or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3765 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3765)
Sort by:
Ruzita M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

Great location
9.3
i stayed there for one night. a very good location especially for those who like to go for shopping.. klcc is very nearby. services from the staffs are great..very friendly. the only setback point is size of the room which is quite small. however the room is fully equioped and i really like the style of the bathroom. overall i'm satisfied with hotel maya.
Law K. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
nice hotel

lounge
7
there is a nice lounge which can see the full view of " twin tower". the openning time is 21:00 to 23:00 everynight. some snacks e.g. cookies and chocolates will be povided in the lounge in that period. the food of breakfast is good for differneny types and tasty. the facilities of gym room is quite good.
Phil S. Couples Australia, October 3, 2012
Beautiful view inside and out

Excellent breakfast and service. Great room view.
9
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Trying to think of a downside but can't.
Dennis O. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Most strange 5 star ? hotel we have ever stayed in

Location
5
Check in was robotic and not welcoming with minimal verbal or eye contact. We mentioned our first time to stay but no response to give any assistance. In a real 5 star hotel (and even in 3/4) they accompany you to the room NOT HERE! 30 seconds after entering the room you could see it was now old, in need of renovation and poorly maintained (aircon temp. control not working, in fact falling off the wall). During our stay we were only greeted by one member of staff and ignored by 2! Never would we even contemplate to stay here again there are many good hotels along Jalan Ampang
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Suria KLCC for high end shopping and a good food court.
Sergio D. Business travelers Italy, October 2, 2012
Cool place and excellent location

Modern design, large room, huge bathroom
8
A ice place, I chose it really at random, and had not idea what I was in for. A prt the fact that the lobby is on the first floor and may be a bit confusing if you get in from the main entrance and not from the one at the back, the hotel was a nice surprise. The booking was no issue, I was give my room and like the size of it, its modern looks, and a huge bathroom with a bathtub, a look/out shower as the wall was a glass panel overlooking the room, an interesting wash basin, with a design I had not seen before, black modern tiles... so a very ell appointed room. the location is very central, so ideal for business and tourists alike, my guess is that it would work well for couples out in KL for the weekend. The Buffet was not great, but some things stood out lie the BBQ and Noodle Station. Not the desserts. All in all a pleasant experience. I would be happy to check in the Maya again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good central location
Artem L. Couples Russia, October 1, 2012
Great location, perfect view and service

Located just across from twin towers, average gym, cool swimming pool
9
I like this hotel because of its location. The deluxe room is spacious with a perfect view to twin towers. It's spa is good but quite expensive in my opinion. There is a complementary lounge, where you can have sweets from 9 to 11pm, again with a beautiful view to twin towers. The hotel located right across from zouk club for those who likes clubbing, although the club did fulfil my expectations.
Chin B. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Everthng is so perfect

Very good hotel in Ciry area
9.7
this is not my first stay in this hotel. i choose to return again and again because of the hotel looks new, organied, well facilities, nice swmmng pool, professional staff, free parking, very delicious breakfast. i shall say nothing is bad. one more to highlight, shower with ver strong power water pressure, you will enjoy even during shower.
Hotel Feature Tip: only some rooms facing to klcc towers. good to book it earlier to request for that.
Patti H. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 1, 2012
You pay for the location

Extremely close to Petronas towers
7
Just stayed in Maya for 4 nights. Overall the stay was OK. However I need to agree with the previous reviewers. This is not really a 5 star hotel. It is obvious that this hotel was converted from a very old building so while the design is very modern, there are traces of age everywhere. The rooms are also not sound proof. On weekend nights I could still hear music from the night club across the road at 2am in the morning although I was upgraded to a suite on 15th floor, and I could also hear my neighbour sneezing in the night. Housekeeping was hit and miss. Overall the room was clean, but on the first night I did not have any bath towel at all. There was also no hair dryer in the room. When I called service centre to send a hair dryer, the lady just told me I should look in the drawer so it should hav been there. The alarm clock did not have any battery. There is a 40% discount on SPA treatments between 10am and 1pm but you need to book at least 2 days in advance. After experiencing the treatment, I have to say it's really only worth the discounted price. They did not even bother to remove the sticker on the lemons before cutting them up for the treatment. I also felt timed and rushed throughout the treatment. Although I have to say the therapist was quite good. All in all the experience in the SPA does not make one feel relaxed. Breakfast selection was quite good, with wide selection of fruits, and the variety of hot dishes changed every day. There is also a selection of more hot dishes cooked to order. They made this delicious mini coffee crunch muffin that I wish I had another stomach for. There are some nice touches such as the big list of DVD that you can borrow from reception. This makes up for the lack of variety on TV channels. They have also installed audio system in the bathroom so you can watch TV through the glass when you are taking a bath. The best thing about this hotel is really the location. it is within 5 minutes walk from Pa
Phang M. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2012
Great Hotel VIew!

Excellent location in the city
8.3
Very nice view from our hotel room. Great service staff and nice pool. We also have a complimentary tea or coffee at the Sky Lounge! Seriously nice!
Andrew P. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Nice speciality hotel, close to Petronas Tower

Great value for money, great staff
10
spectacular view of petronas towers, which are within walking distance to hotel. room was large and very chic and modern. bed comfortable. the lunch buffet was excellent, i highly recommend it. my preferred hotel for a kl stay. ten minutes from kl central as well, so very close to everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02