or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Malaya

16 Jalan Hang Lekir, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Family Room Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Malaya Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Kafetien 1966 Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - The Facade
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 238

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
366 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Zainudin J. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2010
The hotel feature

The location was good which located at the heart of petaling street and also the centre of shopping that is near to central market and the LRT for traveller to explore more.
6.3
The hotel rates was reasonable and as for the location wise was really satisfying.But information in the room that was provided are still lack of information such as to include the booklet of the LRT and Monorail for the foreign traveller guide to roam KL.
Shopping Tip: The place are actually full of shopping paradise.And things to buy can be bargain at your need.
Latifah A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2010
living and loving hotel malaya

1. Breakfast is excellent - as far as "how Malaysia" it taste like - kudos to the cook 2. Toilet is clean - though the knob keep falling out 3. Love the scenery because I never get to see the Buddist temple and the Indian temple from above - love, love 4. Staff are very helpful - they even cleared the street for us to park, despite the fact that the hotel does not provide parking space
8.3
Good place to stay if you wish to experience "living la vida loca" in the heart of Petaling Street. You get to enjoy night and superb Sunday morning shopping - coz they can resist selling something in the morning. Plus, the location allows you hassle free shopping as you can just pop back to the hotel the send the stuff - and be well on your way to more shopping, be it in Petaling Street or Central Market, or anywhere else in KL. It takes minimum sweating to get to the Monorail or Putra LRT station, which will take you wherever you fancy in KL. Hotel food is very aesthetically prepared - even as Malaysian, I still love it. Otherwise, foods are abundant, just name it - street food to fine dining.
Shopping Tip: Do it in the morning - Sunday that is! Bargain at least 60% of the cover price, and be persistent. The can't resist selling it to you for "luck" that day.
Abdullah A. Families with young children Oman, March 3, 2010
The hotel is reasonable and so is the price

• Price is good • Location is good and convenient and accessible to many important and interesting places
7.3
The hotel is a conveineit location close to many places of interest. Easy access to Taxis, MRT and other means of transportation....
Travel tip: The hotel is close to most places of shopping and attraction such as China Town, not far from Bukit Bintang areas…..etc
Feroza H. Families with young children Australia, February 1, 2010
we had a good time velue for money and a good stay

right in front of china town,large rooms good service very centrel
8.7
i came with my familly with five kids it was so close to every thing made it so easy for us to move arround,and time seving ,staff was very friendly room was so big we had a very good time we will be beck again
Norana M. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2010
Gd for short trip

Just walking distance to bus hub puduraya (for going genting)and LRT( for going klcc). Breakfast was gd on 1st night. Nice room layout Friendly staffs and always gives tips on travelling ard w/o being overcharged.
6.3
Its Gd deal if u just need a gd place to rest while moving around kl and genting. Its just situated at petaling street so its convenient to shop and dump our things on d hotel. Near to raggae club.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Exactly at petaling street, near to sentral market, mydin wholesale store. To go klcc dont waste money on taxi, just take lrt nearby. Take bus to genting , make sure u got a return ticket the first thing Wen arrived genting highlands. Otherwise taxi Fare can be as expensive as 100ringgit after 10pm
Josephus H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2010
Malaya Review

Near market so we can buy what we want easily A large and nice family room
7.7
The Malaya Hotel is an old hotel but it's a nice hotel within the market place. We can walk through the market, like at Petaling Street and Central Market. The hospitality of the front officer makes us welcoming well. The hotel have a large enough family room, so we can put our luggace easily. The hotel had good breakfast. It had a little weakness, like the excavator had to repair several times, so we couldn't use it. And the AC is very cold, couldn't set to certain temperature. But we had a nice experiences slept at the Malaya Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: You can use all the facilities at the hotel, ie: warm water every hour, the television channel every hour, and the breakfast until 10.00 AM
Yin Q. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2010
A place to rest

Nothing special
5.7
I had a very short stay. Just check in to have a rest for a night. The next day early in the morning i left the hotel to another place. But what I can remember is that I has a good sleep that night.
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2009
Stay at Hotel Malaya

Good location
5.7
The hotel is located at very good location. Very near to Chinatown. However, the room is small and the furniture is old. The heater water is not hot enough. Matteress is very soft. Breakfast is normal.Lift needs some repair because it jerks whenever reaching a level. It is scary. Not so value for money.
James K. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2009
old fashioned hotel

located right in the heart of china town, petaling street.
7.3
The malaya hotel is an old fashined hotel, located in the heart of china town which i can say the best location if you want to enjoy the nightlife in china town. The price pernight is so cheap. i was really glad when i found this room during xmas day. Thanks Agoda!
Shopping Tip: china town!
Samuel T. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2009
Plesent and value for money

Nice and clean rooms Very good location
7.7
overall this was a pleasant stay for me. hotel rooms were very clean and spacious for the money that i was paying. only a short walk away from the monorail station and only 2 stops away from imbi where all the shopping is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Malaya Kuala LumpurHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Family RoomHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Cafe MalayaHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Kafetien 1966Hotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Malaya Kuala Lumpur - The Facade

Customer Reviews - Hotel Malaya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08