My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3581 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3581)
Sort by:
Chan W. Families with young children Macau, July 13, 2012
a nice hotel

very near the twin towers
8.3
good location and very near the twin towers. the swimming pool, though it is small, it's wonderful. breakfast is quite good. i ordered three studios and request on the same floor, but when we checked in, one room is located on another floor, it's a bit inconvenient for us since we need to take care of the children and elderly. it is just about 8 mins' walk to the nearest monorail station and just two more stations to the bukit bintang which is a very famous area for shopping and dinning out.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: twin tower, Bukit Bintang
Stevie R. Couples New Zealand, July 11, 2012
Really convenient and lovely hotel

The location and the rooms
10
Great place to stay. The hotel itself could use some updating decor wise, but otherwise a great place to stay. We were upgraded upon checkin and our room was great. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows with opening windows at the top, which was great if you're not a huge fan of aircon. The bathrooms were awesome. From 9-11PM every night they have complementary tea and coffee and nibbles in the skybar which was really great too. The staff were very helpful and accomodating. Great hotel, would stay again.
Wei H. Groups Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Lovely hotel

Service is good
7.7
Service is extremely good., early check-in make a great deal convenience to the inhabitant. Reasonable late check-out time available that reduce the chance of having the feeling of hustle bustle. The only thing that concern me is the curtain of the shower room; that hang outside of the shower room make me feel uncomfortable i.e. I feel insecure while using the shower room because the curtain can be opened by anyone who is inside the room.
Colin S. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2012
great location, nice rooms

well appointed and clean
8.3
Only stayed for the one night. Great location, right close by the Towers. Friendly Staff.
Malvina N. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2012
great location

clean hotel
6.3
this is a quite good hotel with good price and good environment. i enjoy visiting here with my family
Malvina N. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2012
great location

clean hotel
7
this is a quite good hotel with good price and good environment. i enjoy visiting here with my family
Yan C. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Great location and cozy room

Strategic location
7.3
5 minutes walk to many countries embassy as well as klcc, hotel maya is sitting in the heart of the business district. good choice if you are attending any business event at the convention centre or visiting embassy. there is also a newly built pedestrian walkway at klcc allowed you to reach to bukit bintang directly if you do not have any transportation. the room itself is huge, clean and tidy. the down side is one of the lamp if the bathroom is broken during the stay else the rest are simply perfect. the swimming pool is a bit small but it has the hydrotherapy feature for free. suggest to ask for a higher floor else it can be very noisy due to the heavy traffic at jalan ampang / jalan p ramlee as well as the bistro nearby.
Kean C. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Great hotel and great hospitality

Location
7.7
I was check-in for 4 nights long stay and the first night after check in the room, notice the noise of the air condition a little irritating. thanks to the duty manager that manage to get me a room changed on next day due to the full occupancy. The staffs always smile just the restaurant sometime service slightly slow. The other areas are all great.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is really close to klcc. The purpose of my stay is because of seminar at convention center. The hotel is just a walking distance away to my destination.
William G. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2012
GReat hotel right in the keart of kl

walking distance to KLCC
9
One of the better hotel in KL. Room is great, service is excellent. location is good as it is walknig distance to KLCC. For night life, Zouk is just opposite. Great for those who like to party thru the night. Only complain is the access road to hotel. its is served by a small road which is often congested. Not a hotel problem but you can imagine the pain of leaving and coming back to your hotel if you have to attend to business in KL city or go to sungei wang, bukit bitang area to shop. Anyway, very little locations in KL can escape their infamous traffic jam especially during peak hours. (which seems to be most part of the day right till 10 pm at night). I have a pleasant encounter with one of the staff. Most helpful and went out of his way to assist me beyond his call of duties. Hotel are often made or broken by the dedication of their staff. In this case, the hotel is most fortunate to have this staff.
Wei J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel with lousy management staff

Award winning designed hotel
4.7
waited quite a while for the room at reception. receptionist not smiling. porter did not bring my luggages, had to go and collect at reception myself instead. staffs at reception did not even verify if those are my luggages when i took them. breakfast was so-so, not much selection, very typical 2-3 stars food.
Hotel Feature Tip: do not order room dining if possible. especially the chicken rice, chicken was dry and cold, soup has smell of prawns, taste like broth for laksa or curry soup.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A01