My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Anton N. Solo travelers Russia, June 8, 2011
A gem of French colonial style

Perfect location, efficient service, big and clean rooms, reasonable rates
9.3
Majestic Hotel Saigon is a French colonial hotel, inaugurated in 1925 and preserving the atmosphere of pre-war Indochine. Conveniently located at the heart of French quarter, in the busy District 1, it's equally suitable for relaxation and business trips. Riverside rooms with balconies are well worth the price, despite the incessant noise from street traffic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't miss the two rooftop restaurants - on floor 5 of the old wing and floor 8 of the new wing.
Paula P. Couples Australia, June 8, 2011
lovely historical hotel right on river

location - close by to walk to all attractions
10
had a wonderful stay here. hotel has a lot of old world charm and was very comfortable. staff were great and helpful. breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good. we were on the river and didn't notice traffic noise. would definitely stay here again.
My L. Couples Australia, June 7, 2011
Nice old classic french style hotel

Very classic outside and inside
9.3
We stayed at this hotel in 2008, we really like old french style, locate at riverside, walking distance to many places around. The staffs very nice and helpfull.
Ong C. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Great location and friendly staffs

Location
9.7
Stay from 2 jun to 7 June. Booked this hotel as recommend by a friend. Everything were right from first to last day..helpful friendly staffs.
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2011
Perfect location, walking distance to great food.

upstairs patio for diinner and view
8.3
This hotel has more old world (albeit colonial) quality than some of the more modern big city hotels nearby.
Andy L. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2011
Convenient Location but hotel is old

near Ben Thanh market, easy to get around
7
the service is good and place is clean. rooms are big however they are old. aircon is not powerful enough. lighting is dim and troublesome to control (too many table lamps).
Alex M. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Great hotel, good rooms and staff

position, staff, seabreeze bar
7.3
Great positioned hotel with friendly staff. our second stay and would go back next time.
Bach D. Business travelers Vietnam, June 6, 2011
Good hotel with reasonable price

Good roof top bar, nice location, decent room
7.3
nothing to complain. the staff is friendly. room are spacious, clean and quiet. m-bar gives a great view to sai gon river.
Bilal A. Couples Australia, June 6, 2011
Nice hotel at great location

Location, service was good, nice breakfast
7.7
not a new hotel but have ben kept well and is lose to some nice shopping and attractions. will recommend this hotel for its location and service although room, spa and pool area are not that great and cannot be classed as 5 star but we were happy for what we paid for..although it was listed as a 5 star on agoda but it certainly lacks some main 5 star features. overall i enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Prost Y. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2011
Nice hotel with good service

Very convenient location with great price
7.7
it's a nice little classy hotel with good price and very convenient location. everything within walking distant for shopping, restaurants, massages, shops, bars and club. local cuisine sucks at the hotel, but it has a nice and fun little roof top bar with a view to a kill of the city of saigon. the hotel has a nice and cozy feeling from the colonial decor. if you are fan of colonial design and set up, this is the place. have a pleasant stay!
Restaurant Tip: Lotsa little pricey restaurans all around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07