or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Mare Gangnam

37-16, Samsung-dong, Gangnam-gu (409, Bongeunsa-ro), Gangnam - Coex, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Facilities Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Interior Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Interior Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Interior Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Facilities Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Facilities Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Bathroom Hotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Coex Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (25)
Sort by:
Joon Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2013
Easy access to Gangnam nightlife

location, location, location and access to many things to do at night
7.3
it was a small hotel that offered good value for solo traveler. It didn't have luxury items but offered good clean room after a night out.
Daniel Z. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Just a room for the night at reasonable rate

Generally clean
6
The constant stream of people at reception should have been an indicator that this is a 2hr 'love' hotel ..., room was clean and lots of included toiletries (for the love people), but bad cigarette odour was a negative Only one 'bathroom type' window facing another building wall, so no views from my room Not a family or romantic hotel or business trip, only 2hr 'session' hotel A cheap room for the night, that is all Staff were friendly and helpful
Krishna M. Solo travelers India, October 20, 2012
Good hotel

Tv
8
Worth for the money, good location. Subway just outside,
Mui W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2012
Great Location

excellent service and amenities in the room are superb
9.3
The hotel is at a very convenient location in Gangnam as there are direct buses from airport to the hotel just across the street. The service is excellent and I would recommend traveller to stay at the hotel as it is value for money.
Wan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 6, 2012
Great location with all necessities

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
had a wonderful stay. the staffs most friendly and helpful although language a barrier. a little comment for the betterment of your hotel 1) would be good that your staff equip themselves better in english. your room rates are not cheap compared to ramada seoul across the road, however, there is a difference in the front office staff. 2) you can remain as boutique style hotel rooms, the rooms abit dark/dim thus to actually work on computer was really stressful. maybe to install table lamps on the working desk ? nonetheless, had a wonderful time in seoul and also your hotel.
Restaurant Tip: was on business trip with roadshow at coex. just love the traditional korean restaurants and food. the subway is sophisticated with shopping outlets and food outlets. itaewon is a great shopping area.
Nicholya T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Over night bag optional

Nice staff
3
I was the only guest checking in with an overnight bag so I should have known then something was wrong
Hotel Feature Tip: Great if your looking for a pay by the hour hotel
Daniel A. Solo travelers Portugal, May 5, 2012
Very Good Hotel small and clean

every thing was good
8
Calm and relaxed, central location near the mall, do not have many places to visit but typical podeos travel to downtown Seoul by subway, has a few restaurants and supermarkets
Chan M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 4, 2012
Lovely Motel

Good interior design
6
There is an airport bus to be the hotel, just get off from Ramada Hotel busstop, and the hotel is exactly in front of you. However, even it is named as hotel, instead, it is a motel ! The location is not close to the subway, you need around 15mins walk to the station, i think this is the only weakness of the hotel. Besides, don't expect anythings from Breakfast except a toast.
Jonathan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Little secluded, but cleanly kept budget hotel.

ammenity bag, cheap, good location, clean, big tvs
8.3
althought it was a very short stay, i wished i chose this hotel first. there is another hotel mare in dundgaemun that i stayed at, which is just about met satisfactory standard. this hotel mare in gangnam was much better. not only was the location was good, the hotel provided some nice toiletry bag, free popcorn(a bit unusual), big tvs, free wifi and internet. so it was really value for money! to be honest i dont care if it is a "love hotel" what people call it. i got a nice decent size room, clean, free internet, toiletries, big tv, and friendly staff. i can go out and just go outside and there are restaurant and coffee shops within reach. or i can nip on a taxi and go to other popular destinations in gangnam cheaply and quickly. it might be a little intimidating staying at a small hotel right opposite a the giant ramada hotel. but this hotel is a bargain, and i would doubt if i'll get the same satisfaction paying triple the price at ramada.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Coex is just around the corner.
Wany M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 5, 2012
Cosy rooms in a convenient location.

Desktop computer provided, free flow of popcorn & can drinks
8.7
The locals may not know of the location of the hotel but it's quite conveniently located near a subway station & about 20 minutes walk from the huge COEX shopping mall. I was surprised to find a desktop computer in the room which was also linked to the flat-screen TV in front of my bed, making it pretty awesome if you want to watch a movie online or on a DVD. I quite like the idea of having snacks provided hence the popcorn was a big score to me. The rooms may also look like it had no windows but it's actually designed to hide them, pretty cool actually. The reception may be small but the staff were really helpful.
Shopping Tip: 20min walk away from COEX shopping mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Mare Gangnam SeoulHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - InteriorHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - InteriorHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - InteriorHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - BathroomHotel Mare Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03