Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Marlowe

Independencia, 17, Historic City Center, Mexico City, Mexico 06 050 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Lobby Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Guest Room Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Restaurant Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Interior Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Exterior Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Fitness Room Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Entrance Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Exterior Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Pub/Lounge Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - Guest Room
Area: Historic City Center Number of Rooms: 105

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Jose L. Business travelers Mexico, May 8, 2014
not vety good

location, restaurant and gym
5.3
The staff in not very good.
Thomas O. Business travelers Germany, November 27, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, easy access to Mexico downtown and restaurants
7.7
As we stayed several times at the Marlowe we know what we get for the price: A nice, clean room which is centrally located in Mexico City. From here you reach within minutes public transport, centro historico and restaurants.
Sanae T. Solo travelers Japan, October 15, 2013
great location value for money!

reasonable price, centrally located, comfortable room
8.3
The hotel is centrally located and can go to major sightseeing places on foot. The room was clean, really comfortable and food at restaurant was fine. It costs 180 peso to the airport if you ask the hotel staff for a taxi. Overall it's value for money.
Judith G. Couples Germany, January 15, 2013
Good location

Friendly staff, clean rooms
7
We have been in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was small but clean and ok, because we have been there only to sleep. The room had a tv, bathroom with a big shower and a lot of hot water. The breakfast buffet was 8 US $, the quality was not so good as expected. So the next day we went out to a restaurant around the corner. The location is great, we could walk everywhere and also the bus is not far away. I would choose the hotel again.
Benjamin K. Couples Germany, November 2, 2012
Great location, good service

Rooms are very nice, staff is very helpful
8
The hotel is located in a very convenient location. Rooms were appropriately sized and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant is average. I would recommend the hotel.
Bote W. Couples China, October 15, 2012
Spacious room, great locatoin

Great location, close to metro stations, pedestrian street and Constitution Plaza
7.3
Spacious room, friendly staff but not very proficient in English. Walking 10 mins to metro stations Bellas Artes and San Juan, and can join the hop-on hop-off bus at the Bellas Artes square.
Jason R. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms

Location
8
A very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Elevators a little old but reliable. The rooms were of average size and clean. Cable TV available. Very reasonable in price and in an excellent location. Located in the Historic Area of Mexico City walking distance from the major sight seeing areas of the city. Very close to Zocalo.
Dirceu C. Families with older children Brazil, September 14, 2011
Great location

a very good paid breakfeasf
7.3
Great location, near metro (subway), clean smal room. We went there in the autumn, it was OK, but I think in the Summer the rooms are very hot (there are no ventilation). The bathroom are very good and clean. The personal are not friendly.
Frank H. Business travelers Netherlands, June 17, 2011
convenient hotel

location, restaurant
7.3
This small hotel is conveniently lcoated at 100m from the Alameda Central, the main square / park in the Historical Centre of Mexico City. Metro (Bellas Artes or Hidalgo) and metrobus are around the corner which give easy access to the rest of the city. Several restaurants are in the neighborhood and the Alameda park is great to relax and observe people. Hotel is clean although some rooms are a bit basic (not all have airco), but the staff is friendly and there is free WiFi everywhere. Good quality for this low price.
Nightlife Tip: several excellent small restaurants are around the corner.
Denise M. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2011
great location but small rooms with no AC

good location
6
not very good service and charge me $40.00 more when I got there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can use tour bus travel around the city for all day only cost $12.00

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Marlowe Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Marlowe Mexico City - LobbyHotel Marlowe Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Marlowe Mexico City - Guest RoomHotel Marlowe Mexico City - RestaurantHotel Marlowe Mexico City - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Marlowe Mexico City - Pub/LoungeHotel Marlowe Mexico City - InteriorHotel Marlowe Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Marlowe Mexico City - Fitness RoomHotel Marlowe Mexico City - EntranceHotel Marlowe Mexico City - ExteriorHotel Marlowe Mexico City - Pub/LoungeHotel Marlowe Mexico City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Marlowe, Mexico City

AS-AGWEB-3A08