Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Dan S. Couples Switzerland, January 31, 2012
nice retro oasis in the hectic of Saigon

Elegant old hotel, quiet, nice pool, close to shopping area
9
Good impression overall, nice oasis in the hectic of Saigon. Swimming pool rooms are nice, you can walk out from the room directly for a swim. Elegant retro surroundings, staff was helpful.
Report this review
Brian A. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Very good hotel, no complaints
8
Stayed in suite 404 , a fantastic suite, no complaints.
Report this review
Ferry H. Couples Indonesia, January 28, 2012
Nice, Honest and Lovely People

Best rooms for the price, good service, good food
8.7
I love this hotel, the building is classics 1925, the people is nice and honest, the warn/suggest many things while my stay in hotels (this is my first visit to Saigon) Recommended for you who want to go to Saigon.. Great Hotel, Great Place..
Report this review
James K. Couples January 25, 2012
Elegant and historic hotel on the Saigon River

huge bed and superb condition of the room
9.3
quiet and with understated elegance, the hotel staff made us feel quite at home in this landmark hotel. Everything was geared to our comfort and the large super-king bed (which took up most of the room) proved to be a haven from the busy and active street life that is Saigon.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the nearby Lemongrass Restaurant.
Report this review
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Good Location but rather old and run down.

Nice reception and pleasant staff ( except very rude duty manager)
5
We woke one morning to find a Bat flying around the room and god only knows how it got in but I opened the window and it flew out. I will never stay at this Hotel again as my visit was ruined by the attitude of this arrogant inflexible manager.
Report this review
Rebecca V. Couples Canada, January 25, 2012
Beautiful, historical old charm hotel

Great location
9
we only staye done night at the majestic which was nice. the hotel has an old world charm to it. service is good. our room was facing on the interior however so we had no view of the river. rooms have been nicely redone and the bed was very comfortable.
Report this review
Thi H. Couples Vietnam, January 23, 2012
Great Location but bad hotel features and foods

good keeper
5.3
I forgot my cellphone battery charging in room I telephoned to hotel and they kept it for me and return me quickly ... Room was big, clean but not so comfortable They forgot to put tooth brush and hair cap in bath room ... Gala dinner was poor They cook basa fish that my husband and me re scare its smelling ... Some customers could not recieve small lucky money gifts as thier program list...
Report this review
Donna L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
outstanding hotel--history, location, facilities

lovely rooms overlooking the river. great facilities and food.
10
this is definitely where i would stay when visiting the city again. it has a long and proud history. schedules periodic updates. helpful staff. great views from bars and resaurants with excellent food. close to all the well known sites--can walk to almost everything. beautiful rooms and lobby with fine swimming pool and gym facilities.
Report this review
Paul H. Solo travelers France, January 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel Downtown

Authentic, French colonial style , luxury hotel downtown
9.7
The hotel was really pleasant and the staff really helpful when it come to organizing accomodations or flights to other part of the country. The hotel is located in the center and is easily accessible from all tourist attraction in the center. Room was huge and very clean and very well decorated.
Report this review
Mark B. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Lovely old clean hotel on good location

It has a gym, pool to relaxe and some few nice cafes.
8.7
I enjoyed my two nights stay with my partner. The hotel have some nice features like antique furnitures, few cafes, gym and pool to relaxe by. Nice breakfast with great view. You can either sit outside or inside for breakfast and of course other time for lunch and dinner.
Shopping Tip: Go to Ben Thanh market at day and at night. At night Ben Thanh market open on streets with nice cheap food to serve. Watch out for motorcyclists as some do ride fast on the market street.
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05