or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2691 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2691)
Sort by:
James K. Couples Australia, September 11, 2011
Amazing hotel, great location & fantastic service

The service was impeccable, great rooms & awesome location
10
Great hotel in a perfect location. After changing from another hotel, the service at the Majestic was faultless. We even got upgraded to a suite! Very much looking forward to our next stay.
David T. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
Great clacic hotel

Nice rooms
7.3
Great resaraunt on roof for breakfast , Good entertainment and the staff helpfull
Patricia D. Couples Australia, September 10, 2011
Grand old Hotel in a great location

location is central to hcmc shopping area
7.3
the majestic hotel is still trading on its past glory... the front office staff are unhelpful and rude. the concierge arranged a 'saigon tourist' taxi driver to drive us to the airport. this taxi driver tried to over charge us by us$30 as he didn't put the meter on... other hotels in hcmc which arranged a taxi for us gave us a taxi-driver id card and ensured the driver put his meter on. i wouldn't stay on the majestic hotel again... it looks good and that's about it!
Travel tip: Ask for an ID Taxi Driver card from the Concierge. If an ID card isn't given to you get out of the taxi!
Petrus R. Couples South Africa, September 10, 2011
Great hotel, well-situated with easy access.

Nice atmosphere, well-run, organized and friendly
8.3
There was some mistake with our requirements during processing with Agoda. The hotel was able to rectify this on arrival, which I very much appreciated. Staff are experienced and mostly professional. It's was very busy when we were there, but would have liked slightly more personal attention and friendliness. One cannot fault the staff, however, but a personal touch makes all the difference between being a customer and being a guest.
Nhien L. Couples Australia, September 9, 2011
Beautiful Hotel and great location

Friendly staffs and spacious room
9.3
The hotel is conveniently located in district 1 and just across from the Saigon River. It has the old French colony charm yet has all the modern features you expect from a 5 stars hotel. It has a beautiful pool and a decent gym. The staffs are always very friendly and very happy to give advice on where to go for good food and entertainment.
Serafin M. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2011
Hospitable hotel

hospitable staff, accomodating, good location, clean, quiet, good food
8
I will go back to this hotel if ever I travel to Vietnam again. The staff are very accomodating the moment we arrived. The breakfast was fantastic, we tasted all kinds specially the fruits. The hotel is centrally located, everything is near.
Reto V. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2011
Perfect in many ways - location, service, comfort!

Within reasonable walking distance of many tourist attractions
10
The location on the Saigon River is just perfect. The rooms are in the old colonial style with polished timber floors and huge beds (must be about double queen). Buffet breakfast was served on the 5th floor (indoor and outdoor option) overlooking the river. The choice for breakfast is massiv, from Western to all Eastern styles. The pool is small but very clean and there are sufficient resting chairs around. Most staff speak good English and the service throughout the facilities is second to none.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to the hotel are good local restaurants (first street right walking to the city centre from the river).
Henry G. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2011
superb and nostalgic

all is great
10
from the time you step through the doors you know you are in a fantastic place where the entire staff works very hard to make you feel welcome and at home. fantastic service, great rooms and very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch out for the cyclo drivers in front of the hotel... they will rip you off in no time. you will be taken for a ride for sure. caution crossing the streets.
Hoa-Binh S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2011
Great hotel. The personnel deserves all the praise

Location. High Ceiling. Cheerful and helpful personnel
10
The hotel personnel deserves all the praises in helping the Majestic Hotel maintain its good reputation The central location is great. The architectural style with high ceiling and old world ambience but modern conveniences make it a first choice for the discerning guests. We have stayed at the Majestic six times during the last nine years and will stay again. I only wish the Majestic makes the use of the internet free of charge.
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2011
Fabulous in everyway

Impeccable and accomodating services provided by the staff are priceless and having a beautiful rooftop garden restaurant for breakfast is adding on to its specialty
8.7
Overall, the stay are very pleasant and its great location that allow you to access to major shopping mall and main attractions are definitely a plus point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04