or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2583 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2583)
Sort by:
Vu P. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
Great hotel

great view of Saigon river
8
it's a very nice luxurious hotel with great views and convenient location. hotel staffs are friendly and speak good english. buffet breakfast is very nice and has a variety of food. swimming pool is small and indoors. hotel room is very clean and spacious and noise proof. the hotel has a nice bar on the roof top.
Hanita L. Couples United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Amazing hotel

beautifully decorated hotel
10
we loved our stay at the hotel , the staff were very helpful and polite.the bedroom were so beautifully done,with a comfortable bed and fantastic bathroom .over all the hotel is very elegant with a luxury feel. breakfast is served on roof garden over looking the river.
Travel tip: be careful how you cross the road.
Michael T. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2011
Excellent hotel from every aspect

Customer service, location, F&B
9.7
Have stayed in this hotel on 2 seperate occasions and it is excellent in all respects Room views for city & river are much better than internal view over the pool The buffet dinner in the Breeze restaurant / bar is first class and not expensive as there is free flow of wine
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Worthy of a 4 night stay but also a good starting point for the Mekong Delta
Liu X. Business travelers China, September 17, 2011
Amazing hotel

Nice location and colonial design
9
Perfectly located right to the river. Hotel designed in the colonial way. The bar on the 8th roof is definitely recommended.
Phil L. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2011
A trip back in time

An old world charm, friendly attentive staff, central location with stunning views over he river Sai Gon from both the breakfast terrace and roof bar.
9
Although the hotel has been renevated over the years we were lucky enough to stay in the old wing of the hotel overlooking the pool and sun terrace which gave a feel of the French influence that was once in SE Asia. The scene was et from when we checked in and met by a wonderful lady who showed us around the hotel and our room and gave us some do's and dont's relating to moving about town. Room was clean and tidy with TV and radio and a spacious bathroom. Staff were aways very polite and attentive with an excellant buffet breakfast served on the 5th floor overlooking the river that catered for a range of tastes. Hotel offered a range of trips that were with your personal driver and guide. Overall this was a fantastic experience that did not break the bank.
Restaurant Tip: Hoi An on Ngo Van Nam a Vietnamese restaurant at the hi end price range that offers a culinary extravaganza through a range of Vietnameses styles of cooking. You can choose a range of dishes, or set menus at a range of prices. As the only westerner in the restaurant the staff were very attentive, each course was beautifully presented and tips given how to eat. Traditional Vietnamese music was also played during dining. A must for that special occasion.
Lim B. Business travelers Singapore, September 16, 2011
豪华舒适

地点一流
7.7
good services from the hotel staffs , let me feel so welcome and the location of the hotel is very convenience that I can move on my own.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wi-fi
Naoki H. Couples Japan, September 16, 2011
Good space and clean room

Good location for sightseeing
7.7
Do not go to small street. I forgot to take off my gold neck-chain. It was stolen or glabbed by scooter guy behind me. According so tourist I met near my Hotel, his wallet was also stolen when he was taking a picture. Due to gap between rich Vietnamese and poor, it happen so often and it will be more in the future.
William M. Business travelers New Zealand, September 16, 2011
Fantastic Hotel and Staff

Location.The Rooms.The staff and Miss Fleur
10
The hotel is fatastic and the staff are all amazing, especially miss Fleur who upgraded us to the Presidents suite.We found the food great and sitting on the rooftop for breakfast is the real Vietnam looking over the sigon river.Beds were nice and rooms spotless.Alsoso close to everything.Last time we stayed at the Caravelle hotel and we have found The Majestic alot better in every way.Also try the seafood buffet its well worth it!!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is close to everything, go to Zanzibar in Dong Du st, opposite the Sheraton it has great food and owned by a kiwi guy.
Kate R. Couples Australia, September 15, 2011
Awesome start to our honeymoon

Very decadent hotel with a central location.
8.3
We had booked a river view junior suite and got upgraded to a master suite.
Sarah G. Couples Australia, September 14, 2011
Very stylish hotel

Regal, elegant with a real sense of history
9
Hotel in a grest location aespecially for the up-market Ho Chi Minh. Staff very professional and rooms beautifully decorated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be VERY careful about the cyclo drivers outside this hotel. They picked a fight with my husband over our agreed price, then stole our change. As well, don't book tours through the hotel, best to find the backpacker district and go with them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08