My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
2390 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2390)
Sort by:
Daiwei C. Business travelers China, April 1, 2014
Nice hotel, great location

Location, comfortable room, nice staff
9.7
Hotel is nice, overseeing Saigon river. The room I got have no views at all though. Staffs are attentive and helpful. It's a western design hotel. The hotel is close to lucky plaza and union square. It's good for business travelers too, can meet clients out there.
Mary G. Families with older children United States of America, March 25, 2014
Truly majestic hotel in the heart of the city,

The hotel is in the heart of HCMC and most attractions can be easily be reached by walking. After a day exploring in the hustle and bustle of the city, it is full of old world charm. The staff are al
8
Our stay at the hotel exceeded our expectations. The property is a beautiful view into the grandeur of the French influence in the city. It is directly on the river and the open air terrace for the breakfast buffet is not to be missed. They serve a nice mix of Asian and Western dishes. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped. The hotel is undergoing some construction, which was a bit noisy, but they attempted to keep it as quiet as possible. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, so that most of the sights are within walking distance.....everything from high end designer shops to the night market.
Martyn I. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel but disrupted by building works

Location, ambience, staff
9.3
I have stayed at the Majestic many times and it remains one of my favourite hotels; however, on this short 2 night stay both nights were thoroughly disrupted by the building work for the hotel extension. Thus work continued without stop through the night under floodlights, and my room was immediately adjacent to this work. The work included drilling piles for the foundations and mechanical excavation of the site, so the noise was persistently loud and prevented me getting any sleep at all for 2 nights. The hotel management were sympathetic and offered me a room change which, in hindsight, I should have accepted.
Miroslaw S. Business travelers Poland, March 16, 2014
Comfortable, cozy atmoshere

Colonial atmosphere, helpfull Staff, specious room
9.7
Perfect place, nice French colonial atmopshere. Good location on the riverside but close to he District 1 centre and main atractions.
Noni W. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
Superb every time.

Old world luxury and charm. Excellent staff. Fantastic pillows.
9.7
The Hotel Majestic is a jewel. A cool oasis in chaotic HCMC. Trying to find fault is just too pedantic. From the exquisite French Colonial architecture through to the breezy roof top bar, the impeccable staff in the loby to the room attendants who leave their name with the chocolates, this hotel offers affordable luxury that still feels like home.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Decent

Location
5.7
5th floor new section very loud as close to band playing all night. Elevators slow and check in was slow and terrible. Decent location and the food was average. Over priced for what you get for certain.
Suzanne J. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Beautiful historic hotel

Location, swimming pool and beautiful room with balcony
8
The hotel is located opposite the river and walking distance to the market, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are beautiful with balconies overlooking either the pool or river. Breakfast was lovely on the 5th floor, ding inside or out overlooking the river. Staff are amazing. This was the 2nd time we have stayed here in four years and would definitely stay here again if we are luck enough to visit Saigon again.
Naree A. Business travelers Thailand, March 13, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Breakfast.Clean.Room facility
9
We (4 Ppl.) did book 2 Standard rooms for 1 night but when we arrived the hotel our rooms was fulled so the front staff 'd upgraded the room for us to stay in the President Suite. The room has every good facilities you need only the room style is a bit out to date but yet clean and comfortable. Wifi signal in the room was not strong but LAN is very good. What the best of this stay is the Breakfast , they offered great breakfast with various option and almost everything are delicious. We would come back again.
Ryan C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Architecture, Pool, Centrally Located
9
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Efficient, friendly and luxurious

After 4 weeks we spent our last few days in HCMC and we couldn't have spent it anywhere better. Great for river trips, sightseeing and just relaxing by the pool this hotel couldn't be bettered.
10
Despite a last minute booking for a Colonial De-Luxe room they tried to ensure that we didn't have too long to wait until we booked into our room which had fantastic views over the Saigon river. Breakfast is taken on the 5th Floor which is open with views to the city and river where we could have stayed all day!. The pool area is rather small for a hotel with so many rooms, but we always got a lounger, the pool staff were very attentive, and it was great to be able to relax and cool down after shopping and sightseeing. Every detail is taken care of and our only suggestion would be standing ashtrays on the balconies so that a trip to 5th or 8th floor isn't necessary every time. We couldn't recommend this hotel too highly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03