or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3597 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3597)
Sort by:
Lesley O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and everyone vey helpful

Absoloutly brilliant location with views second to none
8.7
I found the hotel to be first class. On arrival I asked if I could have a room with a Tower view and as they didn't have the room type I had booked with such a view, I was upgraded to junior suite. It was massive with two floor to ceiling windows and a most impressive view of the twin towers. (note: perhaps not so good if you have any fear of heights or vertigo!) it was especially nice sitting in the 13th floor sky lounge of the hotel watching the sun go down and the tower lights going up. Take your camera. Also the fountain area at the other side of the towers is a good place to people watch, eat and watch the fountain light show at night. I was only in KL for two days so only managed to do lots of shopping and a trip up to China town but I would definitely stay at the Maya again. Room service was also very good and the food arrived promptly and was of a high standard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would suggest booking ahead any planned trip up to the Skybridge and tower as they are timed tours and the sunset tour gets sold out quite quickly.
Igors H. Couples Latvia, October 5, 2012
Stylish hotel but needs some renovation

Good location
7.7
We stayed two nights in Hotel Maya. Hotel is quite cozy with good location. Petronas towers is just 7 min by walk, there is a nice running path in the park behind Petronas. Also “Pavilion”, which is a great shopping area for tourists is 30 min by walk or you can take metro (metro stop is close to the hotel). Very nice in Hotel Maya was that it offers coffee and tea with some snacks from 6-11pm at the bar on 13th floor with a great view to Petronas. Only one thing was disappointing that our towels were not very clean, however later they were changed, also bathtub didn’t seem quite clean. Hotel Maya is very stylish but needs some renovation here and there. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Kuala Lumpur!
Danielle D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2012
Amazing Hotel in the middle of the city

Pool, Architecture, Buffet Breakfast
9.3
Amazing hotel, right across from the KL Towers. They offer a night cap service that has an incredible of the towers at night. It was the perfect way to wind down a busy, tourist filled day. I loved the rugs in the elevators that reminded you what day it was while on holiday - nice touch. Breakfast had a huge selection of western and asian foods. Great place to stay in the city of KL.
Yeoh S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2012
nice design hotel

spa/big room /close to klcc
6.3
close to klcc, but a distance walking. Overall is the relax hotel with lots of green.
Mark N. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Beautiful presented hotel with very large rooms.

Off street entry on arrival. Plus entry at front. Size of rooms.
9
What can l say about the hotel, stunning. Open the blinds to a superb view of the city lights. I have never seen hotel room sizes this large before. Close to the towers & everything else. Eg. MTR
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Towers, mtr, bus service etc all 5 mins walk.
Lin Z. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2012
good location but bad service

the location is great,we can see the tower in my room.
8.7
The receptionist's face stiffened, without a trace of smile.It's not like the attitude of five stars hotel.The most angry thing is that we made a deal about calling a taxi for me to the airport cost 100RM, but before we started,they asked me for 150RM.
Law K. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2012
nice hotel

near twin tower
6
some quest room can see the view of " twin tower" since we requested the hotel to arrange that room to us when we were booked the hotel. we felt disappointed we have not been arranged the room with the view of " twim tower". the hotel is near the twin tower, we can walk to the twin tower on foot and go shopping there.
Ruzita M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Great location
9.3
i stayed there for one night. a very good location especially for those who like to go for shopping.. klcc is very nearby. services from the staffs are great..very friendly. the only setback point is size of the room which is quite small. however the room is fully equioped and i really like the style of the bathroom. overall i'm satisfied with hotel maya.
Law K. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
nice hotel

lounge
7
there is a nice lounge which can see the full view of " twin tower". the openning time is 21:00 to 23:00 everynight. some snacks e.g. cookies and chocolates will be povided in the lounge in that period. the food of breakfast is good for differneny types and tasty. the facilities of gym room is quite good.
Phil S. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Beautiful view inside and out

Excellent breakfast and service. Great room view.
9
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Trying to think of a downside but can't.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01