Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mandap

Chaksibari Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Reception
Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Reception Lobby Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Bakery Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Bakery Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
4.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Chinawuth K. Couples Thailand, January 5, 2014
Good Hotel and Good Staffs

1. Restaurant 2. Good Staffs 3. Good Location
8.7
I stayed here 3 nights everything is good. They have very nice restaurant 1st floor, they serve international food include steak. Also they have coffee shop and bakery at front doors. This hotel surround by bars and trekking stuffs shops for trekker. I can find many Nepalese food near the hotel. Decoration still Nepalese style I prefer this. Some new hotel I saw on this trip change to modern style, i think it's not match with thamel environment. Staffs both at counter and bell doors are helpful and friendly. I will stay here again on next trip.
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2013
Kathmandu is great. Very down to earth City!

Location, Staff, Travel advisor!
9.3
Great hotel, were very helpful and friendly for our entire stay. Work with a travel agent next door to help you with any trip you may have.
Vinay S. Couples India, March 20, 2012
Good location but small room with poor maintenance

Location
4
We were very disappointed for the following reasons: Room very small, dark and dingy, very different from the impresssion we got from the web-site. Not a single chair to sit on Not a table to keep even the medium sized two suitcases The double bed could be approached from one side only. The wood work was not painted for a long time. The doors and windows did not open and close properly The wash basin was cracked and and the basin leaked. The fixtures were far from being spic and span.
Himanshu D. Solo travelers India, October 30, 2011
Decent hotel w/ good restaurant + next door bakery

Location:heart of Thamel, clean rooms, reasonably priced
8.7
all i wanted was a clean place to crash before i left for and after i came back from an expedition. and i got just that, well, clean enough. the location is a plus point, especially if like me you want to shop for last minute items before a trek, or last minute souvenirs before you head home, for it's in the heart of thamel. the restaurant serves good food, especially if you're lazy enough to not get out for a meal; and the next door bakery is a delight. the rooms are not spotless, to be frank. but they'll do because the bedsheets are clean and the bathroom fixtures work as expected with a hot shower when needed. i paid and i didn't expect much. the staff is courteous and will guide you to any place you want to go.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't expect 4 star facilities and you will be happy with the price.
Francisco R. Groups South Africa, October 22, 2011
great location .Room/bathrooms need attention.

Nice outside coffe shop
6.3
unfriendly staff. rooms are small and together with bathrooms need attention.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is located in the best shooping area.
Filippos T. Solo travelers Greece, October 5, 2011
not satisfied

nice but expensive cafe and bakery
2.7
after making a reservation for a triple room, they offered us a double with an extra matres, leaving no space for us and our luggage! we demanded the triple room and they gave it to us after ironic behavior. the bathroom was not good(broken sink and toilet). The internet connection was out of order for both of the days we stayed there.. Thamel area is too noisy during night time, so we couldn't sleep well. Cafe and bakery are good, but expensive
Christian A. Couples Austria, October 31, 2013
gutes restaurant - sehr unfreundliche rezeptionist

frühstück,restaurant,chef
5.7
gute zentrale lage in thamel gutes restaurant/speisen zimmer durchschnittlich, ebenso preis/leistungsverhältnis sehr freundlicher und entgegenkommender chef - frühstück war inkl. - wir konnten unter 4 verschiedenen arten wählen - sogar steakfrühstück sehr unangenehm/unfreundlich waren allerdings die rezeptionisten (sowohl tag+nacht) da wir schon früh morgens abreisen mussten - versprach uns der tag-rezeptionist das wir zumindest tee bekommen und uns aus der bäckerei etwas aussuchen könnten - info an den nachtportier - am morgen keine info - nachtrezeptionist bestellt schnell ein taxi - 45 minuten früher als ausgemacht und komplementierte uns aus dem hotel
Carina A. Couples Germany, March 28, 2012
Etwas überteuertes Hotel mitten in Thamel

Lage, Internet, Personal
6.3
Selbst das reduzierte Agoda Angebot war für das doch schon verwohnte Zimmer zu viel. Trotz der super Lage mitten in Thamel gibt es in der Umgebung sicherlich preisgünstigere Hotel mit gleichem Standard. Das Personal ist freundlich und kompotent, der Garten zum Essen entspannt, die Bäckerei erfreulich gut.
Kiyokuni M. Business travelers Japan, November 1, 2013
フロントの対応が最悪

朝食の美味しさ、場所が便利、併設のカフェが過ごしやすい
4.7
Kiyokuni M. Business travelers Japan, October 26, 2013
良かったのは朝食だけ

朝食のメニュー、朝食の美味しさ、便利な場所
4.7
朝食はとても良かったが、フロントで予約が落ちていたのにミスを認めず、部屋はテレビ、冷蔵庫も無くような部屋だった。フロントのスタッフ以外は良かったので、非常に残念。欧米人が多く利用しているが、そちらへの対応は全然違っていた

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard roomHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Reception LobbyHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Mandap Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Mandap Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Mandap Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Bar Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - BakeryHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Bakery Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Mandap Kathmandu - PassageHotel Mandap Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Mandap Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Dining TableHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Garden RestaurantHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Stairs Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel InteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel Surrounding ThamelHotel Mandap Kathmandu - CafeHotel Mandap Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Inner Dining AreaHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Agni BarHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Hotel Restaurant EntranceHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Fire Place at Dining SpaceHotel Mandap Kathmandu - Agni Bar


AS-AGWEB-3C05