Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 175

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2939 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2939)
Sort by:
Edwin S. Business travelers Philippines, March 23, 2012
Elegant Hotel

well maintained, attentive staff, very nice city center location
9
i stayed at the majestic hotel saigon last march 21-23 and was impressed with its well-maintained colonial rooms and very attentive staff. my colleague and i booked two single colonial rooms and upon cehck-in were offered to be upgraded to the two-bedroom presidential suite at no extra charge. the rooms had all modern amenities but maintained a very distinct old world charm.
Report this review
Julia F. Families with young children Australia, March 22, 2012
Old world hotel with charm

Large rooms, good location
8.3
the majestic is a lovely hotel with old world charm. the rooms are relatively large with chinese style worked wooded detail on the windows wardrobes and furnishings. bathrooms are nice, not massive however are renovated and comfortable. the water pressure in the baths is good - so that you get a bath reasonably quickly. the king side bed in the room is a super king size, which is fine for a couple with one small child. the breakfast is fine with a lot of choice. i found that out of the 4 hotels we stayed in, the bread and croissants were pretty average, mostly looked like they were out of a frozen packet and cooked for all of the hotels, which was surprising as i expect the french influence to prevail. the staff are friendly, and helpful. there is a small pool, which is nice after a long day out. the choice of poolside food is pretty limited though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Citadel. It's a 20 minute walk from the hotel. It's being restored in some places, and must be one of the oldest intact structures in Vietnam.
Report this review
Christian C. Business travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
Not bad but a little old

Great location
6.3
Overall this was an okay hotel. Location is great and is very central to everything. The staff was very nice and would bend to your needs. The drawback is the hotel itself which is pretty old and dated. The rooms themselves was in very old type of furniture which is not my styel.
Report this review
Susan M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Old world charm
9.7
Very good position. Room excellent. Breakfast very good with a view of the water on the fifth floor. Staff friendly. Would recommend.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good position for getting around the city
Report this review
Yu H. Couples China, March 19, 2012
Good riverside view and center location

Excellent breakfast with good riverside view
10
An amazing experience for choosing majestic hotel, it's convenience for tourist to shop, enjoy the local delicious food. During the night, it's a good choice to jog on the street. But you should be careful about the taxi!!
Report this review
Jacques T. Couples France, March 18, 2012
living on the colonial history

location with river views
7
I was disappointed. We upgraded to a river view room, as the car park was disappointing, and had a constant source of little problems. The air con sounded like a truck, the plumbing moaned with each use, eco toilets are great but could they also flush and the door didn't close. With all the instructions in each room about the care needed in HCMC regarding theft, this last was a serious problem, and was not treated seriously. How they will continue to benefit from the colonial tradition with the rebuilding that is planned, I don't know, but I wouldn't go back.
Report this review
Lauren L. Solo travelers Canada, March 18, 2012
great location

spacious rooms
7.3
- checked in late, given room with no window behind curtains, discovered no window in the morning when room remained dark - room was dark and noisy all through the night - probably the worst room in the hotel - changed next morning to another room, with window and facing inner court, away from noisy traffic
Report this review
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Stylish, atmospheric hotel in great location

Ambience and location
8
lovely hotel but pillows much too hard that prevented a restful sleep and so ruined an otherwise comfortable stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a visit to cu chi tunnels is definitely worthwhile
Report this review
Helio M. Couples Brazil, March 15, 2012
Great location and wondeful hotel

Historic hotel
9.7
room and bathroom very confortables. Wonderful marble in the bathroom. Great breakfast on the roof and very good location in front of the river.
Report this review
Steve A. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Great location and close to all attractions

Great value
9.3
Perfect location, as was able to walk to all the attractions in HCM. All was needed was a map of the city.
Report this review
Previous page 931 - 940 of 1822 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08