Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8

John Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Unique and pleasantly surprised
Unique sci-fi like interior with spacious comfortable rooms
After reading some not so favourable reviews we were somewhat apprehensive. But after 3 nights of comfort, in a junior suite with a large bathroom with plenty of space for all your " things"as we'll as having attentive service by concierge , porters, restaurant staff... We have to disagree with the negative reviews we had read. It is difficult to understand others expectations ... We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Reviewed January 09, 2013

xinyan Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel with good location
romantic room structure
very nice hotel, the room design is romantic. someone recommend the spa of the hotel , well after experiencing it, I felt it is so so, nothing special. Very near to the twin tower, can view the twin tower from some rooms, need to request. A very serious problem, the bath water is not clean !
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Kirsty H. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Modern and great location
Very modern interior, excellent location
Hotel Maya is quite a modern hotel inside, the restaurants are very modern, the pool area is nice, perhaps the rooms could do with a little bit of updating but other than that quite a nice hotel. The breakfast was really good, service was fast and food was of a good quality. Hotel is a pretty quick taxi ride or short walk from major shopping centres. Nice little touch was the doormats in the lift telling you what day it was, always handy for holidaying tourists! Downside: the noise! We were on the 21st floor and could still hear traffic plus the Muslim prayer song that gets played every few hours! Not something I want to hear when I'm trying to sleep.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Kelsey W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Affordable luxury near the Twin Towers
Great pool, near great street food
Luxurious bathrooms and beds. The hotel had a tall, airy, hollow interior that allowed breezes to flow through. The swimming pool definitely did not feel like it was in the middle of the city. Very relaxing. When you leave the hotel, turn left to walk towards the Twin Towers. On the first major corner, you'll find NZ, a large hawker stall. Try the masala dosa!
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Terry L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Walking distance to KLCC
Hotel was a bit dated, but other than that, everything else was good. Staff was really friendly, and room had got good view. We walked to KLCC where there were good food, activities for kids, and shopping. The hydro pool was second to nothing! It was a therapeutic pool and excellent for relaxation after a day of activities.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Kieran T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Classy hotel, friendly service.
Clean room, nice view and great services
Had a very enjoyable stay, the room had all that we needed plus more! I would come back again in a heartbeat. Keep it up, Maya.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Joseph K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Ideal location for partying and sightseeing
location, location, location
Great location, opposite Club Zouk and around the corner from the Petronus twin towers, allowing for easy access to the biggest nightlife and key sights of Kuala Lumpur! Rooms are of generous sizes with luxurious bathroom facilities and hotel amenities. Despite its location, the ambience of the hotel is not affected by surrounding noises
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Linda P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Elegant ambience, great views & hospitality
Classy ambience & views to KL Twin Towers
The "wow" factor was the interior decor and ambience which was contemporary yet classy, with room views to KL Twin Tower. To complete it all, the service was excellent.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Lisa P. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
really impressive architecture
breakfast buffet, wellness area
We got upgraded from a studio to a suite with direct view to the petronas twin tower. The architecture of the whole hotel is really amazing. the wellness area is pa open air and really nice but a bi small for such a big hotel. the beakfast buffet was really good and they had a variety on food. just the drinks section was a little bit disapointed. the coffee was not good and there was just black tea and 2 kind of juice which stayed every day the same. specially the do had problems with asking you it you want some coffee or tea, looked a little bit chaoitic to us. but on whole, his hotel is really worth trying!!
Reviewed January 07, 2013

jinshu Z. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
great location
location
great location. walking distance to twin tower where my conference was and to shopping malls. food easily available even at night. nice choice of breakfast too
Reviewed January 07, 2013