Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 3119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3119 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

SALLY U. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
lovely hotel & service with a smile
seafood BBQ buffet on rooftop restaurant
wow!! this hotel is amazing from the front door to the rooftop. hotel foyer area is amazing, staff just so helpful & appear to enjoy their jobs. room was very nice, comfortable bed, shower in the bath & had trouble getting hot/warm water, but vietnam is that hot it did not really matter. we had pool just outside our room but unfortunately did not have time to use, but noticed that those sitting around it did look comfortable. had a lovely fresh fruit bowl in our room, which is always a nice gesture. bathroom toilletries available of a better standard to other hotels we had stayed in, in vietnam, so far. rooftop restaurant offering seafood buffet bbq dinner which was so delicious, so much fresh food to choose from & the chef cooked it for you, then there was a selection of precooked foods.....to much to choose & the desserts did look fantastic just not enough room to eat. restaurant overlooks river, an amazing sight at night with lights on boats.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Kerrod T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great hotel, great value
Location, price, cleanliness, friendliness of staff
A wonderful hotel. The historic decor is charming. Very clean and tidy throughout. Very helpful staff. Bars and restaurants also very good. If you want abit of extra space, if it's available book the free upgrade to the colonial suite. Well worth it.
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Aaron L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Will be Back
The view of the Saigon river
This is almost like the renown Raffles Hotel in Singapore in many ways except for the expensive pricing of the Raffles..the old colonial building, the history, the pride in the staff, the wooden floor board, the fame in HCMC..One important difference: the Raffles Singapore does not have the river view of the famous river flowing through the city.. Staff are super friendly and helpful..Will definitely return..
Reviewed June 01, 2012

Sarah H. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Beautiful hotel and great location
Location and free wifi!
A very nice five star hotel located at busy district 1. Friendly and helpful hotel staffs for the whole stay, especially wish to say thank you to front office and house keeping. Nice to have tour services within the hotel as well. Free wifi is best and very nice saigon river view from room. A very pleasant stay in Vietnam by hote majestic. Good job!
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Dennis W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Nice with good location
location
Great location near airport and ferry to Vung Tau Near good eating places and tourist attractions tidy and nice
Reviewed May 28, 2012

JURI K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service but room with no-view was not good.
Service
People were nice, and the service was good. I reserved a colonial room which i think is good enough for me and my mom,but the choice turned out to be wrong. It was located in the first floor and there was a huge wall right in front of th e window instead of any views. That was terrible, and the air was not fresh all the time. No safe which i can keep my valuable things as well. Comparing to the relatively higher price, the overall service was not that good except for the people who work there. I would rather stay at a different place next time.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Nikki R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great hotel
Excellent service, great location
return visit. hotel had been very helpful keeping our luggage while we went off on a short tour. excellent facilities and excellent service. our room was confortable and clean and provided all we needed for a short visit. loved the location and the view of the river. would use the hotel again and would recommend it to others.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Christina S. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2012
awsome service,decoration is beautiful
location is wonderful,district 1,river side
a great five-star hotel, established in 1925, and it is going to change by 2015, so take ur time. And a little bit expensive though...
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nigel Q. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
old style grandeur with minor issues
style, good breakfast, spacious rooms, helpful staff
all in all a very pleasant stay. very spacious room, a great breakfast but a slight smell of damp and of plumbing. room service was also not ve rygood. a few negatives but definitely a positive experience.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Nikki R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic location
Excellent service, view from roof top
An excellent hotel in an excellent location. Customer service at the hotel of a very high standard and the accommodation comfortable, clean and spacious. We enjoyed the food, especially breakfast and used all the restaurants during our stay. The only negative was the spa, we both had a massage which was the roughest and most painful massage either of us had experienced. We later found out this was common in Vietnam but it took us a couple of days to recover. Hotel very accommodating and looked after our luggage while we toured. Recommended
Reviewed May 23, 2012