My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Market

C/ Comte Borrell 68, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest Room Hotel Market Barcelona - Classic Hotel Market Barcelona - Classic Hotel Market Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Market Barcelona - Classic Hotel Market Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Market Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Market Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Market Barcelona - Bathroom
Hotel Market Barcelona - Bathroom Hotel Market Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Hotel Market Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Market Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Market Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Market Barcelona - Breakfast Hotel Market Barcelona - Bar Rosso Hotel Market Barcelona - Bar Rosso Hotel Market Barcelona - Bar Rosso Hotel Market Barcelona - Restaurant Hotel Market Barcelona - Hotel Interior Hotel Market Barcelona - Reception
Hotel Area: Eixample Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
62 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (62)
Sort by:
Marc F. Couples Luxembourg, April 7, 2014
good value, good location, great restaurant

location, restaurant, airport transport
8.7
good value for money, location close to metro, city center, restaurants
Shin L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
Nice Neighbourhood and classy room

Affordable, clean room and near to metro
7
The room was clean but however the single room was linked with another room. The floor of the corridor was wooden and it gets very noisy when the person staying next door come in and out. Have to wear ear plug to get to sleep. The hotel is near to both Sant Antoni and Urgell station which is quite centralized. Nice cafes near the hotel and you could try them out.
Ievgeniia B. Solo travelers Ukraine, December 4, 2013
Great location

Location, staff, design
8.3
Ben P. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
Neat rooms in a stylish boutique hotel

Nice room, hotel bar & restaurant, great bars & restaurants in the area
9
This is a stylish little hotel above an even nicer restaurant, probably the nicest in the area. Rooms were well planned and nice + the rain shower was amazing. Our room was on the first floor with a view of nothing, but it did have a little balcony/patio area which made the room feel a lot bigger. Only issue we had was that due to the wooden floors, anyone moving around outside the room made a LOT of noise, so the maid would wake us up promptly at 9am each morning clattering her trolley up & down the hallway. So if you're planning to check out Barcelona's nightlife, bring ear plugs. The area is pretty nice - we especially enjoyed eating/drinking at Bar Ramon across the road (www.barramon.com), which had some of the best tapas we had on our trip. Barcelona is easily accessible on foot, so we walked to La Rambla, the gothic quarter or El Born area (or even the beach!) each day, but there's a few metro stops nearby if you're not in the mood to walk.
Deborah B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Botique Hotel with poor customer serivce

Attractive and botique
4.7
There was Wi-Fi except in the exact boarder of our room and the hall. The staff was apathetic (minus one girl) who essentially told us we were lying about the Wi-Fi b/c no other rooms complained. They lied and told us a technician was called. The hotel retaliated against us by not cleaning the room, the bed covers were simply thrown on to the point we questioned if someone had been there at all. Shoes were left scattered on the floor, clothes were thrown on the bed, obvious stain on pillow which was not replaced. We spoke w/ the manager the last day who said she could not help us b/c we paid though Agoda, however she could have at least comped us a ride to the airport or offered other compensation.
Patricia O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2013
Excellent hotel. Friendly, helpful staff.

Location, Staff, Room.
8
Very pleasant, would stay there again. Would definately recommend to friends. Hotel was way more luxurious than price suggested. Rooms were good size and it was great to have a balcony. Only negative was the street noise, but that was small price for good location and standard of rooms.
Myounghee K. Groups South Korea, September 5, 2013
Nice room and lobby with affordable price

Mood of room, Price, Bed
8.7
General condition of the room was totally nice. Well-designed and comfortable atmosphere of the hotel was really impressive. Room and bathroom kept clean condition with suitable size. Little bit far from Las Ramblas or Place Catalunya thou. (not in walking distance)
Margaret W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2013
A hassle free and comfortable stay

Friendly, helpful staff, location. comfortable rooms
8.3
Our four night stay was without incident. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was good, if a bit pricey. Our waitress struggled with English although the rest of the hotel staff were very fluent. The staff were friendly and helpful and we appreciated the apples and water provided each day. My only negative comment is that the lighting in the rooms is very dim so that it is difficult to read. I'd recommend some stronger lighting in the bed area.I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel for its convenience and good price.
Alex L. Couples France, August 24, 2013
Nice stay in a nice hotel

Comfort, Design, near transportation
9
The hotel is very nice, the staff very helpful. The design also is nice, kind of old times style. Not far from the subway to get faster to city center attraction. Convenient for airport bus very near also.
Deborah R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2013
Designer hotel with lovely staff

Food, price, design
10
We all loved our stay at market hotel. We were traveling as a couple & young family & the staff were very friendly & super accommodating. Never stayed in this part of Barcelona before but would highly recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - Guest RoomHotel Market Barcelona - ClassicHotel Market Barcelona - ClassicHotel Market Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Market Barcelona - ClassicHotel Market Barcelona - BathroomHotel Market Barcelona - BathroomHotel Market Barcelona - BathroomHotel Market Barcelona - BathroomHotel Market Barcelona - BathroomHotel Market Barcelona - Pub/LoungeHotel Market Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceHotel Market Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Market Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Market Barcelona - BreakfastHotel Market Barcelona - Bar RossoHotel Market Barcelona - Bar RossoHotel Market Barcelona - Bar RossoHotel Market Barcelona - RestaurantHotel Market Barcelona - Hotel InteriorHotel Market Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Market Barcelona - ReceptionHotel Market Barcelona - Hotel InteriorHotel Market Barcelona - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08