Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Marutani Annex

6-8-18 Ueno Taitoku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Reception Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Single - Non Smoking Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Spa Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Communal Bath (Main Building) Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Ueno Park Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Ueno Terminal Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Surroundings
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 111 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, June 19, 2015
Convenient but no wifi

Convenient location to Ueno Station & subway
7.3
I stayed 6 nights at the annex. The only downside about the hotel is the lack of free wifi. I discovered the main Hotel Marutani has free wifi at the lobby when I was there to get my laundry done. The room is quite cramp for even a solo traveller. But the convenience outweigh the bad points.
Report this review
Seng W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2015
Confortable

Location, Food, Attractions
9
Quite comfortable. Near JR, Metro and Keisei (from Narita Airport). However, need to conquer a small flight of stairs to get to the Front. Not an issue for me.
Report this review
Hong H. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 30, 2015
Not really nice

Nice bed, near small food canter and shopping center
5
No wifi, really small room, old toilet but need night food market and shopping center
Report this review
Lynn E. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
good value

onsen, bed and location
8.3
Love the onsen. Used it daily to relax my leg muscles from all the walking and stair climbing. I tried not to soak in my own hotel room's toilet after seeing the hidden dirt in the tub cover (whi
Report this review
Helena L. Solo travelers Finland, March 25, 2015
Good location but freezing cold room

Location, price
6.3
Good location if you arrive from the airport by train in the evening. I would have enjoyed my stay if the room hadn't been so cold. A thermometer by the window showed 15,5 degrees C and in the middle of the room 18 C. The bed was right under the window and the draft made sleeping quite unpleasant. The bathroom was a bit worn but otherwise an OK place for the price.
Report this review
Chengting T. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 25, 2015
Good hotel if you are traveling alone~

1. great location 2. clean room 3. nice staff
8.7
Report this review
Rujira V. Solo travelers Thailand, February 12, 2015
Great location

location, staff, value for money
9
Very convenient to public transportation. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Hsuan Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 29, 2014
Hotel Marutani Annex

Great location and very clean.
9.7
Report this review
Li C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Best hotel around Ueno for that price

Convenient, comfortable and cozy
9.3
Report this review
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2014
Great budget location in ueno

location, amenities
8
Stayed here several times before. Sometimes the toilet smells and sometimes it is fine. Depends on your luck.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Marutani Annex TokyoHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Single - Non SmokingHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - SpaHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Communal Bath (Main Building)Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Ueno Park Hotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Ueno TerminalHotel Marutani Annex Tokyo - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06