or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3798 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3798)
Sort by:
Siti N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel.

close to Suria Petronas, free coffee and tea and after dinner at the sky view lounge. great coffee maker machine.
8
Although we were not upgraded to a higher floor, Petronas towers are still visible from our room. The view from the sky view lounge is fantastic at night. Not that many places around the vicinity but Suria Mall is just few mins. walk.
Nightlife Tip: night club Zouk just across from the hotel.
Kiat H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Old hotel

Few good restaurants
6.3
it is a old room with centuries old cabinet n tv set
Kent J. Business travelers Norway, July 6, 2012
Very nice hotel, except for those who work with ta

Large great room, WIFI follows you everywhere you go.
8.7
The reason that I do not live there longer: the person who arranges taxi for guests try and cheat the guests. Also me that has lived there for four months.
Kent J. Business travelers Norway, July 4, 2012
Very nice hotel

Large great room, WIFI follows you everywhere you go.
8.7
The reason that I do not live there longer: the person who arranges taxi for guests try and cheat the guests. Also me that has lived there for four months
Heather P. Couples Australia, July 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Hotel was in close proximity to major shopping venues and had great views of the Petronas Towers
8.7
Had a wonderful night at this hotel. Breakfast room was great and hotel overall had a good vibe about it. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Suzette M. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Junior suite, hydro pool, steam bath
9
We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Maya. We got a juniour suite and the room looks exactly like in the website picture. Clean, spacious room and great bathroom. We wanted a Petronas view but they said all junior suites only have a KL tower view. It was still nice. Our room was directly across a school and we had fun watching the kids in their running race. We liked the fact that we can watch dvds from our room with their movies list. The breakfast was also good. We ordered mini steaks on top of the buffet spread. The Skylounge has a breathtaking view of Petronas and we gazed a it while having free coffee/tea and snacks. The Hydro Pool relieved our sore legs and feet muscles after a weeklong tour of Singapore, Melaka and KL. The steambath was very relaxing. The hotel's challenge is their staff. They should be more friendly rather than businesslike. Also, when they arranged a cab for us to go to the mall, the staff priced it at RM10. When coming back from the mall, we discovered the fare only costs RM5 with the meter on. I don't know if that is the practice in Maya but in Cititel Hotel, when we ask for a cab they just inform that fare is based on the taxi meter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas and Suria Mall is just walking distance from Hotel Maya. Go to Suria if you want to shop in upscale designer stores.
Joel Y. Groups United States of America, July 3, 2012
Excellet Design

Location, Service
8.3
We booked a Jr Suite however unfortunately the sofa was dirty and the bed sheets had some strange stains. The next morning we asked to see if we could upgrade to the Petronas Tower view room in a Suite and it was much better. The room was very spacious with outstanding views. The staff is beyond nice and I really enjoyed the spa. Excellent in the suite.
Chim K. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2012
New and great location hotel

Near shopping centre and nice scenery at night
8
It was a nice stay there with family. Nice scenery at night when I look out of the window. KLCC is jus infront of me! Toliet was clean. Jus that the room was rather small for a family of 3 I think. Swimming pool and suana facilities was rather small. Overall, it's a nice stay over there!
Ezira R. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2012
Boutique Hotel with helpful staff

nice lobby
5.7
love the bathroom but the room was disappointment, the mattress not as good as we expected. the housekeeper did not clean the room properly, we've found an empty mineral bottle stuck in the curtain and the room was full with a scent of middle-east people. overall we are quite satisfied with our stay with the price that agoda has offered. the hotel restaurant "still water" was the savior for our stay.
Kieu M. Couples United Kingdom, July 2, 2012
Nice looking hotel, did the job

Very close to Petronas Towers but others are too
6
We decided on the Maya because it was a boutique hotel whereas the others in the area seemed more for business travellers. We got a last minute deal for ninety-nine us dollars including breakfast. The room we were allocated was ok and did the job. Comfortable bed and usual mod cons. I did however find it a bit tatty and dusty in some areas (eg. Warddrobe). It could have presented a lot better for a five star hotel but maybe because of the price we paid, we got one of their worse rooms??!! The lobby area etc was very nice. Breakfast is good, a typical hotel buffet really. The walk to Petronas Towers is short but due to some road works it seems you have to walk on the road for a part but we found this dangerous and walked in the xar parks of tge offices that lined the street instead. The crossings do not function as they should so best to keep a close watch when crossing the roads. We booked a hotel car when we checked out scheduled for a few hours later. It turned out that we got scammed by the concierge and taxi driver as we were given a regular taxi who kept the meter running even though we paid the concierge 150. We checked with the taxi driver tgat we had already paid tge concierge and didn't have to pay him which he comfirmed. So the scam was that they would pocket tge difference, which was about 15 ringgits. We were not that fussed about it as the taxi was comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02