or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3849 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3849)
Sort by:
Amienurul F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2012
Great Hotel but unfriendly receptionist

Hotel is not what it seem to like
4.3
Unfriendly receptionist, iron board broken, floor not in well condition and condition in hotel not seem so nice.
Felicity T. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Only good if you stay in a junior suite or higher

It's near the two towers
2.7
I stayed here last year and got a free upgrade to a junior suite and loved so decided to splash out this year and got a std room in a very posh hotel. The hotel is stunning, the two towers are stunning. The room was small and crap the ceiling was dripping with water all night in the bathroom. The staff were unfriendly and not helpful. If you want to splash out. Don't go here.
Shawn T. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
Great location but room very old

opp of Zouk KL
8.3
I choose this hotel is because it's actually opposite of Zouk KL. For my last stay there I rather to walk across the street and rest straight away after partying in Zouk. The room size is alright but the room itself's pretty old. Even the TV still the old style and not a LCD. The toilet is clean enough which is a must for me.
Muhammad I. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
Lovely hotel !

Near party district
10
its very luxury ! i love the stay there.never once i go back kl without choosing maya hotel !
Joseph A. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2012
great service

clean and new
8
being a frequent traveller this hotel grasp my attention with the name by itself. great service and friendly staff. will definately recommend stay in this hotel
Nightlife Tip: just opposite infamous ZOULK. good spot to crash for the morning after a great party night!
Abhishek P. Couples October 14, 2012
Fantastic Hotel close to Petronas

Excellent View / Large Comfortable Rooms / fantastic Pool
10
Abdul S. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2012
Very consistent hotel

Location
8.3
check in was very smooth. room in 9th floor was great with a view of kl tower, had no issues with the room except it was unfortunate we did not get to use the bathtub cos the water was dirty despite washing it a few times. the hotel is located beside Zouk nightclub. It was great as you can just cross the street drunk and still end up in your own hotel. the lounge upstairs had an amazing view of the klcc tower, comes with complimentary coffee/tea and cookies. i wished the hotel would have taken more ownership of the taxi service. i think the staff handling the taxis outside the hotel lobby is an outsourced company, so going to the airport you'd have to bargain with them, and they can be very persistent. Transfer to the airport is about 80 ringgit, do not go beyond 100 ringgit if you can for a normal taxi. But overall, it was a great stay at a affordable price.
Rachael C. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Great location

Location
7.7
i booked this hotel for my parents to stay in. they were upgraded upon arrival to a suit which was ridiculously large! the hotel is centrally located and has everything needed for a short trip. good amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel can provide tickets late in the day to go up to the viewing platform on the towers.
Gwendelyne N. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Location

Location
6
the interior of the hotel is nice but in fact the building is rather old. the carpark is very small and not bright enough. it was nice that they upgraded me to a bigger room, bathroom area is spacious. i still find box tv and old type of telephone in the room. but the view is really amazing as it was facing the twin tower. the room service was very slow as it took me almost 20min to order a bottle of wine.
Imelda M. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2012
Clean & Modern hotel

Walking distance to the twin tower, suria mall & kl tower
9
We had a great stay at this hotel. Small building but in a great location. You should request to have a room with the twin tower view, it was a sight to behold especially at night. Staff are friendly and no problem with checking in & out. I love their hydrotheraphy pool with warm water. You should also try their sky lounge where you can enjoy the view of the twin tower and kl tower while having coffee/tea or even just to relax. Room was clean, with big bed and comfy pillows. Though their tv is a bit old, still its ok. They have mini ref, elec.pot., and coffee/tea maker in the room. The bathroom was spacious, tub and shower were separated. Free wifi inside the room. Just a short distance to petronas, klcc, suria mall. And also walking distance to bukit nanas train station if you want to go to other places accessible via train and to kl sentral. Just in front of the station is the kl tower. Construction is on going beside petronas, i think it will block the view from the hotel of the twin tower once fully constructed since hotel maya is a just small building. So better stay here while it still offers great view of the tower. Overall, i love everying about this hotel. We didnt try their breakfast, as it's not included with the room that i booked, but there's no problem coz we ate at the mall beside petronas. Will definitely go back and stay here again if going back to kl.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit the fountain show at the back of Suria mall. It starts at 8pm. And also go to Batu cave, accessible via komuter train,just a ringgit for one way fare and no entrance fee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04