or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Marshyangdi

Near Chaksibari Marg, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 13321 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Junior Suite
Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Hotel Interior Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Marshyangdi Kathmandu - Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Ibrahim A. Couples Russia, March 21, 2015
It's really bad hotel
2.7
Bad room condition with everything, when we bocked it was saying there is a wifi in the room, there are no wifi in the room which we need it, the sttaf have a bad behavior, breakfast was bad.
Saiko K. Solo travelers Japan, February 23, 2015
Great location, comfortable room, nice staffs

Location, hotel staffs, hot shower
9
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2015
Great hotel in the heart of tourist Kathmandu

Location, price and safety
8.7
Great cheap hotel, perfect for one or two nights with clean rooms and great staff!
Alicia K. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2014
Rude staff. Dirty mouldy rooms.

Good breakfast
4.3
Staff rude. The rooms were disgusting. Walls covered in dirty splatters and mould. We were with a few other couples. We all moved to different hotels. Other hotels are cheaper and better. Staff by far the biggest disappointment.
Norm C. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2014
Bit disappointed

Close to city center. Restaurants and some tourist sites within easy walking distance.
5.3
Even though bathroom floor was cleaned daily, the walls had lots of mould on the grout and no attempt has been made to clean those walls for ages.
Kubernath T. Business travelers India, March 28, 2014
this hotel not worth for money

useless in all manners.
3
It was bad because room was stinking and no water in bathroom.
Janine A. Families with older children Australia, February 19, 2014
Standard Rooms Terrible

Upgrade to a delux room
5.3
I stayed in a standard room at the Hotel Marshyangdi. The standard rooms are in a separate wing of the hotel and near the stairwell (no elevator). The stairwell and landing are tiled so any noise echoes throughout the wing and I could clearly hear people talking and ascending the steps when I was trying to sleep. This was most annoying as some people were returning to the hotel at 2 AM. Doors sounded as though they were being slammed closed. I could also hear people talking from the alley next to the hotel. Around 4 AM a truck would arrive and roller doors were opened and closed. The room itself had mould from the top of my bed end to the ceiling and had an odour to match. I complained and was shifted to a delux room which was a major improvement.
Wai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
nice hotel

good location, clean room and good management
7
the room is big and clean. really apprecicated that they allow us to change the date of stay.
Glenda N. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 21, 2013
Friendly & helpful

staff, deluxe rooms, clean
8
Staff here are helpful, accommodating and friendly. Recommend stay in the newer deluxe rooms, great coffee bar at entrance,free internet available in lobby, nice outdoor bar and restaurant.
Simon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Great and convenient location

Staff, location, food
8.7
Great stay with very friendly and helpful staff and a superb location for visiting surrounding attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A07