Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
4100 reviews

3138 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4100)
Sort by:
Lee S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great LOCATION

Great location
6.3
Generally are ok. reception desk are not so friendly,having carpark problem especially when there is the ballroom function.
Nightlife Tip: Zook is right opposite. very convenien for those like clubbing.
Report this review
Nik A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
lovely hotel

strategic
10
Nice hotel,good conditions. Strategic place and great location. Service with a smile. Big room.
Report this review
Redzuan A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Impressive Hotel with a lot to offer

Great location
8.7
i stayed there for a night last weekend. when i arrived, i already impressed with the layout and infrastructure of the hotel. the reception was nice and the staffs were very helpful and friendly. the studio room, though quite small, was impressive with good layout and well equipped with facilities you would expect from 5 star hotel. it was condusive enough for me to rest and relax in there. the breakfast was good although in my personal view the foods selection can be improved. overall, it was a pleasant experience that should be good enough to make me come back again to this hotel next time i visit kl.
Report this review
Chevy C. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
Great room and breakfast

Right across the petronas twin towers
9.7
Their room was really nice and beds are so comfy. Loved the shower you can choose to have a shower with the top shower head or the handheld one which will be very helpful when you have kids or old people with you. They also have those capsuled coffees which is really cool.
Report this review
Ole C. Families with young children Netherlands, November 23, 2012
Excellent service and clean

location, breakfast
8.7
Maya Hotel is fancy but not tacky - beautiful view of the twin towers and really nice breakfast. We'll come back.
Report this review
Azri M. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2012
beautiful hotel with an awesome hydrotherapy pool

Hydrotherapy pool. Spacious room.
9.3
Had a beautiful 4 days stay at Hotel Maya. It has a hydrotherapy pool which is just awesome. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is also a walking distance to the famous KLCC. There is also a food place which is just around the corner that serves great and cheap food. It is also just across Zouk Kuala Lumpur.
Report this review
Belinda W. Groups Germany, November 19, 2012
great location next to the Petronas Towers

you can see the Petronas Towers from the bar
4.3
It had a good location and the rooms were what you expect but that are all the pros that I can give. Overall the room needed to be redone even for the discounted rate with which we booked. We arrived late at night and had been given a room on the 7th floor. It was still a bit noisy by midnight but we didn't mind too much because we were very tired. Until at 8am on a sunday morning a woman started in the streets shouting into a loudspeaker. It sounded as if she was standing next to me. We thought, ok, that will go by but the party actually just started. The windows were not sound proofed whats-o-ever! By 9am I really did not know what to do anymore so I called recption to complain. We were told that we can only move rooms in the afternoon but we can take our luggage down if we want, so again, trying to be understanding, I said ok. We got ready, went to the reception and the person behind the front desk had no ide what we were talking about. Not only that, he said that the hotel was booked out so we have to move back to the room and won't be able to change. He was not in te least trying to help. Well, that is not totally true, he had our luggage brought back to the room. We came back in the afternoon and I double checked with the front desk and suddenly it was not a problem anymore to move us to the one of the top floors. Even here you could here the traffic but it was bearable. I was not surprised to hear that as I found it difficult to believe that a hotel as big was fully booked. Unfortunally,we encountered that man behind the reception again and every time he tried to be as unhelpful as possible. My recommendation: Go to another sound proof hotel nearby, there is plenty of choice!
Report this review
Eric G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Near Zouk
9.3
Near zouk and Klcc , very covenant to everywhere Free shuttle bus. Taxis rmb use meter 1
Report this review
Anne F. Business travelers Canada, November 18, 2012
wonderful, simple well equipped rooms, good servic

spa, pool breakfast
9.3
i would go back for assured quality and convenient location
Report this review
Werner S. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
great location

great rooms for a good price
8.7
The hotel had great rooms location and public amenities like the pool and restaurants. We ordered room service which was prompt but our tray was still outside our door 24 hours later until we put it on the telephone table when it was removed promptly. Our bathroom was great except that the taps for the bath weren't connected so no bath, a bit poor for a hotel of that standard.
Report this review
Previous page 1301 - 1310 of 3138 reviews Next page
Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08