or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3909 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3909)
Sort by:
Mohammad M. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2012
very nice

location
9.3
I have a good impression with this Hotel since the first time I contacted the hotel by email. They are very responsive in answering my inquiries. And the front desk is stand by 24 hours. The room is nice and clean even though some of people said that the room size too small, but for me the size is enough for us. The LCD TV also nice, but we don't have much option to view the TV channel. I will consider to stay in this Hotel again in the future.we had a very pleasant stay on this hotel. location was really great, it's very near to airport, expo, etc.we're very satisfied with our stay.
Mohammad M. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2012
room

very nice
10
I have a good impression with this Hotel since the first time I contacted the hotel by email. They are very responsive in answering my inquiries. And the front desk is stand by 24 hours. The room is nice and clean even though some of people said that the room size too small, but for me the size is enough for us. The LCD TV also nice, but we don't have much option to view the TV channel. I will consider to stay in this Hotel again in the future.we had a very pleasant stay on this hotel. location was really great, it's very near to airport, expo, etc.we're very satisfied with our stay.
Justin A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Pleasent surprise

nothing bad to say
8
My wife and I loved the room (studio). It was more than enough to accomdate 2 adults and a baby cot. The bathroom was a very pleasent surprise. Very clean. Will definitely consider staying in this hotel again in our next visit.
Shopping Tip: Dont travel during noon because of traffic
Craig R. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Good value business hotel in good location

Size of room
8
A bit noisy if room at the back and also a view of a graveyard which might put some off, but good value and large rooms plus inclusive of fast wifi connectivity.
Nicholas H. Couples United Kingdom, August 15, 2012
Excellent hotel, good location, weak service

Great design and attention to detail in the room and facilities
7.7
The hotel is very well designed, and the rooms are genuinely impressive. The location is good, and the hotel's design interesting, with an open interior. Unfortunately, the weak link is the service. Our room was allocated to a second guest just after we arrived, who walked in on us! We also waited 45mins for a breakfast order one morning, and it only came then because we chased it. Would still recommend as the rooms were very good, but service needs improvement
Restaurant Tip: Not a huge number of food options in walking distance - plan to go elsewhere (doesn't have to be far).
Wei L. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 15, 2012
Good location near to KLCC

Big room, rain shower
9
Enjoy staying at the hotel and the breakfast buffet. The hotel is around 10 mins walk to KLCC where the shopping centre is there and can take the train to travel to other places as well.
Huy N. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2012
Excellent location and service

Close to entertainment and businesses, great service
9
Hotel is very central, close to business area and entertainment. Of course the Golden Triangle if you like a drink or 2. The interior is spacious, slightly old that needs updating, but clean. Excellent service from staff, very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Golden Triangle bar area, good for a loud night drink. Working women around, so don't bring your better half
Jessica L. Couples New Zealand, August 14, 2012
Great location with a clean room

Delicious food and modern room design
8.7
The location is really convenient for those who fancy visiting Twin Tower for shopping or just a view, around 5 minutes walk from the hotel. One thing we really enjoyed is the breakfast during our total 3 nights 4 days stay (for some matter that I didn't expected, I had to extend my stay one more night while in KL.),also,the sky lounge complimentary coffee treat was another thumb up. Just, the lounge is bit too small, and in the outdoor area of the sky lounge, people are allowed to smoke there. That really polluted the fresh air. The Room is big enough for a studio and bed is comfortable, clean and tidy, some room with a good view of twin tower, such like ours, but as I know there are some rooms which face to a cemetery view. Room attendants are nice, they sensed that we drank a lots of water,(we bought heaps of bottles of water from supermarket and left of course lots of empty bottles every day)so, they gave us 2 more complimentary bottles of water every day, thanks to them. One thing there that really disappointed us is the service from the reception department, when I was doing check in, they took me straight away as a Chinese Malaysian, sure an Asian face who can speak English, didn't even ask for seeing my passport first, just keep asking me "what's your Chinese name?" oh my god, this even happened again when another receptionist dealt with me on my for extensional stay, again "what's your Chinese name/" unbelievable, and then, while the check out process, took a very long time, what's the worst, after I saw the "receipt", my name's order was totally wrong, my last name became my middle name....and I paid in cash but no change given(even that is a small amount, but they just showed me no sigh that they should remember to give change), and somehow before we left the hotel, I was lucky enough to notice that the "receipt" they gave was actually an "invoice" which states I was still owing them the payment...
Wing C. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2012
great location but poor hotel services

the location of the hotel is great, just 5 minutes walk to the klcc twin towers.
5
the location of the hotel is fantastic, however the services provided by the hotel staffs were extremely bad. the design of the hotel is way below 5-stars hotel ranking as i felt i was being cheated by the ratings. indeed, i prefer to stay in a 5-stars ranking hotel and based on my experience the maximum i will rate this hotel as a 3 1/2 stars or 4 starts hotel. the room that i stayed-in was full of smoking-smell. i will never go back to this hotel and it doesn't give me any special memory.
Shopping Tip: hotel location was great as it just few steps away from the shopping paradise in kl, which is klcc twin towers.
Padmanabh R. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2012
Great location but horrible room

The rooftop bar with the view of Petronas twin towers
5.3
Stayed there for a night. Room was totally different from the pictures online when i got to my room. There was only one toothbrush so i had to request for more. Breakfast was really simple and the taxi drivers from the hotel really try to rip u off. Overall its the worst 5 star hotel i have been.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to the roof bar for a drink.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04