My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3581 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3581)
Sort by:
Melinda T. Groups Australia, June 14, 2012
Don't judge a book by its cover - mediocre hotel

decorations, relatively close to the Petronas Tower and good view of KL tower
6.7
Overall is was a mediocre experience. The decorations were relative and rather modern, as it is a boutique hotel. It was within walking distance to the Petronas Towers and had a good view of the KL tower from our room. We stayed in the junior suite. Despite this, the hygiene can be improved. The floor and sofa in particular were rather dirty with dust, hair and stains. Bed covers and bed sheets also had brown (of an unknown substance) stains. The features were rather worn down and it could do with a more recent furnishing. In addition, the service would have been improved (to be frank) if you had the money. (We did not get a chance to exchange currencies prior to checking in the hotel as we arrived late at night.) Once they found that we did not have their national currency, the bell boys immediately walked away and we were left alone to find our rooms; even when we had trouble afterwards with some of the features and asked for specific assistance. In saying that, the service was improved the next morning upon checking out. It was quick and efficient. Generally, it was a relatively pleasant stay. Make sure you request for a room without a view of the cemetery. If you're not staying in a junior suite (they only have junior suites facing the KL tower) ask for a room facing the Petronas Towers. Good luck and have a good stay in Malaysia!
Hotel Feature Tip: request for a room on the higher floors and a room with the view of the Petronas Towers and not the cemetery.
Sandrijn V. Couples Netherlands, June 14, 2012
Good hotel, centrally located

Good hotel, centrally located
7
The Maya Hotel is very centrally located, the rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are very good.
Han C. Business travelers Singapore, June 14, 2012
great business hotel with nice view of twin tower

location, clean room
7
this is my second stay in maya hotel and this time i bought the breakfast package and impressed with the good spread and quality breakfast. must try it.
Siah K. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Nice, romantic, quite n lovely hotel

Warm jaguzi pool, nice breakfast..
10
Maya hotel is a 5 star hotel just near to The Heart of the Kuala Lumpur, near to KLCC, KL Tawor and business centra. It is a very nice hotel, the service very good too, is a good place to relax and enjoy the holiday.
Nightlife Tip: Just Opp the hotel has a very very nice nightclub, I forget the name.. Is a nice place to enjoy the music and dance..
Mohammad H. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2012
great modern style hotel

comfortable room, good staff service, good to stay for short and long term
7
good stay in a very comfortable room. staff is able to entertain the request to help store frozen items in their freezer down in the cafe. breakfast served was good. staff is very friendly and helpful. the room would be better if the lighting is better for reading and doing work.
Sarina L. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Great view of Petronas Towers

view of Petronas Towers, service
9.7
Hotel Maya has excellent views of the Petronas Towers and amazing suites that are very spacious. The staff are helpful and the buffet breakfast is excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Dr N. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2012
elegant!

our room and hydrotherapy pool!
10
very nice hotel. we forgot that we are in kl. modern, elegant stay. breakfast buffet was so good and in room dining also! will definitely come back!
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location..
10
This is the 1st time I came back to KL for a holiday after many many years & to have chosen Hotel Maya was a very good choice. The room is just nice,not too big or not too small. & the see through bathroom makes the room that much more appealing. Breakfast was excellent too. In all,have to say I had an awesome holiday. Will definitely come back & recommend friends..
Azlinah A. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
Good location

Heated pool
8.3
Was impressed with the studio room deco, everything is new n fully equipped with a coffee maker capsule. The heated pool with jacuzzi is the main feature for the hotel. Very nice to laze around in the pool. Breakfast spread was average. Got a 4th floor level overlooking a primary school and behind it is actually a cemetery. Was slightly shocked by it but we just cover it with the blinds.
Hotel Feature Tip: Heated jacuzzi pool
Sing Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 13, 2012
Quite far away from the metro

Easy to find. Good swimming pool. The view is ok if stayed in higher level
6
Easy to find. Good swimming pool. The view is ok if stayed in higher level Can enjoy the swimming pool and other facilities of the hotel. The price is acceptable but there may be better choices around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04