Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 4130 reviews

3163 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4130)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Fantastic A1 service. Rooms need some updating.

Location for the twin towers. Great health club
7.3
Service of this hotel is its strongest point. Fantastic in all arrears. Rooms are in need of updating but are clean and sufficient to your needs. Bathroom is quite nice with a big enough tub for two and a rainfall shower with a view of the room. This hotel is in a great location for the twin towers but far away from the main shopping hub. Next time I'm in KL I would stay closer to the main shopping area so it puts this hotel off my stay at list but I would recommend staying there to anyone.
Hotel Feature Tip: Complimentary coffee, tea and petit fours in the sky lounge which directly looks at the Twin Towers.
Report this review
Adlina M. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2013
lovely hotel with nice room interior

love the hydro pool so much
9.3
we enjoyed our stay here. the hydro pool is definitely the best facilities ever...but a lil bit disspointed with breakfast provided because we've tasted better at even 3star hotel. but overall recommended to stay at maya hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: best room interior
Report this review
Anna L. Couples Australia, February 20, 2013
Trendy chic hotel with a view

The amazing view from your hotel room
9.3
Hotel Maya is located in the centre of the CBD. We were less than a 5 min walk away form the Petrona Towers. We had the best view from our hotel room. The hotel room was very modern. if we return to KL we will definitely stay at Maya hotel.
Report this review
Julian N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 17, 2013
A convenient, pleasant and comfortable stay

Modern Room Design, Comfortable and great bathroom
7
Stayed for a night but the hotel room left quite an impression with the modern-chic design. Proximity to the KLCC area and public transportation was a plus. Room was clean and comfortable .
Report this review
Jen L. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Gorgeous and superbly comfortable stay

Room cleanliness, spacious room and bathroom, great location
7.3
Report this review
Gary L. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
clean hotel, great service, perfect location

spacious rooms, courteous staff, amazing location
9
You really can't beat Hotel Maya in terms of location. From my room, I can see every bit of the Petronas Towers in all their glory. And if you still can't get enough of them like I do, it's only a quick 5 minutes walk to the towers! I was surprised to get upgraded to a deluxe suite, all because it was my birthday! All the staff were extremely friendly, from the reception to the room service. Our suite was basically two rooms combined into one. The furnishings are not luxurious but still nice. The bathroom was large but it was identical to those in the regular studios, except there's an extra sink outside. The sofa was a tiny love seat, the TV is still the old CRTs, and there weren't many channels available. However, the hotel offers a free DVD rental service. They delivered to us the movies quickly, as with everything we had asked for (ice, utensils, etc.). You can see some of the details of the hotel starting get worn out, but overall, for its price and unbeatable location, Hotel Maya is excellent.
Nightlife Tip: If you like to dance, Zouk is literally across the street from Hotel Maya. There are multiple clubs and rooms inside with different types of music and atmosphere. All are very fun!
Report this review
Gary L. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
large rooms, friendly service, unbeatable location

spacious, good service, amazing views
9
Yes, Hotel Maya made be an older, tired 5-star hotel, but for its price, it's still a great place to stay. Its location is probably its biggest selling point: it's just down the street from the Petronas Towers and KLCC mall, and literally across the street from Zouk. Plenty of taxis on the main road just outside the entrance. But aside from its prime location, Hotel Maya has a well trained staff. Everyone is friendly, speaks very good English, and works quickly. Our check-in was fast, our room service was fast, even the pool staff worked efficiently. We ordered a birthday cake to surprise our friend at the last minute, and despite it being past 8pm and everything was closed, and the room service staff went above and beyond to get us a beautiful cake with personalized writing and candles on it. And all of our room service meals, although expensive, came in massive portions. One plate can easily feed two! The rooms themselves seem more like a 4 star, with many small details of defect and aging visible. We even had 5 mosquitoes that welcomed us when we first entered the room! But if you try and just ignore the very minute details, you'll enjoy your stay. The beds and pillows were comfortable, rain shower had good water pressure and consistent hot water, you get all the amenities of a 5 star (mini bar, robes, safe, toiletries, newspaper), and best of all, the friendly and hardworking staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are landing in LCCT, there's a Star Bus that takes you all the way to Hotel Maya for only RM18. It will drop you somewhere in the central area, where you will transfer to a taxi shuttle that will take you all the way to the hotel lobby.
Report this review
Cheong L. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
nightmare in room 2103

nothing
3.3
Requested a non-smoking room when making booking and was given a room on 11th Floor (Reception claimed it to be one of the non-smoking floors). When door opened, room was filled with strong tobacco smell. Must be previous guest smoked in the room and confirmed it when saw ashtray in the bathroom!!! Called the Reception and was offered changing it to Room 2103. Nightmare started on 1st night till the last. Heard noisy road traffic sound, noisy air conditioner and loud bang in the middle of the nights (more than 3 bang a night!!!). Reception area got unpleasant odor, not many people could take it (they burned Oil). Carpet of the lift was OLD and DIRTY. Found out on last day from KL friend that this was an OLD hotel and had renovated. Never want to book this hotel again!!!
Travel tip: NIL
Report this review
Chor Y. Families with older children China, February 16, 2013
Wifi is good
8
the hotel is close to the twins tower ,it is quite convenient. you can go everywhere at klcc by lrt. the bed is comfortable. the staff is quite helpful. but the space of the toilet is too big, it is affect the size of the room.the facilities of the room is sufficient and considerable. they will provide coffee bar and brth salt to you.
Shopping Tip: you can go everywhere at klcc by lrt. the shopping mall in twins tower is nice, you can buy the things there, not the luxuary goods only.
Report this review
Mandy L. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel

Nicely decor, comfortable relaxing pool & steam facilities, and free cookies & tea at skybar!
8.3
we had a wonderful valentine celebration here! we are pleased by the hotel decor and good service by the front desk prompt check-in, well intro on the hotel facilities. got tasty welcome drinks at the lobby. room is nice size, comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. enjoy the cbtl coffee machine! the free dvd rental service is great, we spent some time relax in the room. pool is great, relaxing. i enjoyed the steam room facilities. locker is provided in the bathroom so no worries on your belongings. enjoyed the night view at the skybar with complimentary coffee, cookies and mini cakes! in general, we will recommend the hotel to other friends
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is just opposite the hotel and you can party till 5am!
Report this review
Previous page 1141 - 1150 of 3163 reviews Next page
Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07