or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Marutani

6-7-6 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Interior Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Spa Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Spa Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Meeting Room
Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Interior Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Oxygen bar Hotel Marutani Tokyo - 3 minutes walk from/to Ueno Terminal Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Exterior Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (127)
Sort by:
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2014
Awesome hotel to stay at

location, friendly staff, very comfy
9
Most Japanese hotel are really small and cramped, Hotel Marutani was not cramped at all (at least my room was not). The room was really spacious and big. The onsen was relaxing and refreshing too. The staff was beyong friendly and courteous. They were nice and helpful in every way, whether it's receiving packages for me, loaning me umbrellas on a rainy day, or helping me do laundry. The hotel is in prime location. It's surrounded with shops and restaurants. It's also in the middle of three subway stations (Ueno, Okachimachi, Ueno-Okachimachi). I did not eat there, nor did I use their wifi, so I have nothing to say about that. The only complaint I have is the size of the bathroom. I know all hotel bathrooms are small in Japan, but I just think they could've used some of the ample room space on the bathroom (in my opinion). Overall, I had a great time and stay, and would recommend it to anyone.
Wiparat B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2014
nice , easy to find. close to station

clean convenience location
7.7
Wide room as JP style.
Eng H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 13, 2014
Overall good hotel

Friendly Attentive staffs.
7.3
Good location. Booked a single bedded room, but was upgraded to a double room. Cigarette smell in room but was bearable.
Jan G. Solo travelers Finland, April 6, 2014
Friendly staff, near to Ueno Station

Near to Ueno Station, friendly staff, decent rooms
7.3
I was pleased and recommend this hotel.
Hazmi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
simply nice

small but comfort. very clean. tidy.
8.7
Enjoyed staying here. Very near to ueno train station. Staff was very friendly even though they cannot speak engish (not even broken english). Love to be there again.
Yen-Chuan C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 22, 2013
Good place with ok price.

1. Close to subway station. 2. Close to restaurants. 3. Close to park.
8.3
Chin K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 3, 2013
Comfortable, satisfying and enjoyabale

Location, internet and room
8.3
It was good. Very good location as it is near to train stations. Lots of local eateries and convienience stores too, which will prove useful. Close to Ueno pakr as well
Kerem B. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 23, 2013
It was a good Hotel and our room was Ryokan styl

This hotel has an Onsen the room is an Ryokan and the room is big.
8
Time T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2013
good location for shopping and transport.

good location, comfort, reasonable price
7.7
The Hotel Marutani located in the shopping area with lots of good restuarant and just 10 minutes walk to Ueno Park where is a good place for relax. It also located in a perfect spot for transportation, 300 metres away from JR ueno station, 300 metres from rapid serviced train station that depart from Narita Airport and only just 100 metres from tokyo subway. The room is not too small and comfort enough for single person but room's condition is a bit too old. Marutani's staffs are friendly, they will help you as much as they can although their english are not so good.
Weera W. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2013
Comfortable

Hot Spa, Clean room, Near Shopping
6.3
Comfortable Hotel very near shopping street, good hot spa indoor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Marutani TokyoHotel Marutani Tokyo - InteriorHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - BathroomHotel Marutani Tokyo - BathroomHotel Marutani Tokyo - SpaHotel Marutani Tokyo - SpaHotel Marutani Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Marutani Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Marutani Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Marutani Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - InteriorHotel Marutani Tokyo - Oxygen barHotel Marutani Tokyo - 3 minutes walk from/to Ueno TerminalHotel Marutani Tokyo - ExteriorHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Marutani, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08