Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
2938 reviews

1822 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Vladislav A. Business travelers Bulgaria, January 30, 2016
A wonderful place to stay at.

Good food, prime location and friendly staff.
10
Report this review
Nic Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2016
Beautiful!

Design-decor, view of room facing the river, breakfast,
9.7
Superb - love it!
Report this review
Benjamin C. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Great hotel location, very comfortable rooms

Great room, helpful staff and location
9.3
We stayed in mid-January for two nights as a couple and found the hotel very comfortable for exploring the city. the room was huge, very clean and the bathroom was of a very high standard. the breakfast was good, perhaps not amazing, but it had plenty of choice, a lovely terrace to enjoy it on and the staff were very accommodating. the only negative i can think of is that the roof terrace for drinks in the evening was not to our taste. the view is great, but the entertainment was a very old fashioned live band and the other guests were significantly older than us - i am sure it is great for some, but not quite for us. overall, a great hotel that we would recommend to others.
Report this review
Pham G. Business travelers Vietnam, January 18, 2016
Good location, suitable price, nice staff

Location
8
Report this review
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2016
value for money

vintage style, good price, taxi accessable
8
nice
Report this review
Mai T. Families with young children Vietnam, January 16, 2016
Very weak wifi connection.

River view, good breakfast, nice room
8.7
My room was right above a busy street so it was very noisy in the room. The room is nice and clean. Staffs are nice and informative. Location is great. Its in the middle of everything, right next to the walking street Nguyen Hue. Staffs were helpful. Breakfast was decent. Cons: wifi does not work at all, noisy room, and small pool.
Report this review
Elaine M. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Lovely hotel

Location, style, room
9
Had a lovely stay at the Majestic. It's such a beautiful hotel steeped in history with beautiful stained glass freezes and a real sense of style. Our room was huge and the bed was so comfy we had a great stay. Great location on the riverfront. Would return again.
Report this review
Gregory B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Stepping Back in Time with all modern conveniences

This is a beautiful old hotel, kept in first class condition, the staff are friendly and attentive and the location on the river is really unbeatable.
9
I have no complaints at all, the hotel itself is superb, a really outstanding old building, kept in first class condition gives a view back in time, but the hotel has all the modern conveniences I need as a business traveller. The rooftop bar overlooks the river and does it get any better having a beer and dinner overlooking the boats moving up and down? I needed advice on travelling to another city and the staff were excellent, its a short walk to the very centre of the city, no complaints at all.
Report this review
John A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
A hotel that once had elegance is now a sad affair

Location,location,location
5.3
Not very exciting. I found the service very patchy - miserable doormen and very slow at checkout. A pity, as in its pomp it was obviously wonderful. One of those hotels that was probably re-furbed on the cheap circa late 80's. The downstairs dining room was awful - also a poky pool area and dirty gymnasium. No way is this a 5 star hotel - more like 3 star. I was staying at the Grand Hyatt in Tokyo the week before - that is a 5 star hotel! My rating would be 5.0 out of 10.00.
Report this review
Stewart B. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
It is Majestic!'

The room, the breakfast, the pool!
9
We booked the river view deluxe for one night. We got upgraded to the river view suite. It was beautiful and I loved the colonial style decor! Street noise was not bad, but I always take foam earplugs when travelling anyway. Some people on this site have been critical - saying it is tired and needs a facelift, but I guess that depends on what you're looking for! I think it has an old world charm and elegance. The only thing it needs to improve on is wifi strength! In this day and age that's a necessity!! Breakfast is first rate. Nice view from the 5th floor outdoor eatery! Pool is small but nice to relax in after a day on the hectic streets! But the only thing that really concerned me was the placemats at breakfast have photos of the hotel at different times throughout history. One purports to be from 1955 and another from 1975 - but a close inspection reveals that these two photos were taken on the same day!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1822 reviews Next page
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle AwardHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Suite City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe River ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - President SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Cyclo RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - M BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Sky Bar & Seafood BBQ


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06