or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3702 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3702)
Sort by:
Ryoji Y. Families with young children Japan, July 22, 2012
Large room with nice bath tub

swimming pool is great
7.3
the room is very large and clean. SKy lounge and hydrotherapy pool are awesome although view from room is not so good, and parking is a bit old and dark. I would stay here again if there is a chance.
Hotel Feature Tip: sky lounge has a very good view of klcc tiwn tower.
Mohamad K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice location but old rooms

close to klcc
5
the location is great, but the room looked very old. not worth the money.
Shopping Tip: close to suria klcc, good food and shopping place
Mark C. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Excellent hotel environment and great convenience

Friendly service, excellent hotel location
8.3
My father was admitted to Gleneagles Ampang for an operation and I have siblings coming back from overseas to stay in Maya Hotel. They were impressed with the hotel environment, service and its excellence location. All went well and my father spent a night for a good rest in Maya also after discharged.
Travel tip: No restaurants within walking distance.
Pui K. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2012
Excellent Hotel for location and services

Modern hotel Design room with excellent location.
8.7
Modern Design with excellent location that's allow great access ability to the train station and shopping mall is 5mins walk away. Hotel guest is given free access and drinks to relax in the excellent view of sky garden.
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel but lack of smile

Love the toilet
7
The room is not very spacious as there's no space for baby cot...there's lots of dust under the table...bad view but love the toilet
Kurniawaty I. Families with older children China, July 20, 2012
Great Hotel but not really nice service

Nice adjustable bed
6.3
Check-in quite smooth, but only the reception is very plain and not really warm welcoming guest. Very bad experiences when I and my family visited the swimming pool, we just want to sit ther & relax; but the staff said that not allowed to only sit if no swim. What a joke? in other hotel, as i know, that guests may sit around the swimming's pool & just to enjoy atmosphere or relax even not swim.
Shopping Tip: in walking distance to KLCC / Twin Tower / Suria KLCC Mall
Molloy A. Groups Australia, July 20, 2012
Great Location and Staff

The Hydro Pool and Spa
7.3
the maya was a great hotel in a fantastic area. the rooms are starting to look a feel and look a little tired and they need to update the old school tvs. bathrooms are huge and the amenities within were very good. helpful and friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: Zook Nightclub was right across the road which was handy.
Juliana T. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2012
Strategic hotel with bad service

strategic location, clean room
5.3
We would have never thought that we will have the bad experience ever during our stay here in Maya. We know this hotel through web searching and we did go there to have the place checked although only at hotel and pool area since they claim all the rooms are fully booked, therefore we can't check the room inside. The reason why we want to check the room is we will stay in Maya for my husband's recovery from surgery. Before we check in, we do call & we already get an unpleasant answer. We asked for an early check in but they didn't help us and instead hang up the phone.Once we got there, we checked in and we found out our room is facing the cemetery view, which we didn't know at all. Since we will stay in this hotel for 6 nights and we felt uncomfortable, we've asked to change the room for city view. The first answer as you can guess is a no. But after I explained the situation (from asking nicely and thenI have to say that I will cancel my reservation), they finally said that tomorrow the room will be available after check out time since tonight they already have a full reservation. The next morning, we went to hospital for check up and when we came back around 11.30 AM, our room is still messy. But since we thought that we will change the room anyway, so we wait for their call to inform us whether the new room is ready or not. Until 1.30 PM, we didn't get any confirmation and I called the receptionist. Again, the answer from is NO room to be changed. Totally different from yesterday answers. Feel disappointed, I went down stairs to talk to them directly. When the receptionist saw me (the same receptionist that did the check in for us), she directly typing and calling, searching for our room. I only say that I want to meet the manager on duty. Although they said they already found a room for us, still I need to file a formal complaint. After that we do get apology and room changing. Such a horrible experience ever from 4 stars hotel. Bad service indeed!!!
Shopping Tip: 5 mins walking distance to klcc shopping centre.
Ho W. Groups Macau, July 18, 2012
Excellent hotel

Room is extreme large and it's very comfortable
10
I am very surprise the room is so beautiful, the breakfast is so good. I will choose hotel maya when I visit KL again. The hotel gives me a very good impression. The staff is nice, hotel's desgin good, near the twins tower, it's good for business and travel tourist.
Shopping Tip: near the twins tower, a good place for shopping
Mohammad S. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 17, 2012
lovely

the view
10
i think it is one of the best hotel to see the view of the petronas twins from the room. the stuff was very friendly and the room was well furnitured and so clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06