Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3965 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3965)
Sort by:
Nik A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
lovely hotel

strategic
10
Nice hotel,good conditions. Strategic place and great location. Service with a smile. Big room.
Report this review
Ole C. Families with young children Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Excellent service and clean

location, breakfast
8.7
Maya Hotel is fancy but not tacky - beautiful view of the twin towers and really nice breakfast. We'll come back.
Report this review
Chevy C. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Great room and breakfast

Right across the petronas twin towers
9.7
Their room was really nice and beds are so comfy. Loved the shower you can choose to have a shower with the top shower head or the handheld one which will be very helpful when you have kids or old people with you. They also have those capsuled coffees which is really cool.
Report this review
Azri M. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
beautiful hotel with an awesome hydrotherapy pool

Hydrotherapy pool. Spacious room.
9.3
Had a beautiful 4 days stay at Hotel Maya. It has a hydrotherapy pool which is just awesome. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is also a walking distance to the famous KLCC. There is also a food place which is just around the corner that serves great and cheap food. It is also just across Zouk Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Belinda W. Groups Germany, November 19, 2012
great location next to the Petronas Towers

you can see the Petronas Towers from the bar
4.3
It had a good location and the rooms were what you expect but that are all the pros that I can give. Overall the room needed to be redone even for the discounted rate with which we booked. We arrived late at night and had been given a room on the 7th floor. It was still a bit noisy by midnight but we didn't mind too much because we were very tired. Until at 8am on a sunday morning a woman started in the streets shouting into a loudspeaker. It sounded as if she was standing next to me. We thought, ok, that will go by but the party actually just started. The windows were not sound proofed whats-o-ever! By 9am I really did not know what to do anymore so I called recption to complain. We were told that we can only move rooms in the afternoon but we can take our luggage down if we want, so again, trying to be understanding, I said ok. We got ready, went to the reception and the person behind the front desk had no ide what we were talking about. Not only that, he said that the hotel was booked out so we have to move back to the room and won't be able to change. He was not in te least trying to help. Well, that is not totally true, he had our luggage brought back to the room. We came back in the afternoon and I double checked with the front desk and suddenly it was not a problem anymore to move us to the one of the top floors. Even here you could here the traffic but it was bearable. I was not surprised to hear that as I found it difficult to believe that a hotel as big was fully booked. Unfortunally,we encountered that man behind the reception again and every time he tried to be as unhelpful as possible. My recommendation: Go to another sound proof hotel nearby, there is plenty of choice!
Report this review
Anne F. Business travelers Canada, November 18, 2012
wonderful, simple well equipped rooms, good servic

spa, pool breakfast
9.3
i would go back for assured quality and convenient location
Report this review
Eric G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Near Zouk
9.3
Near zouk and Klcc , very covenant to everywhere Free shuttle bus. Taxis rmb use meter 1
Report this review
Fock M. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Quiet and peaceful
9
We were there only for a night but the staff still gave us a free upgrade from studio to deluxe suite. We love the room very much! Very clean and comfortable... modern and nice layout! Bathroom is very spacious. We can see the view of the Petronas Twin Towers just from our room.
Nightlife Tip: If you love to club or have a nice chill out place, this is the hotel to stay. Zouk is just located across the road from the hotel.
Report this review
Werner S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
great location

great rooms for a good price
8.7
The hotel had great rooms location and public amenities like the pool and restaurants. We ordered room service which was prompt but our tray was still outside our door 24 hours later until we put it on the telephone table when it was removed promptly. Our bathroom was great except that the taps for the bath weren't connected so no bath, a bit poor for a hotel of that standard.
Report this review
Natalie H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Out of Expectation

Design at public area
4.3
The moment arrived the hotel lobby, i was impressed by their design at the lobby and lounge area which was very unique. Customer service was friendly too. I was given to a high floor room which was requested by me. To my disappointment of the moment i stepped in the room with the price i paid. The floor was build by those normal pargue.the tv was those crt type which is bulky built-in a tv cabinet with limited channel provided. my gosh, Vision-Four channel still exist at such a high-end boutique style hotel. the spot-light was not proper installed to the ceiling where the finishing was so rough. no doubt the concept of the toilet kinda unique but the glass was not clean at all. it was full with water marks. the bathtub was with stains and never clean probably. In conclusion, i will not be back to this hotel nor recommend to some other. tq and sorry to Maya management.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06