Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2553 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2553)
Sort by:
Michele D. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2011
Good location

clean, all the mod cons
8
the hotel has the criteria of a five star (new well maintained fittings in rooms, service, facilities etc), i didn't like the decor - it was dark and lacked both a modern or a vietnamese feel, nor capitalises on its pre-war history. beds were comfortable. bathroom was roomy. staff was efficient but no one went out of their way to say hello. pool is very pleasant. good gym looking out over the pool. good view from roof top bar.
Shopping Tip: in a small alley street nearby (mac thi buoi) is a lovely shop called authentique and some lovely restaurants / cafes in the lane . lots of style and charm (though not the best food in hcmc). also, a great shop nearby supporting community projects that create stunning quilts at very reasonable prices at 64 ngo duc ke street(vietnam.quilts.org).
Kylie M. Couples Australia, August 5, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location and nice restaurants

The rooms are beautiful
10
The hotel is in an excellent location, the restaurant is beautiful and the hotel itself is very stylish.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure to have a cocktail at the skybar on the roof top of the hotel and watch the crazy traffic below.
Michele D. Groups Australia, August 5, 2011
Good location

clean, all the mod cons
8
the hotel has the criteria of a five star (new well maintained fittings in rooms, service, facilities etc), i didn't like the decor - it was dark and lacked both a modern or a vietnamese feel, nor capitalises on its pre-war history. beds were comfortable. bathroom was roomy. staff was efficient but no one went out of their way to say hello. pool is very pleasant. good gym looking out over the pool. good view from roof top bar.
Shopping Tip: in a small alley street nearby (mac thi buoi) is a lovely shop called authentique and some lovely restaurants / cafes in the lane . lots of style and charm (though not the best food in hcmc). also, a great shop nearby supporting community projects that create stunning quilts at very reasonable prices at 64 ngo duc ke street(vietnam.quilts.org).
Robert R. Couples Australia, August 4, 2011
Charming Hotel

Location and facilities
7.3
Once again a very pleasant stay at a remarkable hotel that retains its olde worlde charm. Service is first class but some rooms are a bit dated with poor outlooks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take ferry opposite hotel to Vung Tau for a view of the Siagon River activity.
Rose D. Couples Australia, August 4, 2011
beautiful hotel

a little bit of olde world style and service
10
we stayed 4 nights at the hotel and enjoyed every moment. the service , food and especially our room was all perfect. we hab a balcony room overlooking the river and it was the perfect place to end our holiday through vietnam as we were really ready for a bit of luxury and peacea and quiet.even changing money wa good at the hotel with excelent rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took a private boat trip up the Mekong River to the Tunnels and it was worth every cent.
Sean M. Business travelers South Africa, August 3, 2011
Piece of the past

Location is ideal for visitors
5.7
This hotel is conveniently located for people visiting on holiday that want to be close to the sights of Saigon. One can easily walk to nearby attractions and the hotel is located right on the saigon river. The hotel is clearly a landmark of an era gone by, however it is not the ideal business hotel. For travelers looking for an affordable hotel with an authentic french colonial feel, this would be the ideal stay.
Joanna V. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
Wonderful stay

Breakfast was superb, staff friendly and happy to help - but not pushy, everything exactly as advertised.
9.7
we realised just how spoiled we were at the majestic when our return flight was postponed and the airline put us up at a different hotel of the same class but nowhere near as nice. the majestic has a charming, relaxed feel. all of the staff were more than happy to help with our enquiries - they even rang after the first night to make sure that we were happy with everything. when we accidentally left the room safe open they were upfront about it and had a procedure to check nothing was missing. both the food and the view at breakfast were amazing - definitely worth booking with breakfast. there is a mix of french, vietnamese and english breakfast foods and all are equally fantastic. one of the best things about the majestic was the location. we found both the room and the courtyard pool area to be very quiet as although it is within walking distance to most attractions in saigon it is situated next to the river not right in the town centre. the room was very nicely furnished - not vast but with everything you could want. large tv, silk bathrobes, slippers, toiletries and fresh fruit, water and chocolate daily. i think it was all very good value as we got a great deal through agoda. my husband had a massage package with full body massage and foot massage while i had a manicure and pedicure package. the service was very thorough and cost about 90usd for both - around 5 hours of treatment all up! our only issue was that we found the bed rather hard, but i think that might be typical of beds in vietnam. overall an extremely pleasant stay and definitely recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: None of the hotels in Saigon seem to have a lot of tourist information and nor was the Concierge able to help with suggestions. It's definitely worth bringing a guide book and/or researching sights and activities before you go.
Gilles B. Couples France, July 31, 2011
Very nice hotel. Very central. Helpfull staff.

Location. Beautifull old styled hotel
8.7
Atayed 2 nights. The hotel is really good looking. Staff is helpfull and the location is convenient.
Mark A. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2011
Beautiful hotel but serves shark fin soup :(

Great location & lovely decor
9.3
we booked this hotel for part of our 2nd honeymoon. the hotel lived up to our expectations with our river view room which was very clean & spacious. the staff were friendly & courteous. we were very upset to see that they serve shark fin soup! we wrote to the hotel as they displayed an enviromental policy on the outside of the building. our reply stated that it was ok for them to serve shark fin as it came from an aquaculture environment source. please read their response below. what a shame!!!!!!! "thank you very much for the best comments you made on our hotel and services . as you are well aware from 2001 until now our hotel strictly follows the regulations of the international organization for standardization and is accredited the iso 9001 -1401 license. every year we are subjected to a re-assessment by the relevant authorities for a good compliance to the standards. according to this, the hotel goods and products are to be purchased from a reliable source and the shark fin that appears in our menu does not come from a natural source but from an aquaculture one."
Soeren N. Couples Denmark, July 30, 2011
Overrated and small rooms

Location
4.3
the rooms were at that price way too small and old-fashioned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06