the area and plenty of restaurants. We also easily walked to the Ben Thanh Market. As two women traveling in Vietnam, we felt safe at the hotel and in the surrounding area, and we certainly enjoyed the pampering! Highly Recommend!!!
Reviewed August 01, 2012

mark S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
very comfortable hotel
beautiful rooms, stunning appointments
the rooms were beautiful, the bed huge and comfortable. pool was small but very nice with a great staff. roof bar was a great place to enjoy a view of the city. our only issue was that the man at the a la carte breakfast in the lobby asked us to leave before we sat down. he insisted we go to the buffet (for which we did not subscribe.) i'll chalk it up to a communication failure, but it did leave a bad taste in our mouth.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Pitre B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great room and ideal location
Ideal location close to many of the cities major tourist and shopping sites.
We spent three nights in a third floor Executive Deluxe River View room. The room was spacious and very well appointed and offered a great view of the Saigon river. The double glazed windows were a bonus as they minimized the outside street noise and made for a quiet nights sleep. The hotel is ideally situated in District 1 and is within walking distance of many major tourist sites and shops. The surrounding areas also offer a wide selection of quality restaurants.
Reviewed July 31, 2012