or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3597 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3597)
Sort by:
Ben S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
Very cool hotel

Easy to relax here
9.3
I really liked this hotel. 5 stars at a very reasonable price and a great location. 2 minute walk to the Petronas Towers and just around the corner from the nightlife area. Great spa/pool/relaxation menu. Very clean and modern hotetl.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great view of the Petronas Towers. If you get a chance to go in them they have great shopping and food.
Ervene A. Groups Philippines, October 9, 2012
Great location

near petronas (great view) and matic (tourist information center)
6
view. if you happen to book a room facing the twin towers. it is majestic to wake up and sleep with an amazing view. you will certainly be reminded that you are in kl. location. it is a 5-minute walk to the petronas towers. also, it is a shorter walk to matic where you can get hoho tickets. another advantage is that matic is one of the hoho bus stops. amenities. the hotel has a respectably sized indoor pool. one of the greatest treats is to stay in the deck where they serve complimentary snacks from 9pm until 11pm. the rooms are equipped with very reliable and fast internet connection. you can loan dvds without any charge. room. i was impressed with the room layout and design. it houses very interesting furniture. the bathroom is the most "unique" set up i've ever seen. although there are signs of wear on the wooden floors and wall sockets, the rooms are maintained well. we had problems with our toilet's flush though. staff. for a 5-star hotel, the staff could have done way a lot better. prior to arriving to kl, we've tried to other hotels in malacca and singapore. of the three, we received the poorest attention and service on this hotel. they are not the friendliest hotel staff. did not deliver what was promised. i made pre-arrangements through email that the hotel will be giving my sister a complimentary birthday cake. i was even asked for her name in that chain of emails. to my dismay, the cake never came during our stay. very disappointing. check-in and check-out. be ready to queue and stand for a long time. when we arrived, the line for check-in is already by the entrance door. the lobby is so small and the concept of a sit-in reception area is unique but unnecessary. guests are seated while check-in and check-out are being processed. but while waiting for your turn you have to stand in the queue. not a good impression to start and end the experience with the hotel. there is chaos in the lobby all the time.
Echeardi S. Business travelers Austria, October 9, 2012
centrally located

near petronas towers
4.7
apart from the great view of the petronas towers this hotel was falsely depicted in the photos. The room i got was completely run down with wooden planks on the bathroom floor, tried to have a bath instead.... water was a lovely * yellow hue. bathroom mats were tattered and so were the towels. everything was falling apart. i understand the hotel was at full occupancy due to the navy being there but that is no excuse to give guests towels you wouldn't even use as a mop. will not be staying here or recommending this to anyone.
Stephen T. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Great Location modern hotel

Twin towers a stone throw away and light rail a short walking distance
6.7
The first impression was that the hotel has a modern decor rather than the usual grand 5 stars hotel with huge lobby, big hanging chandeliers and a long row of reception counter. The problem with hotel starts with the lobby. It has a relatively small lobby and three separately located front desks with a couple of reception staff sitting behind the desks. There were no sign which desk is for check in or out. When I arrived two front desks were occupied and there was no one to usher me to which desk I should be queuing to be attended to. It became worse when anothe couple came in and equally unsure what to do. It was an absolute chaos when I checked out with at least about twenty people crowding around the lobby. Surely, they must have realised the problem with the lobby by now after operating for so many years. Other than that the room is ok, breakfast is so so. Location of the hotel is great.
Shi T. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Great and comfortable hotel

Location & Comfortness
8.3
I have stayed in Hotel Maya for a night when I made a trip to KL. Upon checking in, i fell in love with the design of the bathroom. Elegant bathtub and creative design of shower area. Toiletries given were more than basic e.g the bathroom comes with sea salt and scrub soap. Breakfast was good with plenty choices. Be it on the buffet counter or the menu. Pool is not too big but comfortable with a small resting area just beside. The sky lounge in 13th floor offers a great view of the twin towers. Not to forget that the hotel is just a stone away from KLCC! All in all, a great hotel to stay at. Will definitely come back again.
Stephy T. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
Overeall a great hotel

Great location. Clean room, walking distance to klcc
9
Great hotel but there is too little people working at the counter. They have only 2 people working and it actually took me 30 mins just to check out.
Eng C. Couples Malaysia, October 7, 2012
lovely boutique hotel with great location

spacious room and walkin wardrobe
8.7
good view of KLCC twin towel from hotel room. great view from lounge where can see the KLCC twin towel. value for money for a boutique hotel with is situated right at the city center. KLCC is within walking distance. good night club is just across the street.
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 6, 2012
hotel with best view of petronas towers in kl

Very large suite and good location
8
View of PT from the lounge is awesome, bring the camera and have a drink on the lounge deck. Very memorable. Good location along main street. Two subway stations within walking distance. Very large suite. Nice breakfast buffet.
Wei G. Solo travelers October 6, 2012
good boutique hotel

close to the twin tower, good design, boutique hotel
8.7
typical 5 star hotel with good design, breakfast average. close to the twin tower, value for money.
Hayley L. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Not a five star hotel

Good location
6.7
Traders was booked out for our last two nights in KL, so we read some reviews and picked Maya.This place is not five star. The staff all seem like it's a hassle to assist and they spend a lot of time doing things like cleaning plates and wiping tables at breakfast rather than noticing we would like some more coffee. The room was ok, clean, comfy good shower. Breakfast was not up to scratch, my eggs Benedict were a joke.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04