or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Marutani

6-7-6 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Interior Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Spa Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Spa Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Restaurant Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Meeting Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Interior Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Oxygen bar
Hotel Marutani Tokyo - 3 minutes walk from/to Ueno Terminal Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Facilities Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Marutani Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (146)
Sort by:
Suonlaong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Central in Ueno Okachimachi

Very near to subway and train stations. Passable front desk. 12 noon check out time.
6
Room is spacious but bath is relatively small. The smallest and most uncomfortable bathtub in Japan that I encountered. The room window can't be opened and aircon is centralized. It super hot and uncomfortable if one turns on the aircon at this time of the year. Knowing that all rooms in this hotel are Smoking rooms, I thought I could bear it but it's not the case. So if one is a non smoker, it's advisable to weigh other options.
Nuttawut N. Solo travelers Thailand, November 16, 2014
Nice location and reasonable price

location ^^ shopping ^^ foods ^^
8
Chi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2014
Great location

Location , staff and room
6.7
location is great
Yim K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
Good

People, Tatami, WiFi
9.3
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 8, 2014
Awesome hotel to stay at

location, friendly staff, very comfy
9
Most Japanese hotel are really small and cramped, Hotel Marutani was not cramped at all (at least my room was not). The room was really spacious and big. The onsen was relaxing and refreshing too. The staff was beyong friendly and courteous. They were nice and helpful in every way, whether it's receiving packages for me, loaning me umbrellas on a rainy day, or helping me do laundry. The hotel is in prime location. It's surrounded with shops and restaurants. It's also in the middle of three subway stations (Ueno, Okachimachi, Ueno-Okachimachi). I did not eat there, nor did I use their wifi, so I have nothing to say about that. The only complaint I have is the size of the bathroom. I know all hotel bathrooms are small in Japan, but I just think they could've used some of the ample room space on the bathroom (in my opinion). Overall, I had a great time and stay, and would recommend it to anyone.
Wiparat B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2014
nice , easy to find. close to station

clean convenience location
7.7
Wide room as JP style.
Eng H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 13, 2014
Overall good hotel

Friendly Attentive staffs.
7.3
Good location. Booked a single bedded room, but was upgraded to a double room. Cigarette smell in room but was bearable.
Jan G. Solo travelers Finland, April 6, 2014
Friendly staff, near to Ueno Station

Near to Ueno Station, friendly staff, decent rooms
7.3
I was pleased and recommend this hotel.
Thanidchaya P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 28, 2014
Hotel is close to train station

safe, clean and good service
10
Hazmi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 21, 2013
simply nice

small but comfort. very clean. tidy.
8.7
Enjoyed staying here. Very near to ueno train station. Staff was very friendly even though they cannot speak engish (not even broken english). Love to be there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Marutani TokyoHotel Marutani Tokyo - InteriorHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - BathroomHotel Marutani Tokyo - BathroomHotel Marutani Tokyo - SpaHotel Marutani Tokyo - SpaHotel Marutani Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Marutani Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Marutani Tokyo - RestaurantHotel Marutani Tokyo - Meeting RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - InteriorHotel Marutani Tokyo - Oxygen barHotel Marutani Tokyo - 3 minutes walk from/to Ueno TerminalHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Marutani Tokyo - FacilitiesHotel Marutani Tokyo - BathroomHotel Marutani Tokyo - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hotel Marutani, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C04