Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3682 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3682)
Sort by:
Matthew T. Couples Canada, August 23, 2012
Look good from Far : far from GOOD ; 8 years old

quiet if you don't speak : walls are thin , Pool is awesome ; spa sucked...
4.3
This hotel is 8 years old;Won a design award given by Malaysians (our hotel room was on the 18th floor, ants crawling on the walls, poor workmanship (malaysian style), looks great on brochures, but when you get there its a 2.5 star hotel posing as 5(only meets requirements). WALLS super thin!. BUT close to petronas shopping mall and Mono-rail to Jalan Alors and Pravillion mall (thats it) Free internet : good for business stay only!.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool was awesome ; best i've ever swam in!!Everything else is 2.5 star standard (malaysian style) plus restuarant
Slaughter R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2012
Extremely polite, helpful staff, perfect location

Excellent employees, great hydro-therapy pool, gorgeous view of Petronas
8.7
this was the best value for the money that i have seen in kuala lumpur. the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the view of petronas is also the best in the city. many other hotels with similar facilities and less convenient locations charge a higher rate simply because they are newer.
Hotel Feature Tip: The views of Petronas on that side of the hotel are the best in Kuala Lumpur!...book a room on that side!!
Christopher L. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2012
Nice hotel, modern architecture, great location.

Clean, modern, good location in KLCC.
8
Upside: - We booked two Deluxe rooms, but only one was available. The upgrade to Junior Suite room was greatly appreciated as we were able to stay at both types. Both rooms were excellent in cleanliness and in style because of the modern architecture. The entire window side is a glass-wall thus we had a great viewing experience over KLCC -- since location is just walking distance to Petronas Towers -- an added advantage. - The use of the Jacuzzi pool and Steam room was a great experience. Not crowded at that time and the attendant was accommodating in every way. Downside: - The fridge in both rooms didn't work well. We had it serviced, but still didn't cool down the stuffs inside. - The shower button for switching to overhead or handheld was faulty (for both rooms) -- needed routine maintenance/checkup. - The sliding curtain of the glass wall was difficult to manage. - Requests from the One Call service (hotel room service) were lousy. Needed to call them several times for your requests be attended accurately and swiftly. You wouldn't want to waste precious time when traveling, right? - Hotel airport transfer was even more lousy. Though we were scheduled promptly as agreed, we had to go through intense negotiation with the 'taxi operator' because they had conflicting rates with the Hotel reception. Turned out that the Hotel transfer was not really operated by the Hotel, rather operated by another 'operator'...so the Hotel didn't actually have their own Hotel transfer operation....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great Hotel, clean, modern, relaxing and great location in KLCC.
Oo C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Romantic and relaxing room

Superb interior design of hotel
9.7
The interior design of Maya Hotel is awesome and very grand! The room is spacious and quite romantic. The city view that see from my room is quite nice and great! I love the hydrotheraphy swimming pool and i really have fun there. Maya Hotel definitely is the best hotel for me.
Pat S. Couples New Zealand, August 21, 2012
Nice, modern hotel

Rooms are enormous with best bed I have ever slept in
7.7
the maya has interesting, modern decor. the room we had was ultra-modern and truly enormous. the bed and pillows are worth commenting on because they are extremely comfortable. the hotel is close to the monorail and a stone's throw from the petronas towers. some small quibbles: 1. the bathroom - huge, but not everything worked well. 2. a complaint re clarity for agoda: the ad for the hotel said stay 2 nights and get third free. then said breakfast not included on free night. we read that to mean we got breakfast on the first 2 nights, but that's not the case. clearer wording would be appreciated.
Sundeep I. Couples India, August 21, 2012
Cool hotel in a great location

Interiors, service and location
8.7
We stayed there for 5 days and the money spent was totally worth it. The hotel decor is really cool n the rooms are spacious with lovely modern comtemporary decor. The location is a walk away from petronas towers with a great view. Most rooms get the tower view and they have a terrace cafe serving free coffee and tea for hotel guest. The room has great espresso machine. Finally the name isn't suitable but the hotel is cool and worth the money.
Sieyong Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel and great service

nice room
9.3
but a bit far from the monorail and not so covenience walk there to bukit bintang
Ke L. Couples China, August 20, 2012
Excellent services but old decoration

Location, very close KLCC. Quit.
7.3
Overall it is OK. Nice staff, nice view. But the decoration within the building is not as good as a 5 star Hotel.
Kee L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
near to klcc, nice service, large room, well equip

value for money, worth stay
9
hotel location is close to klcc, approximately 5 minutes walking distance. from the hotel room, guests could not expect to see the twin towers, but the 13th floor (sky lounge) is open and can have the complete view of klcc. inside the room, everything is perfect, well equipped. and it's very spacious, nice to fit 2 adults with 2 children. the only complaint is the wooden floor, i'm a bit sensitive to noise, i can hear the walking steps from other room, probably from my next door. however, i would stay back on same hotel if i will choose to stay near to klcc again.
Tizbe T. Couples August 20, 2012
Superb hotel, comfy beds, lovely toilet

Comfy bed, very nice bathroom, modern
8.3
There's nothing I dislike about my stay in Hotel Maya except for the fact I only had time for a night's stay. The room is so welcoming, the bed is extremely comfortable, as well as the reclined sofa next to the bed. View of a the KL Tower from my room. The bathroom was awesome and modern. Facilities such as the swimming pool and gym were crowd pullers as well. Will definitely stay at Hotel Maya again, and best of all, the hotel is 5-10 minutes away from KLCC.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03