or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River View
Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2487 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2487)
Sort by:
Teoh B. Business travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2011
Colonial hotel at modern faciliites

Colonila features
6.7
nice colonial feelings arises as this hotel is build way back to year 1924 or so. staff are pleasant.room decoration was okay. however the lift is slow and small in size. morning breakfast is just normal. however the place for breakfast is without air conditioning hence it's quite warm. this hotel also has a small casino. besides casino, there's a small health centre which lacks in many areas.
Derek H. Couples Ireland, July 12, 2011
Small but comfortable rooms

Nice shops & buildings all round this hotel
6.7
Safe, comfortable place to stay.... Nice pool & rooftop bar & restauraunt
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Mekong Delta for 1 night, try Can Tho. If taking the bus there, the green taxi company, Mihai? apparently sometimes provide free taxi to bus depot but ask book it in agency first, I yhibk
Bohyuk L. Couples South Korea, July 10, 2011
amicable environment ended up with nosiy banquet

breakfast
8.7
it was nice hotel with has historical look and decent service. however, overall, there should be something done to prevent noise. it is nice wooen floor but every single step was heard from upstair resident especially that guest wearing high hilled shoes. again, there is huge construction going on next to hotel, so noise cannot be avoidable for a long time onwards.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want nice swimming pool, should look other hotel.
Leanne H. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2011
opulent

Location was great
8.3
The reception staff were fantastic. As I had returned for one night, after a one night stay a few days prior I was surprised about how many staff remembered me and made a point of speaking with me. Front desk staff will do anything for you. Two staff to get you to your room, may have been a little over the top. Renovations are going to create some noise, but they will move you if it is too noisy. Ask for a quiet room at booking.
Restaurant Tip: Hard to eat on the streets in this area, but if you want good clean VietNamese - try Pho24.
Derek H. Couples Ireland, July 10, 2011
Classic feel

Location
6.3
finishing off a 4 week tour around vietnam, ho chi minh felt like the most westernised part of the country. the majestic was nice. it's over priced for what you get in my opinion. both times we stayed here, we were greeted with a very nicely written note on our bed, apologising for work that was going on around us & any disruption or noise as a result. in fairness, instead of apologising, the price should reflect the disruption caused to guests? we had a room only rate so perhaps a complimentary breakfast would have compensated for workmen outside ur bedroom at 7.30am? i also bit into a large piece of glass in the complimentary chocolate we'd received & the reaction of the guy on reception was not what one would expect from a 5 star hotel. a watery apology & promise to speak to housekeeping for some some strange reason? does not suffice. after a massage in the hotel, i was asked to give a tip and met with a frown when i offered 2 dollars!
Nightlife Tip: We had great night in Sheraton rooftop bar where there was fantastic live music at the weekend
Lisa A. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Great location and lovely rooms

The service is great. The views from the several restaurants and bars are beautiful and the good is devine
10
This was our starting point and it was great place after hours of flying. The Location is central for shopping at the market, shopping centers and nice restaurants close by. We really enjoyed the two bars and breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: The first two night we got on agoda were without breakfast. I thought it would be onto purchase there but it is US$40 more expensive. I would get breakfast included next time
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2011
Historical hotel with plenty of character

Great service, concierge was a great help, rooms were huge, beds were super comfy
7.7
Hotel was pretty much in the centre of town, so ideally located. Great historical hotel, with huge rooms and good service. Ho Chi Minh is great for a weekend, with plenty of museums and places to visit to find out more about the Vietnam war. Plenty of nice little restaurants, but you have to go digging to find them.
Restaurant Tip: Temple club isn't too far from the hotel and does some great local food in stylish surroundings.
Ivan Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2011
Great viewing place of the sagoon river

old building
7.7
This hotel is a great place to stay with the breakfast view rated as the best place to view the sagoon river. The bad point is that they served the same breakfast throughtout my 7 days stay so by the 4th day, the food start to get bored.
Nightlife Tip: lots of bar or drinking place but the bar kept asking u if you need accompany. Just say no & walk off will do the trick.
Derek H. Couples Ireland, July 9, 2011
Breathtaking lobby features

Nice 1st floor pool
7
comfortable place to stayvwhilst in ho chi minh...
Hotel Feature Tip: If using Spa, be prepared for your masseuse to ask how much you are going to tip her once your massage is finished...
Carla P. Couples Portugal, July 9, 2011
Amazing hotel, excelent service and great location

The environement inside the hotel; great breakfast; great view from sky bar
10
Majestic was one of the hotels we liked more in Vietnam: for it's charm and classic environement with all it's history involved; is has a great location; the rooms are really confortable and big; the staff performance is excellent; and the breakfast was reaaly amazing, not just the food but also the excellent view from the terrace where the breakfast is served. I loved our stay at Majestic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06