My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Majestic Saigon

1 Dong Khoi Street, District 1, District 1 - Riverside, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic Suite Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Riverview Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon Decoration Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Jacuzzi Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Riverside Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
Solo travelers (339)
Sort by:
Noni W. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
Superb every time.

Old world luxury and charm. Excellent staff. Fantastic pillows.
9.7
The Hotel Majestic is a jewel. A cool oasis in chaotic HCMC. Trying to find fault is just too pedantic. From the exquisite French Colonial architecture through to the breezy roof top bar, the impeccable staff in the loby to the room attendants who leave their name with the chocolates, this hotel offers affordable luxury that still feels like home.
Ryan C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Architecture, Pool, Centrally Located
9
Daniel C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2014
Colonial Gem

Great location, great atmosphere, good service
8.3
Majestic is grand old hotel with excellent location. Currently construction going on at backside of hotel so is very noisy from 8am to 6pm. I asked for a room change and was accommodated very quickly by the efficient staff. Priced a little high for what you get but you can't beat the location.
Gary M. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
Saigon Majestic is Fabulous

Location, Sky Bar, Quality
10
Fabulous Hotel. French Colonial Architecture. Great rooms. The Breeze Sky Bar overlooking the Saigon River is sensational.
Kim B. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2014
a brilliant sliced of colonial history

the history, the rooftop bar and the room, simply superb
10
Brilliant, it was all I had hoped from in this historic hotel: I could almost see Thomas Fowler and Pyle talking outside ( from Graham Greene's 'The Quiet American'), full of colonial history.
John M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2014
Expensive hotel with low relative value

Location, nothing, nothing else
6.3
Heather D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Beautiful, elegant and noisy

Style, breakfast and surroundings
9.3
The Majestic had everything you'd expect from an historic top class hotel. The décor was wonderful. The staff were very attentive and efficient. The choice of breakfast food was immense. However, there is a lot of construction work going on next door - I think they're building an extension - and unfortunately it continues until around 3am. I was exhausted by the time I left, having survived on a couple of hours sleep a night throughout my stay. I would recommend visiting when the work is completed.
Linda S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
Excellent Location

Comfortable clean room; friendly efficient staff; great location for all sightseeing
9.3
There is nothing I can criticise about this hotel and the staff. My stay was fantastic from the moment of the warm welcome. A very comfortable room with excellent facilities - high speed wifi, tea/coffee making, spacious modern bathroom. Everything spotlessly clean. Small swimming pool ideal for a quick dip. Opposite river just 2 minutes walk from where most of the boat tours leave. Easy, pleasant walk to major sights. Interesting and safe area for walking.
Henrik P. Solo travelers Sweden, November 17, 2013
Amazing

Atmosphere, staff, location
10
Amazingly great, its my favoutrite hotel in Asia, very genuine high quality Colonialal atmosphere
Gerrit B. Solo travelers Germany, November 6, 2013
one of the best value for money hotels in the worl

location, the historic ambiencence, food
10
Fantastic! As atravel agent I have been to 70 countries worldwide, I reckon, this was the best of all. The room was spacious, the staff friendly, the breakfast buffet perfect, the seafood night one of the best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh CityHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic SuiteHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon RiverviewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Pool ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Honeymoon DecorationHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - JacuzziHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Breeze Sky BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Majestic BarHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantHotel Majestic Saigon Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Majestic Saigon, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06