or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3656 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3656)
Sort by:
Cheng W. Couples China, September 22, 2012
Fun city.

Food is delicious. Good customer service. Room design is modern.
10
Maya is located inside the city which makes me so convenience for my trip. Moreover, the view toward the Twins Tower also impresses me. The interior design in the room also makes me feel contemporary.
Hwee T. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, location and room average

clean room, nice pool but small
7
This hotel is ok, room is clean, services is good, 10 mins walk to Metro station. however, at times,difficult to get Taxi.
Sebastian M. Business travelers Chile, September 21, 2012
Good hotel

great location
9
Just in front of petronas towers, this hotel is very good located, is amazing. Regretfully internet very slow, but the room wonderful, bed perfect, good tv channels, nice bathroom with bathtub. I definitely will come back to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are NO restaurants near the hotel. The only options is go to petronas towers shopping mall or go to hard rock cafe in concord hotel (going out, turn right until traffic light, the turn left). Just couples of bars and 7/11 going out to the left.
Sarah L. Couples Belgium, September 21, 2012
Best boutique hotel in Kuala Lumpur!

Amazing view on the Petronas towers, Perfect service, Great breakfast, Easy access by public transport
9.3
We really loved our stay at the Maya!!! We dream about it to go back again very soon. Service was great. Although not all staff offers the same smile they all offer a high level of service. We loved the Spa treatments and pool area. Breakfast had all you can wish for. If you're looking for continental, American or Asian, they have it all!! (except for bacon of course - they are a Muslim country)
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with view on the Petronas towers.
Judith P. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Excellent local in the city

Walk to KLCC and great shopping
8.3
Loved the room nice and modern, food very nice, friendly staff
Shopping Tip: Great location close to major shopping complexes
Tim H. Couples Australia, September 20, 2012
Good Location

Breakfast
7.3
The best spa-pool in town.Hotel staff helpfull but please catch taxi outside a few meters from hotel much cheaper.Best option is mono rail or other rail transport no traffic jams.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy walk to klcc mall five minutes
Emily F. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
Good location

Near to KLCC
5.7
I had a little bad experience during check-in. I was given room 1404 and I have rejected (being Chinese I don't like number 14 and 4). After special request, they re-assigned room 1307 to me. Not very satisfied but was informed no other similar room. Room 1307 was at a deep corner of the hotel (didn't give me a good impression while standing at the door step) I smelled cigarette smell when I step in. Requested to freshen my room. But didn't help. I'm very sensitive to cigarette-smelled room. It will cause headache for me. Decided to request for change of room since I have indicated non-smoking room in my special request. Hotel has upgraded me to room 2010. It was worst - cigarette smell was stronger and the study table and bathroom have ash-tray!!! I was very upset and they came to freshen up my room. But obviously, it doesn't help! Luckily, the manager in-charge came to assist. He changed a room for me to room 1810. It was good and at least my stay at Maya Hotel was not that unpresent. Thumps up! But not to the rest of the staff.
Lewis L. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2012
Great Location

Free WiFi and Service
6.3
It is about less than 5 minutes walk to KLCC. It is 5 minutes plus to the business district great for work. Taxis are easy to come by and the hotel facilities such as the gym, pool and movies are great when on business.
Carlin C. Couples New Zealand, September 18, 2012
Lovely hotel, very nice rooms and view of towers,

Gym, location, friendly staff. Comfortable bed
7.3
very nice hotel, staff were very helpful and kind. the only negative we had was that on arrival we noticed the bed sheets hadn't been changed and had stains on them, so we were moved another room where the view wasn't as nice. apart from that it was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool was great
Siti Z. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Urban hotel with nice view

Strategic Location, Nice staff
9.3
I was here for one day only for my anniversary with my husband. We book Studio suite however during the check in we were upgraded to deluxe with klcc view! The were a lot of complimentary stuff like wifi, supper, food upon arrival, movies etc. The staffs were really nice and smile a lot. the food were marvelous. I love their guava juice! If you planning to have dinner here, I suggest you come on peak days when they will prepare a lot of food for buffet. During my stay, the buffet choices were quite limited I ended up ordering for ala-cart. The deluxe room was very big and cosy. Love it very much. We spend our night admiring the view and watching movies that we ordered from Maya. The only sad thing is they only allowed on movie per time. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01