Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3970 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3970)
Sort by:
Bryan F. Business travelers Philippines, February 23, 2013
Location

Great lcoation and very attentive hotel personnel
8.7
The hotel was relatively small, but it has all the ammenities you would want in a hotel, a gym, a pool, good restaurant and clean rooms. It is just a 5-minute walk to the Petronas Twin Towers and 15-minute walk (via elevated walkway) to Bukit Bintang. It was also right infront of Club Zouk, so you need not worry about your transportation after partying.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very Near the Petronas Twin Towers and right infront of Club Zouk
Report this review
Daniel K. Families with older children United States of America, February 23, 2013
Great Business location with family amenities

great location in klcc, easy access to major tourist points, great food choices
9
hotel maya is in the central banking business district, but literally steps from petronas towers which indludes major shopping & eating opportunities. the hotel people were very friendly & helpful and they offer a complimentary shuttle to chinatown and other areas of interest. nice!
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast included in our rate was excellent! The morning Chef who prepares the Malaysian breakfast for you was very helpful in explaining the ingredients and cooking style, and he gives generour portions too!
Report this review
Eugenio J. Business travelers Philippines, February 23, 2013
Great location but small rooms"

Courteous and ready to assist hotel employees
8
Appreciate the helpfulnnes of hotel employees, they are always ready to assist even when just asking for directions. The food is okay and with variety, but the rooms are just quite small, although neatly and comfortably arrange. I found the hotel lobby somewhat lacking for seats where guests can stay while waiting for something/someone. Also there's a need to have the lounge where singer performs get livelier.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice gym and swimming pool for relaxation.
Report this review
Sebastian M. Families with young children Chile, February 23, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Location is amazing
9
i always stay in this hotel. is my 3rd time. is very good located, 1 block from bukit nanas station to go to bujit bintang and 1 block from klcc station to go to central station and to china town. also you can take in front of klcc the 2 deck bus to do city tour. of course, the better attraction of the hotel, is that is in front of the petronas twin towers. i recommend this hotel very much always. the breakfast is good, room average good, great bathroom, a full 4 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to KLCC station, 1 before central is china town. There you can find all kind of
Report this review
Sebastian M. Groups Chile, February 23, 2013
Wonderful hotel

Location is amazing
9
I always stay in this hotel. Is my 3rd time. Is very good located, 1 block from bukit nanas station to go to bukit bintang and 1 block from KLCC station to go to Central Station and to china town. Also you can take in front of KLCC the 2 deck bus to do city tour. Of course, the better attraction of the hotel, is that is in front of the petronas twin towers. I recommend this hotel very much always. The breakfast is good, room average good, great bathroom, a full 4 star
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to KLCC station, 1 before central is china town. There you can find all kind of stuffs
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Fantastic A1 service. Rooms need some updating.

Location for the twin towers. Great health club
7.3
Service of this hotel is its strongest point. Fantastic in all arrears. Rooms are in need of updating but are clean and sufficient to your needs. Bathroom is quite nice with a big enough tub for two and a rainfall shower with a view of the room. This hotel is in a great location for the twin towers but far away from the main shopping hub. Next time I'm in KL I would stay closer to the main shopping area so it puts this hotel off my stay at list but I would recommend staying there to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Complimentary coffee, tea and petit fours in the sky lounge which directly looks at the Twin Towers.
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Trendy chic hotel with a view

The amazing view from your hotel room
9.3
Hotel Maya is located in the centre of the CBD. We were less than a 5 min walk away form the Petrona Towers. We had the best view from our hotel room. The hotel room was very modern. if we return to KL we will definitely stay at Maya hotel.
Report this review
Adlina M. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2013
lovely hotel with nice room interior

love the hydro pool so much
9.3
we enjoyed our stay here. the hydro pool is definitely the best facilities ever...but a lil bit disspointed with breakfast provided because we've tasted better at even 3star hotel. but overall recommended to stay at maya hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: best room interior
Report this review
Gary L. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
clean hotel, great service, perfect location

spacious rooms, courteous staff, amazing location
9
You really can't beat Hotel Maya in terms of location. From my room, I can see every bit of the Petronas Towers in all their glory. And if you still can't get enough of them like I do, it's only a quick 5 minutes walk to the towers! I was surprised to get upgraded to a deluxe suite, all because it was my birthday! All the staff were extremely friendly, from the reception to the room service. Our suite was basically two rooms combined into one. The furnishings are not luxurious but still nice. The bathroom was large but it was identical to those in the regular studios, except there's an extra sink outside. The sofa was a tiny love seat, the TV is still the old CRTs, and there weren't many channels available. However, the hotel offers a free DVD rental service. They delivered to us the movies quickly, as with everything we had asked for (ice, utensils, etc.). You can see some of the details of the hotel starting get worn out, but overall, for its price and unbeatable location, Hotel Maya is excellent.
Nightlife Tip: If you like to dance, Zouk is literally across the street from Hotel Maya. There are multiple clubs and rooms inside with different types of music and atmosphere. All are very fun!
Report this review
Gary L. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
large rooms, friendly service, unbeatable location

spacious, good service, amazing views
9
Yes, Hotel Maya made be an older, tired 5-star hotel, but for its price, it's still a great place to stay. Its location is probably its biggest selling point: it's just down the street from the Petronas Towers and KLCC mall, and literally across the street from Zouk. Plenty of taxis on the main road just outside the entrance. But aside from its prime location, Hotel Maya has a well trained staff. Everyone is friendly, speaks very good English, and works quickly. Our check-in was fast, our room service was fast, even the pool staff worked efficiently. We ordered a birthday cake to surprise our friend at the last minute, and despite it being past 8pm and everything was closed, and the room service staff went above and beyond to get us a beautiful cake with personalized writing and candles on it. And all of our room service meals, although expensive, came in massive portions. One plate can easily feed two! The rooms themselves seem more like a 4 star, with many small details of defect and aging visible. We even had 5 mosquitoes that welcomed us when we first entered the room! But if you try and just ignore the very minute details, you'll enjoy your stay. The beds and pillows were comfortable, rain shower had good water pressure and consistent hot water, you get all the amenities of a 5 star (mini bar, robes, safe, toiletries, newspaper), and best of all, the friendly and hardworking staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are landing in LCCT, there's a Star Bus that takes you all the way to Hotel Maya for only RM18. It will drop you somewhere in the central area, where you will transfer to a taxi shuttle that will take you all the way to the hotel lobby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F05