or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mare Dongdaemun

952-17, Dapsimni-dong Dongdaemun-gu, Dongdaemun, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel Exterior Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Coffee Shop Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Restaurant Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Coffee Shop Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Room - Bathroom Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Exterior Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room
Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior
Area: Dongdaemun Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.5
Groups (46)
Sort by:
Jintapat N. Groups Thailand, October 6, 2013
Close the subway

Service, close subway, close restaurant
6.3
Not clean too much, room small, bathroom small but close subway, close Seoul city, close palace and shopping center
Marlene T. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2013
It was a comfortable stay

receptionist was really helpful, hotel was walking distance from a subway (10mins0
5
Samuel Y. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2013
Nice and clean place but a little far from subway

clean, big bathtub and modern layout
6
Ivan W. Groups Singapore, March 6, 2013
Cozy rooms with a big television

Having a desktop computer and a big television in the rom
7.7
The counter staff were helpful and polite, although room is relatively small but it is cozy and comfortable feels like it's home rather than a hotel room. Few features that were really cool was the big television they had and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Their desktop provided in the room includes a range of movies for us to watch during the night when we are back.
Sarah O. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2013
Easy to find and a fun room!

Easy to find
8.3
i really enjoyed my stay here. my friend and i chose this hotel together. i chose it because i wanted a quiet location and something that was close to the subway. this hotel met and exceeded both of those requirements.
Kwan K. Groups Hong Kong, October 18, 2012
simple and very clean hotel

clean and big hotel room, near subway station
9
the hotel room is big and clean. i am suprised by the karaoke room. the price is reasonable. hotel staff is nice and helpful. all drinks in the fridge are free of charge. highly recommanded to budget travellers.
Nightlife Tip: please be alert when taing taxi at night. don't choose the taxi with other passenger on board.
Kwan K. Groups Hong Kong, October 16, 2012
clean, tidy & spacious hotel room

clean, tidy, spacious hotel room
9.3
the hotel room is big and clean. i am suprised by the karaoke room. the price is reasonable. hotel staff is nice and helpful. all drinks in the fridge are free of charge. highly recommanded to budget travellers.
Phaik Y. Groups Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Service not bad...staff nice and can speak fluent

Good services n provide good information
6
Need to walk 10-15 to subway n a bit far to dongdamuen
Phaik Y. Groups Malaysia, June 4, 2012
Good hotel but far from tourist places

Good service
6
Although it is in dongdamuen area, the location of this hotel is not really close to the shopping area in dongdamuen. Need to took few subway station away in subway line. Overall the room is ok.
Travel tip: Although it is in dongdamuen area, the location of this hotel is not really close to the shopping area in dongdamuen. Need to took few subway station away in subway line. Overall the room is ok.
Adeline C. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2012
Simple hotel that had all the basic necessities

Quiet, helpful staff who spoke adequate english
6.3
It is not within the main dongdaemun shopping area as we read about.. so we were a little disappointed. but because it wasn't, night times were quieter to rest but nothing much to do, we had to take the Dapsimini subway which was just 5 min walk so not too bad either. it is about 8-9 stations to dongdaemun/myeondong shopping area.
Shopping Tip: if you intend to spend alot of time/effort shopping this may be a location may be a little far to drop you shopping and go back out again.. allocate at least 30 min from downtown to Hotel Mare.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mare Dongdaemun SeoulHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Hotel ExteriorHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Coffee ShopHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - RestaurantHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Coffee ShopHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Standard Room - BathroomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - ExteriorHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - InteriorHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - BathroomHotel Mare Dongdaemun Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02