or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3608 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3608)
Sort by:
Peter H. Couples Hong Kong, August 24, 2012
Good location and services

within 10 mins walk to the twin towers, resturants are available there
7
We get to the hotel by around 9:00 am and could access the room with an upgrade to junior suite, how excellent service it is after an overnight flight though we did not get the twin towers view room. But the air conditioning and hot water showers need fix before they work properly. The disco opposit is almost empty when we get there at 10:40 pm in week day. They try to overcharge us on the entrance fees!! The cons of the hotel is there is no resturants nearby in the street. We need to go to the twin towers for food. Taxi is not on meters??
Nightlife Tip: Do not go to the night club opposite to the hotel. Empty in weekday.
Jiang Y. Business travelers China, August 24, 2012
Great location

Location
8.7
Walking distance to KLCC, in room service food are great as well, taste so good!!!
Lennie N. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel and great service!

Fantastic location, accessible to many places of interest!
9.7
Keep up your service with smiles while providing clean and very cozy, comfortable stay. All the very best!
Koh K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2012
nice hotel clean room

good value for good location
8.3
room has a good design, new and clean. my child complaint about the soft pillow, otherwise the bed are of good quality for good rest. location is so so, as it is only close to klcc. have to walk a long way to nearest station and other attractions.
Kin W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2012
very good location

hotel is modern and chic
7.7
Its a pleasant location for tourist. The Petronas Twin Tower (and the KLCC Suria mall) is just literally 150m away. It is easy to walk there. However, there is no shops around the hotel. You will have to walk to KLCC if you don't want the hotel food. Further down the road, about 500m on Jalan Ampang is a popular local restauarant that opens 24 hours. It serves the famous Nasi Kandar, a rice dish with all cocktail of different fragrantful curry and sources. It is a recommended dish, but it could be a tad too spicy for foreigners who are not used to spicy food.
David B. Couples United States of America, August 23, 2012
Bittersweet return to Maya - ants in the room +

Great Petronas view, stylish rooms, good breakfast
7
My wife and I were so excited to return to the Maya after 1st discovering it in late 2007. Booked a Studio with breakfast and were unfortunately given the last studio at the end of the hallway, meaning the building and bed orientation blocked our view of the towers somewhat. The room was okay but quality has gone downhill in the 5 years we last stayed. The bathtub was literally pulling away from the wall and had horrible yellow stains and dark scuffs, the curtain pull broke the first time we used it, and hardwood floors randomly repaired in areas. It didn't add up to the $/night we were paying so we asked to change rooms. There was also a large construction site across the street near our end of the hotel, and even though it was dormant due to Hari Raya holiday, we figured it would start up soon enough (which it did). We asked to change rooms but they didn't have another studio so they upgraded us to a Junior Suite. Everything was great until we came back one evening to a ton of ants in our room - on the 16th floor!! Unacceptable in a property of this caliber. We had ants and other small bugs (looked like wood lice) in the bathroom, ants on the wall at the desk, also across the floors, and along the windows. My wife was pretty upset, so we asked to change yet again. Sadly another room they showed us on the 18th floor had a few ants in the bathroom, so we stayed put and were guaranteed that housekeeping would spray and try to remove the ants. It worked for a short while, but they kept coming back, albeit in smaller numbers, and mostly around the wood platform in the shower/bath area and near the toilet. Bugs aside, the breakfast situation was totally sub-par: staff completely unprepared for the crowds, took 15+ minutes to get coffee, orders messed up, etc. The pool was great unless overrun by kids, which it was at times. Huge hotel going up across the street, so enjoy Maya now before their tower views go away.
Restaurant Tip: Don't both ordering off the breakfast menu - portion sizes are ridiculously small, quality not great, and they don't always get it right. Save time and hassle and enjoy their already ample and tasty buffet. Order coffee/tea right away to ensure you get it before you're done eating!
Li C. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

Excellent location, just 5 minutes walk to KLCC
8.3
A very nice ambience as I first walked into the hotel. The staff were polite. The room was just a good size which is pretty much what I've expected as it is in a stragegic location. The bathroom was spacious and it is a glass bathroom. Therefore it is very romantic for couple. The view from my room was good, it was over looking the KL Tower. The hydrothetraphy pool is simple AWESOME and I would want to come back in the future for that reason. My only complain is that it could be better if the glasses(partition & mirrors) in the bathroom to be shinny - since it is a glass bathroom, it put me off when the glasses and mirrors weren't cleaned and shinny. Overall it is indeed value for money and is way above average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Zouk is just right infront of the hotel. KLCC is just 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. Starhill is just a 5 minutes taxi ride away from the hotel - taxi cost less than RM5 during the day but double during night.
Matthew T. Couples Canada, August 23, 2012
Look good from Far : far from GOOD ; 8 years old

quiet if you don't speak : walls are thin , Pool is awesome ; spa sucked...
4.3
This hotel is 8 years old;Won a design award given by Malaysians (our hotel room was on the 18th floor, ants crawling on the walls, poor workmanship (malaysian style), looks great on brochures, but when you get there its a 2.5 star hotel posing as 5(only meets requirements). WALLS super thin!. BUT close to petronas shopping mall and Mono-rail to Jalan Alors and Pravillion mall (thats it) Free internet : good for business stay only!.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool was awesome ; best i've ever swam in!!Everything else is 2.5 star standard (malaysian style) plus restuarant
Slaughter R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2012
Extremely polite, helpful staff, perfect location

Excellent employees, great hydro-therapy pool, gorgeous view of Petronas
8.7
this was the best value for the money that i have seen in kuala lumpur. the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the view of petronas is also the best in the city. many other hotels with similar facilities and less convenient locations charge a higher rate simply because they are newer.
Hotel Feature Tip: The views of Petronas on that side of the hotel are the best in Kuala Lumpur!...book a room on that side!!
Christopher L. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2012
Nice hotel, modern architecture, great location.

Clean, modern, good location in KLCC.
8
Upside: - We booked two Deluxe rooms, but only one was available. The upgrade to Junior Suite room was greatly appreciated as we were able to stay at both types. Both rooms were excellent in cleanliness and in style because of the modern architecture. The entire window side is a glass-wall thus we had a great viewing experience over KLCC -- since location is just walking distance to Petronas Towers -- an added advantage. - The use of the Jacuzzi pool and Steam room was a great experience. Not crowded at that time and the attendant was accommodating in every way. Downside: - The fridge in both rooms didn't work well. We had it serviced, but still didn't cool down the stuffs inside. - The shower button for switching to overhead or handheld was faulty (for both rooms) -- needed routine maintenance/checkup. - The sliding curtain of the glass wall was difficult to manage. - Requests from the One Call service (hotel room service) were lousy. Needed to call them several times for your requests be attended accurately and swiftly. You wouldn't want to waste precious time when traveling, right? - Hotel airport transfer was even more lousy. Though we were scheduled promptly as agreed, we had to go through intense negotiation with the 'taxi operator' because they had conflicting rates with the Hotel reception. Turned out that the Hotel transfer was not really operated by the Hotel, rather operated by another 'operator'...so the Hotel didn't actually have their own Hotel transfer operation....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Hotel, clean, modern, relaxing and great location in KLCC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07