or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2673 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2673)
Sort by:
Michael T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Old hotel and bad service

good view
3
The service is not of 5 star quality. When arrive, nobody at the door to take luggage and open door. Inside the room, almost all items are tagged with irritating price tags, as though the guests are going to steal them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the floating restaurants opposite the hotel, however, crossing the road is quite a challenge due to no traffic lights
Hans E. Business travelers Netherlands, November 25, 2011
Nicely renovated "grand dame" of Saigon.

Good location, next to river and very central. Nicely renovated in old style with spacious rooms. Breakfast outside on roof top is very unique.
8.3
i have stayed here recently and was then not impressed with the surly check in and check out staff at reception, but this time they were much more friendly and more efficient. room was again nice and spacious although i preferred the room in the original wing, which had more character. wifi signal in room remains weak, as was the case during my previous visit. breakfast on roof top on 5th floor was again very pleasant. nice spread and good views over river and traffic below. good value for money. not a 5 star super deluxe hotel, but surely a very good choice at a reasonable rate.
Leonard F. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2011
fantastic hotel

beautiful, well-appointed
9
great location, staff is awesome, and the hotel is actually very majestic. worst thing about here is that the drinks aren't very well-mixed, a common problem in saigon.
Ronald V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 24, 2011
very good hotel

colonial hotel of 1925 but very nice
9.3
the hotel has on top of the building breakfast with view to the port. very nice and good. only elevators very narrow! also the hotel is a really 5 star quality and very nice positioned. i have only good experience! really recommend it!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Also for tourists a very nice hotel, well positioned.
Sarah J. Couples Australia, November 23, 2011
Great location, good room

We were upgraded on our room upon check in
8.3
Hotel was beautiful, however the service was not up to standard we expected for such an up market hotel in Saigon. We were upgraded to an executive suite upon arrival which was amazing! We were a little disappointed that the higher level restaurants didn't serve vietnamese cuisine and we had to go to the ground level with no view- however the food was excellent
Emerita S. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2011
lovely hotel

the staff are approachable
9.3
majestic hotel is the best location, it's few steps away to the river...a lots of floating restaurants you can choose when you want a romantic place to dine....
Tan P. Couples Singapore, November 22, 2011
good service.

everything are just within walking distance.
7
the mattress and pillow are not comfortable at all.
Kenneth H. Business travelers Denmark, November 21, 2011
Nice old Hotel

great location on the mail street in hcmc
6.7
nice old hotel with good value for your money. good location in the middle of hcmc.
Restaurant Tip: great spare ribs at al-freaco's which is just 50 meters away,
Concepcion M. Groups Philippines, November 21, 2011
Absolutely fantastic 5-star friendly hotel

Impeccable friendly service, tasteful luxury, restaurants serving finest cuisine, rooms of luxurious comfort, perfect location fronting the Saigon river and along the finest shops.
10
i have nothing but praises for this lovely 5-star hotel that pampers its clients with the best in accomodations, the friendliest service and the finest cuisine, all done with impeccable taste. the staff go the extra mile to make their guests feel truly special and welcome. when i complained about the ac directly blowing on the bed, they immediately sent their house engineer to fix the problem. when we spent a few days in the mekong delta, they offered to store our luggage at no extra cost. i would definitely go back there again. the only thing i regret is in their future plans to demolish the facade of the hotel to convert it into a faceless skyscraper that will erase any trace of this magnificent edifice of what was once a truly majestic hotel built in the finest architectural fashion in 1925. this building should be declared a heritage landmark and can still have its higher floors without sacrificing its heritage value, much like the palace hotel in manhattan, new york.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would highly recommend this hotel.
David L. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and exemplary service!

Location, exemplary service, and great food and beverage facilities.
9
we were pleasantly surprised by the staff at the hotel. they always seemed to have our needs and wants as their primary objective. they never ceased trying to exceed our expectations. the majestic's location to the river and downtown made for easy walking to many restaurants, attractions such as a river dinner cruise, and shopping opportunities. the restaurants and lobby lounge facility were unexpectedly at a very high level of expertise. lastly, staying at a hotel with vestiges of it's french colonial past and with most of the modern conveniences today's world traveler expects was a refreshing counter-point to most of the other hotel's "sterile" vibe..."without any character"! overall, if the opportunity presented itself again.....we would stay their again and would recommend the majestic to friends and business associates!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


AS-AGWEB-3B07