Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
4100 reviews

3138 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4100)
Sort by:
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Superb interior

nice interior, nice bathroom
9.7
Reception staff upgrade the room without any charges. Bathrom so big. Nice interior
Report this review
Paul G. Couples Canada, November 3, 2012
Boutique hotel with very bad maintenance .

Breakfast offers good value for the money.
4
The room was very poorly maintained, dirty and the bathroom floor was never propery cleaned with stains. Towels were old , not clean and look like rags. There were roaches in the bathroom. The toilet did not flush well and always got plugged despite the engineer came to fix it several times. The taxi service was non exsitence. They call theri own price instead of adherring to the meter and the hotle staff in charge did not do anything for the guest. As an e.g, we wanted to go to a destination that would have cost only RM 7.00. The taxt wanted 40.00 for the trip. We have to walk down to the street to get a cab. The hotel charges are fro a 4-star in Malaysia but the quality is equivalent to a very cheap motel. The only thing decent was the buffet breakfast.
Report this review
Shariyah A. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
great location

the toilet! just love the glass wall.
10
nice hotel. love the rooms. the couch. but sad the tv is a bit outdated. i was hoping its gonna be a flat screen tv but it was just an old tv.
Nightlife Tip: located opposite zouk kuala lumpur
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2012
hotel with transparent shower room

Clean , big room and aircon always on even card removed
6.7
When we arrive, it is raining day. so we drop down our luggage at first entrance (basement) but later we found that the reception counter is at another level (level 1 or 2) which we can drive to there. So we walk and bring our luggage manually to reception. The room is big and clean. but the TV is old CRT type. we expect it should be LED TV at this 5 star hotel...We found that there is a coffe maker but there is no instruction on how to use so we did not enjoy the coffe..the breakfast is moderate.
Report this review
Kenji T. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Fantasitic hotel with great service and location.

Great Location, views, Service, and Comfort. The breakfast baffet was superb!
10
A fantastic romantic get away for the night. We had just got in from the airport, tired and hungry. We received a complementary upgrade on the spot. The room was large with a great view. There is a pool and a gym for some morning exercise as well. The food and service was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast buffet is fantastic!
Report this review
Yu H. Couples China, November 1, 2012
The best hotel

Great service I had even been
8.3
This is my husband and I honeymoon, which they helped to upgrade our room. The great view of my room. Also, 13/F... you must go and take a look. How beautiful of KL. The best view. And those service were great. 5 stars hotel, they really are. If I go to KL next time, Hotel Maya must be my first choose.
Report this review
Hanan S. Families with young children Australia, November 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and most service with a smile

Buffet breakfast
9
We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was good, the room was nice but on the last day water was leaking from the ceiling. The breakfast was really nice with a large buffet spread. The pool is very nice but he whole hotel needs a good paint job.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's next to the twin towers and in the city triangle.
Report this review
Erica L. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Idea badly executed

Twin Towers view, DVD on loan
5
Owners clearly dressed the facilities and rooms to charge for a design hotel rate. Unfortunately the resemblance ends there. Badly maintained rooms and even the towels are thinning. It's been a long time a CRT TV is spotted in a claimed 5star establishment. And the unbranded hairdryer must be the loudest, most inefficient piece ever made. All these, despite giving us an upgrade to their topline deluxe suite. Wonder how the cheaper rooms are. Obviously Maya is targeting one-off tourists, and rather than provide smiles in case they return.
Report this review
Jonathan P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Good business hotel

Location
9
great location, walkable to the twin towers, well organised rooms with good desk, wifi facilities etc.
Report this review
Zhendong Y. Groups Singapore, November 1, 2012
nice room

room clean and good service
8
nice view, friendly staff,valuable room. but the telephone cannot be used to call.
Nightlife Tip: close to the centre. good for shopping.
Report this review
Previous page 1341 - 1350 of 3138 reviews Next page
Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07