or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3797 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3797)
Sort by:
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Wonderful, cosy and classy. Great location too!

Boutique hotel with loads of class
9.3
We loved our stay in Maya. Not only that we had our wedding party and dinner there. The banquet staff were absolutely amazing. You can see the pride in their work. The rooms were small and cozy. Very nicely set up with stylish deco. It was over all a wonderful experience aside from a little glitch with the butler called Carmen Ho who didn't look at all pleased to be in the hospitality business. Other than that everything was awesome! Thank you Maya for a very memorable wedding and a great stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Maya Hotel is just 5 minutes walk from KLCC and just across the road from one of the best clubbing joints in KL, Zouk.
Chi K. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Small but beautiful rooms

Clean, modern, creative...great service too
8.3
Spent just a night for a friend's wedding dinner... Was pleasantly surprised with the rooms. Very chic, modern and clean. Love the washroom with the overhead rain shower.
Vitor G. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Nice hotel but dated rooms!

location
3
Initial thoughts when first walking into the hotel was nice but that quickly changed once we got to the room! this is no where near a 5 star hotel! The bedding was dirty when we checked in! called to reception took housekeeping over a hour to come change it no appolgies - even the changed gedding had marks, rips torn sheets!! Not 5 star by an length! Next was the bathroom, mold in sink and shower and a dirty bath tub! bath towels where old and worn way past a 3 star otel use by date! Room service was tedious and slow.. They switch off the bar fridge so there are no cold drinks when you arrive, had to order cold drink through room service and asked for ice.... this was beyond them! Staff was often rude when calling for room service! ie you have drinks in your ar fridge, that may be true but who wants warm beer!! The food was average at most - eat out better food in the petronas food court! !!! which is a handy 5 min walk away! Air con was shocking ran hot and cold all night - asked this to be looked at but clearly brushed aside as nothing changed! ended up with a shocking head cold! Last but not least the desk in the room was falling off the wall.... it was so bad the draws slided out on there own!!! push it ack in and.... before you knew it.... slide right out again.... very annoying when trying to sit there!! Complained to front desk in person... this way i wouldnt hav to wait hours... or so i thought... explained my dissapointment about the room... there response " i know" .... that is it pffftttt.... overall i was so dissapointed with the hotel, i thought i booked 3 night of 5 star luxury... it was 3 star if that don't ruin your hoilday!
Restaurant Tip: there is a place called the libary about 5 min walk, its in fron of petronas towers (across the road) gret beer and views of the towers
James P. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
mins walk to Petronas Towers & train station

modern feel
8.7
* Room is small, but clean and modern for Malaysia. Great for a couples retreat. *wink wink* * the bathroom was really nice, but like most other Malaysian hotels the bathtub water was a little yellow. Weird that a 5star room didn’t have a hair dryer, but I remember reading somewhere saying we can ask for one (what a pain). * I know I shouldn’t complain, but the aircon was freezing – even when I put it on high temp it was freezing - I had to wear a jumper. I couldn’t turn it off as it was the only thing circulating air in the room. * The service was super awesome; provided complimentary snacks every night. * The room had a DVD player which is surprisingly uncommon in Malaysia. And on top of that they had DVD’s you can borrow (free) to watch, just give them a call and it was a decent selection. * hotel itself seemed new and updated, about 5 min walk to Petronas Towers * about a 7 minute walk in a different direction to the train station * this hotel had decent cable channels (weird comment right?) Conclusion: recommend this hotel if staying near Petronas Towers is a must; otherwise it is not very close to anything else. But If your looking for something closer to Bukit Bintang check out Royale Chulan hotel, well worth it
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2 min walk to Malaysia Tourism centre, which I thought was going to be boring..but they had a traditional Malay dance show on every night. it turned out to be very interesting and it was free entry. On weekends they gave away free Malay traditional food which was surprisingly nice
Ryoji Y. Families with young children Japan, July 22, 2012
Large room with nice bath tub

swimming pool is great
7.3
the room is very large and clean. SKy lounge and hydrotherapy pool are awesome although view from room is not so good, and parking is a bit old and dark. I would stay here again if there is a chance.
Hotel Feature Tip: sky lounge has a very good view of klcc tiwn tower.
Mohamad K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Nice location but old rooms

close to klcc
5
the location is great, but the room looked very old. not worth the money.
Shopping Tip: close to suria klcc, good food and shopping place
Mark C. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Excellent hotel environment and great convenience

Friendly service, excellent hotel location
8.3
My father was admitted to Gleneagles Ampang for an operation and I have siblings coming back from overseas to stay in Maya Hotel. They were impressed with the hotel environment, service and its excellence location. All went well and my father spent a night for a good rest in Maya also after discharged.
Travel tip: No restaurants within walking distance.
Pui K. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2012
Excellent Hotel for location and services

Modern hotel Design room with excellent location.
8.7
Modern Design with excellent location that's allow great access ability to the train station and shopping mall is 5mins walk away. Hotel guest is given free access and drinks to relax in the excellent view of sky garden.
Lee T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel but lack of smile

Love the toilet
7
The room is not very spacious as there's no space for baby cot...there's lots of dust under the table...bad view but love the toilet
Kurniawaty I. Families with older children China, July 20, 2012
Great Hotel but not really nice service

Nice adjustable bed
6.3
Check-in quite smooth, but only the reception is very plain and not really warm welcoming guest. Very bad experiences when I and my family visited the swimming pool, we just want to sit ther & relax; but the staff said that not allowed to only sit if no swim. What a joke? in other hotel, as i know, that guests may sit around the swimming's pool & just to enjoy atmosphere or relax even not swim.
Shopping Tip: in walking distance to KLCC / Twin Tower / Suria KLCC Mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B07