or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mare Dongdaemun

952-17, Dapsimni-dong Dongdaemun-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Coffee Shop Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Coffee Shop Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Exterior Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.5
Solo travelers (56)
Sort by:
Hong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2014
Small room, not comfortable at all, unclean room

Quiet
2.3
Unpleasant. Staffs are unhelpful and unmotivated at all
Muhammad Z. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2013
awesome for my 3 nights...kudos to hotel mare.

large bathroom, TV and comfortable beds
6.7
Lei T. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2013
Did not fulfil my expectations

Central location to food and subway station
4.3
Andrew U. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2013
Nice hotel, good value

breakfast buffet, price
9.3
The hotel service was very good. The staff who checked me in had very good English. They also called a taxi for me to the airport upon checkout. The breakfast buffet was nice to have every morning. It was maybe a 7 minute walk to the metro, but I didn't mind walking. I took taxis to and from the airport, so I never did the walk with my luggage. Overall I'd recommend this hotel if you like the price. The big screen plasma TV was also very nice to have.
Adnan A. Solo travelers Canada, February 19, 2013
Nice Hotel on a Budget

Affordable & Friendly Staff
6.7
The hotel was easy to find; it's about a 10 minute walk from the nearest subway station. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was what I expected in terms of size. There was a large TV and internet/computer were provided (as well as wifi). I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.
Pall J. Solo travelers Iceland, January 28, 2013
Lovely litle hotel and a service with a smila.

Rooms varm and nice
5.7
Must say that the resturant was wery cold, brekfast not very much for the look or the taste. The service was very nice always with a big smile and willing ti do anything to help. Finally englis not very good.
Yiu K. Solo travelers Portugal, January 8, 2013
Hard to communicate with the staff in hotel.

Budget hotel for the budget trip, nice staff.
4
Hard to communicate with the staff in hotel for using " English"
Hai-Gene A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2012
Room has everything you need and more

Good wifi, free drinks, computers
6
I have no complaints. It was quite easy to find. The staff did their best to help if needed. The big tv was pretty cool. All in all a nice stay.
Ching S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 3, 2012
Decent prices

English speaking front desk manager is a plus. Rooms and prices are decent. Wifi is a plus.
6.3
Pleasant one night. Some eating places within a short walk. The nearest subway is a ten minute walk away. Lots of taxis in front of the hotel.
Kate K. Solo travelers Canada, April 20, 2012
simple hotel with internet in rooms

internet in room
5.7
it is abit out of the way from downtown seoul. not much in the area to really go and look it. when i arrived in the morning after nad experiences at the airport. the front desk staff was very helpful in letting me check in early and also in showing me how to get to every tourist spot and helping in booking tours. the room is very basic and simple. has a cozy feeling to it but had some issues with setting up the hot water and setting up the internet. they do serve breakfast, which was the same every day and a very, very basic meal. the staff was very, nice and friendly if i had an issue. the airport transfer is not what i thought it would be. you have to take a cab to a bus station and then a airport shuttle will take you to the airport. . over all not a bad place to stay if you just want a place to sleep al night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do the full day tour of the DMZ zone

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mare Dongdaemun SeoulHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Coffee ShopHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - RestaurantHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Coffee ShopHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Room - BathroomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - ExteriorHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05