or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2724 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2724)
Sort by:
Alice J. Families with older children Philippines, November 3, 2011
Great location and massive rooms!!

Massive rooms and great location
9
Great rooms but we had to insist that we get the rooms pictured on your site. Rooms in the old section were way better than those in the newer section. Breakfast was very very good with a wide variety but it was basically the same all 4 days we were there. Internet was very fast and connection was very easy. Overall we were very happy with our stay.
Ranim B. Couples France, November 3, 2011
Do not go there!!! Very poor hotel

The furnitures, deffinetly not the people
3.7
I choose this hotel because of it's history and being a supposed beautiful Antique hotel. I would say that the hotel lay out and furniture met my expectation of colonial feeling however the service is as bad as it gets!!! You will be charged normal 5 star hotel prices however the service doesn't come with it. If you dare to try the breakfast or the roof top bar, the food is also a big ripp off. Arriving at the hotel, I was not even greeted but directly asked for my passeport!!! I was checked in into a room that smeeled moldy and was told it's the normal smell. After insisting to change the room, they escorted me to another room with a normal smell but with a view of the employee motorbike parking... There is no willingness to serve at all...
Travel tip: the location isn't the best, the river is a bit dangerous at night and the service is terrible!!!!
Indika P. Couples Sri Lanka, November 3, 2011
A touch of heritage - good location

Good location, food, service and a great view from the balcony
9.3
Our stay at the Majestic, albeit short, was worth the money. The location was great - at a walking distance of many city attractions. The hotel itself was magnificent - a blend of its colonial past and modern conveniences. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The buffet breakfast could improve a bit on variety but it is pretty much sufficient to kick-start the day! The room was excellent and the view from the balcony at dusk was great for a couple of long-exposure shots!
Jenna G. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2011
Excellent hotel with fabulous service

Huge bed, lovely pool
9.3
Beautiful hotel that impressed as soon as I arrived. I checked in at 10am and was given a cold drink while I waited a short 5 minutes for my room to be prepared. My entire stay was made easier by the lovely staff especially considering I was traveling alone and for the first time.
Nightlife Tip: Head down to the backpacker area for a lively nightlife
Cuong H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
Opulent looking hotel with decent service

Colonial hotel on busy ritzy drag
6.3
Booked superior room but was upgraded to a suite, so a pleasant surprise. Check-in service very smooth. Breakfast spread was plentiful, but servers less than attentive and not exactly cheerful. Dinky gym and dinky pool were definitely downers.
Philippe D. Business travelers France, October 30, 2011
lovely hotel

all the facilities as well as the nvironment
8.7
quite nice hotel with attractive price with agoda the location of the hotel is perfect for both shoping and touring (close to post office, museums, boat trip on the saigon river and other center of interest (walking distance of the markets). i really recommend this hotel.
Fong M. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
superb beautiful and classic

proper old school 5 star luxury and charm
9.7
we enjoyed a fabulous 2 day stay at the majestic in saigon, the hotel, lobby, rooms, restaurant and bars are all fantastic. the food in the merry pool area was expensive though and very small portions, though this did not affect my rating of this hotel.
Hui M. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2011
Great service, wonderful heritage hotel

Comfortable, and centrally located
9.7
an awesome way to experience the old charm of hcmc. hotel staff were very knowledgeable and check-in was first class. swimming pool is rather small. breakfast was good, and view from the rooftop bar was pleasant.
Alexandre S. Couples France, October 25, 2011
Great colonial-style hotel, though a bit pricey

great location, helpful staff, nice gym and pool
7.7
experience the various past 'lives' of saigon/ho chi minh city in this charming colonial-style hotel ideally located, just a few blocks away from the historical landmarks, shops and nightlife. however, avoid the in-house private tour agent and prefer the cheaper local alternatives.
Tai H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2011
Iconic Hotel, pleasant stay

Olde world charm, yet modern and efficient
7.3
This is my first stay at this hotel despite many previous trips to HCMC. Used to stay at Duxton Hotel and New World, both more modern and new. Have passed by this hotel on many occasions and had always wanted to try, so this trip, I did. It has a beautiful reception area, a little smaller than the modern hotels but it has a very ambience. Service was efficient and friendly. The room was really nice and olde world in feel. Wood flooring and furniture adds to the charm. The bathroom is the best part. And the bed is one of the most comfortable I have slept in (and I do spend many nights in hotels on business trips). My room faced the main road so there were some traffic noise but not too intrusive. Didn't use any of the hotel's amenities. Had all my meals and drinks outside the hotel, so cannot comment. Overall, a very nice stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06