or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3723 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3723)
Sort by:
Katrina L. Couples New Zealand, November 30, 2012
Dirty, run down, terrible service

None!
4
We had a terrible time here. The only plus was that they allowed us to check in early with no extra charge. The first thing you notice is that the room is dirty. There were stains on the tiles and the glass and a trail of ants (complete with anthill) in the bathroom. The wooden floors in the room were stained with mildew. The air conditioner has 2 settings - freezing and off. While my husband rested I went to the restaurant alone for lunch. The staff were mostly male, and the clientele were mostly businessmen. I was treated quite dismissively and disrespectfully, and felt that it was because I was a woman alone. Not pleasant. On checkout, the taxi we had ordered to take us to the airport had not been organized. We had to wait around for 20 minutes for the staff to fetch our bags for the room, and the delay meant we had to rush at the airport. Would never recommend this hotel.
Katherine C. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2012
Comfortable and big room

Comfortable room
7
I stayed at the Hotel Maya on for two nights. The room was large and comfortable. It is within walking distance to the Queen Mary. The staff is helpful. Good breakfast.
Alexander O. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2012
excellent hotel

service, food, room
8.7
The hotel is hidden gem in KL. The service is excellent. The rooms are large, well designed and the bed is comfortable The food is good and the hotel has an good location being an easy walk to KLCC. It's busy part of town so taxis are not always easy especially at rush hour.
Cita R. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2012
great location, spacious room

spa facility was great idea
7.3
good services, delicious breakfast and really close from KLCC.
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2012
great location but small rooms

price
6.3
the hotel is ok but the swimming poor is too small and the parking also not good need more parking lot for guess. the hotel room also okay it comfortable, the bed also good for sleeping the view for klcc also good.the dinning room i not try yet so can not give anything suggest
Desmiarti D. Families with young children Indonesia, November 26, 2012
Great location

nice sky garden view full of klcc building twin towers
6.3
good hotel, inside very clean and neat, only service on breakfast counter, i am not happy, the server make level place sitting with no reason, i am not happy when i was entering for breakfast, the women who serving, give me a sit at the dark place corner, when i ask her i want that place that i want and she told me can't with no reason, and i told her any differences of sitting area ? she is no comment, for the whole world i have been traveling there is no separated among guest sitting, please inform to this maya hotel manager i will not be staying in this hotel anymore if the never chage the system.
Shopping Tip: Bukit Bintang and TWIN TOWER the best place to shopping and eating.
Lee S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great LOCATION

Great location
6.3
Generally are ok. reception desk are not so friendly,having carpark problem especially when there is the ballroom function.
Nightlife Tip: Zook is right opposite. very convenien for those like clubbing.
Desiree T. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Modern and contemporary room

Although it's not those big room but it's very cosy with modern settings.
7.7
Didn't expect such a great design and cosy room. Although the room isn't big but it's good enough for us. The toilet design and the overall settings (lazy chair, fridge, etc). All design comes with a touch of wooden feel such as the stool, toilet wooden floor. It was really nice.
Redzuan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Impressive Hotel with a lot to offer

Great location
8.7
i stayed there for a night last weekend. when i arrived, i already impressed with the layout and infrastructure of the hotel. the reception was nice and the staffs were very helpful and friendly. the studio room, though quite small, was impressive with good layout and well equipped with facilities you would expect from 5 star hotel. it was condusive enough for me to rest and relax in there. the breakfast was good although in my personal view the foods selection can be improved. overall, it was a pleasant experience that should be good enough to make me come back again to this hotel next time i visit kl.
Nik A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
lovely hotel

strategic
10
Nice hotel,good conditions. Strategic place and great location. Service with a smile. Big room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03