Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3700 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3700)
Sort by:
Ahmad R. Couples Malaysia, June 25, 2012
great location

scenery
10
looking at klcc and kl tower is two wonderful experience.seems like u wanna extend your stay just to look at both building.great location.dont forget your camera and pose to kill.
Nam M. Families with young children South Korea, June 25, 2012
Good location but a bit old

near from the klcc which can be walk
7
first impression is a bit old buliding but quite clean and well contol. very near from klcc but the road condition is not good by repaire activity. and breakfirst is no much items to select.
Caroline M. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

ambiance and location
9.3
Should give nice view esp if travelers are couple e.g. room that will be assigned should at least have a good view and not the view of cemetery.
Cheang M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Great Location

great location to shopping area and bukit bintang
6.7
Great location for shopping and near to Bukit Bintang, but the hotel is a bit old and the swimming poor is small.
Robin H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Average Hotel

Near to KLCC
5
Room is ok but near the main road. Very bad sound proof - very noisy whole night and in the morning.
Hai D. Solo travelers China, June 24, 2012
Good location, excellent view

value for money
8.3
good location, only 10 minutes walk distance from klcc lrt station.my room just opposite to klcc, excellent view.
Mak M. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Nice bathroom and ideal location

spacious bathroom
7.7
Overall i like the bathroom most.. With the full glass to separate the room and the bathroom.. bath tub is located separate from the shower area. shower area with nice timber wood deco.. Breakfast quality ok, but the variety were not too much..
Alice D. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Average 5 star hotel with impersonalised service

Location not far from the Golden Triangle
7.3
the room is standard size and the furnishing has aged somewhat. service was average. breakfast was average, but the service was really slow. there are food that can be ordered, we ordered two and have to remind the waitress 3 times before the food finally arrived. there was not much food choices too. the location is good though as it is within walking distance from klcc.
Shopping Tip: For shopping head towards the Kuala Lumpur CC.
Sek H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2012
A wonderful hotel

View, breakfast and the large comfortable room
6.3
Joey G. Solo travelers Australia, June 23, 2012
Give it some time for renovation

Proximity to KLCC, staff performance
6.3
Found a great deal on Agoda and decided to give it a go at this symbolic hotel in KLCC area. My conclusion is that it needs some time to finish its renovation to keep up with other newer, more modern competitors you can easily find in KL. On arrival I was warned of and apologised for the noise from the construction work from the negihbouring building. I honestly did not hear it in my room (being located on the opposite side to the construction) or in the common area but maybe you could be affected if you are sensitive to noise and/or if your room is closer to the site. The furnishing in the room gave off this weird ambiance as some of them were old (A/C system, drawers, fridge), while others were new (flat screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine). It made me wonder if they were in the middle of upgrading their rooms an item at a time. The breakfast was in the sky lounge with good views of the city. The food was not much different from what I experienced at other hotels in the region - a mixture of Asian and Western varieties. I also tried signature laksa and cake for in room dining. The cake was awesome but the laksa was disappointing. I would rather go out and try more authentic, tasteful and cheaper local dishes that KL offers. The water pressure from the shower was very good but I had to play around with the tap a while to get hot enough shower on the first night. The water from the tab for the bath tub had a slightly yellowish tinge and I had to run the water for some time before I had clean water. Overall, the staff was friendly and professional, knowing exactly what to do for their roles.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04