or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3489 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3489)
Sort by:
Jean-Marie S. Business travelers Switzerland, March 18, 2012
Big hotel without soul!

very good location, walking distance to klcc
6.7
called studio, my room was in fact very small... furnituures and decor were also dispointing. food quality served at the restaurant was another disapointment. except this, i enjoyed the pool/spa with different water massages. the hotel is well located, close to the petronas towers (klcc). in summary i expected more from this hotel.
Kim C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Good location

Comfortable bed
7.7
i stayed here as business traveller. the hotel is very close to klcc. room is comfortable and pleasant.
Lilian V. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Splendid hotel with perfect services.

Thumbs up for convenience, cleanliness & location.
9.7
Checked-in room around noon time and room was in perfect condition. But after for sometimes, strong smell of paint came into our room. Immediately, we called to inform the reception about the matters and was told that there's room renovation next to our room. Efficiently action by the hotel staff, we were changed to a different and comfortable room. Thanks for the prompt service, and we had a great stay at Maya! Wish to highlight, the staff here are very friendly, helpful and approachable. And last but not least, buffet lunch and dinner were fantastic, not to forget 'make your own set lunch/dinner' in Still Water was wonderful too!
Nightlife Tip: The Zouk Entertainment is just right in front of the hotel ;)
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 17, 2012
Was not impressed

good location
7.3
i spent only 1 night in this hotel but was not impressed. check in was very quick and efficient. the room was good in size, good and comfortable bed, but the bathroom is separated from bedroom with glass wall which did not look clean and the curtain to cover this wall was party falling down. bathroom was well equipped and spacious. dinner in restaurant was good but nothing special and hardly any other guests. really did not like the fact that i asked for taxi for early morning pick up; i was given a price and when taxi coordinator came he changed the price; front office staff should be able to handle this by themselves instead of having a taxi coordinator coming over to the lobby; very unprofessional. there are too many options in the same price range in kl and would rather try another hotel than staying in this place again.
Siswahani B. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Not quite 5 star

the service was great.
7
my husband and i stayed for two nights just to rest, relax, eat and shop a little. the facade of the hotel was not very impressive since it was a refurbished old office building and the entrance was from the side. however the room (studio) we stayed in was okay but did not quite meet the standard of a five star-hotel coz the water faucet for the shower came off and the curtain was of such thin material that the sun shone in during the day. the mini bar was completesly concealed from sight and we only discovered it on the 2nd day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a cab which is stationed outside the hotel daily and at all times. This cabbie (an Indian man) asked for 10RM extra. Insist on using the taxi meter. I did and he refused so we hailed the next cab that came along,this one has no problem using the meter.We gave him a generous tip.
Olga E. Business travelers Russia, March 16, 2012
Always superb stay

Very causy room
10
Always friendly and welcome place, great service, extravagant breakfast, beautiful room - wish my home will be something alike one day.
Catherine H. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
lovely hotel

caesar salad fantastic
8.3
they change the doormat in the lift to tell you which day it is! nice hotel pool for water massages
Hotel Feature Tip: caesar salad and satay were lovely.
Kwee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2012
A little overated

Upgraded to Deluxe suite
7.3
I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a Deluxe suite upon checking in. The suite is huge with a view of the Petronas Twin Towers. Unfortunately the upgrade did not include breakfast which would have been a nice bonus. My stay there was generally pleasant except for one or two incidents. The water from the shower area leaks into the carpet outside the door! I noticed this in several other rooms as well, so there must be something wrong with the drainage. Housekeeping service was inconsistent as there were days when the room was not made up. There were mosquitoes and ants in the room which is unexpected for a 5 star hotel like Maya. The most pleasant experince was at the Anjuna Spa which was really good. The personnel there were friendly and helpful. The gym was small but well equipped with well maintained exercise machines. The hydrotherapy pool was heavenly. Crossing the road in front of the hotel to KLCC was a nightmare as vehicles, especially motorcycles do not stop at red!
Shopping Tip: Unfortunately, the only shopping area is the Suria KLCC nearby (10 minutes walk away) but access to other better shopping areas can be reached via the LRT service from KLCC.
Blackert G. Business travelers Germany, March 12, 2012
Very nice hotel with large rooms

good design, large rooms
8.7
very good location just 5 minutes walking distance from petronas twin towers. modern very open hotel with large rooms and huge windows so that the rooms are very bright. friendly staff and good breakfast. nice pool and spa area. my favourite hotel in kl after having tried four different ones.
Alma P. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
great hotel, excellent service, very clean

13th floor, guest only viewing of petronas towers with complimentary savories, tea & coffee from 9-11pm
10
lovely clean establishment, friendly, efficient staff, great breakfast - can have buffet and/or order from menu. short 5 minute walk to petronas towers,tourist information centre about 3 minute walk - where you catch the hop on hop off bus. away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to enjoy kl. taxi's reasonable priced from hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hop On Hop Of Bus takes you many of the attractions that tours take you too. Ticket is valid for 24 hours from time of purchase.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06