Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
4100 reviews

3138 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4100)
Sort by:
Fock M. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Quiet and peaceful
9
We were there only for a night but the staff still gave us a free upgrade from studio to deluxe suite. We love the room very much! Very clean and comfortable... modern and nice layout! Bathroom is very spacious. We can see the view of the Petronas Twin Towers just from our room.
Nightlife Tip: If you love to club or have a nice chill out place, this is the hotel to stay. Zouk is just located across the road from the hotel.
Report this review
Natalie H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Out of Expectation

Design at public area
4.3
The moment arrived the hotel lobby, i was impressed by their design at the lobby and lounge area which was very unique. Customer service was friendly too. I was given to a high floor room which was requested by me. To my disappointment of the moment i stepped in the room with the price i paid. The floor was build by those normal pargue.the tv was those crt type which is bulky built-in a tv cabinet with limited channel provided. my gosh, Vision-Four channel still exist at such a high-end boutique style hotel. the spot-light was not proper installed to the ceiling where the finishing was so rough. no doubt the concept of the toilet kinda unique but the glass was not clean at all. it was full with water marks. the bathtub was with stains and never clean probably. In conclusion, i will not be back to this hotel nor recommend to some other. tq and sorry to Maya management.
Report this review
Yuen H. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Nice and clean

good location for shopping, walking distance to KLCC
10
A nice and comfy hotel. Thumbs up for the reno with nice ambience, doesn't feel like being in the city centre. Rooms are spacious. Good price and will recommend to friends.
Report this review
Ying Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
I still love my 2nd stay

great location
8
This is my second stay. I chose this hotel because my previous experience was great and I love the location. It is a short 5 minutes walking distance from KLCC, where you can have great food and non-stop-shopping. I love the chic design of this hotel, especially the room. The bathroom is my favorite. The bath tub is very comfortable and it is great for a relaxing night after hectic schedule. In the morning, I love the rain shower for a refreshing start. The swimming pool is my second favorite spot in the hotel. The hydraulic massage are very well design where you can have a few guests enjoying them simultaneously. The only complain that I have is that their staff need serious training. When I tried to order my in-room dining, I noticed that I have problem communicating with the staff answering the phone. First of all, I think he can't even communicate in basic English. Secondly, I don't think he understand how the in-room dining ordering works and he had to call me numberous times after midnight to confirm my booking and that really drove me crazy.
Report this review
Paul G. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2012
Large hotel room but needs proper maintenance .

Large hotel room, good front desk service.
4.7
The hotel is not room is not properly cleaned, towels are like yellowish rags, and the rooms need a lot of updating. The rooms are large and bright but unfortunately not properly maintained.
Report this review
Agus G. Couples Indonesia, November 17, 2012
Top notch accommodation with strategic location

Sky dining at 13th floor, near to KLCC
9
The hotel is surpasses my expectation in the beginning. With a clean room, full of amenities, strategic location/view, and friendly & thoughtful hotel staff. Provided complementary shuttle to nearby point of interests (Chinatown, Lot10, etc.) surely pamper your need for relaxation within the city. I enjoyed my stay with Hotel Maya, surely recommend this hotel to the others
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking disctance to Petronas Twin Tower & KLCC shopping centers (5-10min walks). Nearby monorail station (Bukit Nanas) about 10-15min walks.
Report this review
Deliana G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great room, good service and wonderful food

buffet breakfast included in the booking was exceptional
9.3
good location and nicely appointed room. comfortable and clean with a large bathroom.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel Maya is just a block or two from the Tourism Center that has a very nice restaurant that does a great lunch. the food is tasty and the price is affordable.
Report this review
Ghazi A. Couples Saudi Arabia, November 16, 2012
Nice view and great location.

Location , Gym and swimming pool.
9
This hotel is great and has beautiful view to the center of Kuala lampur. Gym and swimming pool are amazing. the breakfast resturant is very good but does not have many variety of foods. One comment I have to mention here regarding my check in, reception staff was not cooperated and did not send the bell boy to collect my bags from the taxi when I reached the hotel immediatly.
Report this review
Khoo T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Clean hotel

Nothing much
6
Can be improve alot, the security is good... The room is clean
Report this review
Cynthia L. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Strategic location and lovely hotel

very chic hotel
7.7
unfortunately there is a construction going on nearby so it was quite noisy sometimes.
Report this review
Previous page 1311 - 1320 of 3138 reviews Next page
Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07