Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Jessica W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Hotel with beautiful view
Beautiful view
I like to the hotel view, there is a skyloungh which let you sitting outdoor and enjoy the view of Twin towner, it's so beautiful. And the location is good, quite close to Twin tower. And the staff is quite friendly and helpful! However, the bad thing is that the room is quite dusty.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hassan B. from Saudi Arabia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Kylie H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great Location but older rooms but clean
Central in KL centre
Would stay here again, rooms are old but clean and breakfast good.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Francis T. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location and excelent service
Right Opposite KLCC and excellent service
All the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was nicely carterred for Oriental and Western taste. All the studio rooms were very roomy, especially the Deluxe Room we were being offerred/upgraded to by the manager on duty during check in. Our rooms have direct view of KLCC Twin Tower which is right opposite Maya Hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

THONG W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely Hotel
Hydrotherapy pool & lovely bath
We arrived at the hotel at 3pm but was unable to check in as the rooms were not ready. We only got the room cards around 4pm. The hotel staff was friendly and there was complimentary juices available at the reception area. We had a free upgrade to Deluxe Suite as the bath tub in our room was having problem. Complimentary snacks was given after housekeeping was done. The hotel breakfast was quite limited for a 5* hotel. Location wise, it's within 10mins walking distance to KLCC. Need to take a cab if u want to go to shopping area at Bukit Bintang. Hotel does provide shuttle bus services to shopping area and Chinatown. Btw, it's opposite Zouk KL.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Leonard N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Hotel with its own style
The Pool and location
my partner and i stayed there for two nights, dec 30 and 31. we both liked the hotel as its location is very convenient and i personally love its pool. although it's an indoor pool, the water is not icy cold and it's got aqua pressure pumps in the pool. it makes the swim more relaxing. plus, the hotel has got a nice gym and a spa. although i didn't try it, but i saw many guests went to the spa for massages and facial treatment. the location is really strategic and we walked to a nearby restaurant on the 31st and walked back in time to see the fireworks while enjoying champagne by the window. (we requested a room facing the towers). they sky lounge which only opens to the guests in the hotel has perfect view to kl tower and petronas towers.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

joseph A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
great service
clean and new
being a frequent traveller this hotel grasp my attention with the name by itself. great service and friendly staff. will definately recommend stay in this hotel
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Patrick P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Efficient but bland option in a great location
Location. Efficient. Free wifi. Nice Bathrooms. Well equipped rooms.
This modern hotel is a triumph in concrete eg Is rather grey and bland and lacks character. However, the rooms have excellent shower/bath rooms, there are coffee machines in each room with a choice of DVDS also available and the location is very close to KLCC. A great choice for these reasons, however not one to choose if you are seeking Asian character or a romantic destination. Good value.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Phoebe T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Not too bad...
Great pool
reached the hotel a few hours earlier than the check-in time but was fortunately given an early check-in! we also requested for a late check-out at no extra cost which was great. love the dvd listings they had on loan. hotel exterior looked quite old and was not too impressed with the room itself. felt a bit creeped out as our room was facing the cemetery. however, staff were all friendly. love the pool as well as it was heated!! it is within walking distance from the train service but it takes about 10-15min to get there. overall, not a bad experience but probably would stay somewhere nearer to the train service in future.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Tong L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great 5-star Hotel with a Beautiful View
Near to Suria KLCC, Big room
Stayed in this hotel for 2 days during New Year Eve period. The rooms are very modern, trendy and spacious, air conditioning system worked fantastically and the overall layout of the room was appealing. The bathroom is stunning to say the least, lovely creative shower and modern fittings makes one indulge in luxury. The breakfast was also very good, it was buffet style and included an array of western and eastern dishes. The nice thing was that you could order from a menu what you wanted to eat and they would make it fresh for you for free If you booked your room with breakfast. Location is just superb and is located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur, a 5-minute walking distance from Suria KLCC and the Petronas Towers. The only complaint I had was that the WiFi was not working throughout my stay and the staff could not fix it for me.
Reviewed January 20, 2013