My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3490 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3490)
Sort by:
Stefan C. Couples Germany, March 12, 2012
Fantastic location

nice design hotel
9
the hotel is situated very close to klcc, on the road of the hop on - hope off buses. very good breakfast buffet.
Travel tip: We think that in KL the Hope on-off, is better than the City tours.
Joo B. Families with young children Singapore, March 12, 2012
A lovely hotel for family and business

Cosy and very relaxing atmosphere
8
We have total 17 plus 1 baby from our family stayed for 3 nights and we are very satisfied with the sevices, facilities and food of this hotel. At our request, they gave us a connecting room so that we can easily take care of our old aged parent without extra charge.
Hotel Feature Tip: Should try the spa as the service and standard are really good. The spread of international buffet are deliciuos.
Hiralal H. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
Great & very Convenient Place to stay in KL

Very nice room, spacious & very well presented
9.7
I thought the breakfast could do with more variety, when compared with Renaissance, whose breakfast had a lot more to offer.Accommodation & service was excellent.
Rory C. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
great location large rooms

close to petronas towers
6.7
the building has been renovated however still seems quite dated. overall cleanliness of rooms was not quite to expectations. staff were extremely helpful and food was fantastic. one problem was hotel offers complimentary transfers to airport, however this was not true and transfers were required to be paid for by ourselves. we had a great time but would probably not stay there again.
Tze S. Families with young children Singapore, March 10, 2012
Modern hotel

Everything very new.
8
customer service very professional. got free upgrade to better room. early check-in
Kathryn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel!!

Lovely staff & facilities
9
I only stayed in this hotel for a few days but I was blown away by this hotel. It was a lovely hotel, yes, but the staff were fantastic! They were so helpful and very eager to please with any request. The staff made my stay what it was. The position isn't as good as I thought. It is a 5 min walk to the twin towers and the shopping centre there but if you are interested in shopping, nightlife and food food food this isn't the best area to stay. They offer a free DVD rental system which was fantastic! They have 2 restaurants and a cake & coffee cafe on the ground floor so that is very convienient and the breakfast was pretty good. Rooms are set up well and the room size is good. I would definitely stay there again!!
Pietro O. Groups Italy, March 8, 2012
Very nice position, very good service.

Position, courtesy, room size.
8.7
We really liked our stay at Maya Hotel. The hall is beautiful, the receptionists are kind and serviceable. Our room was upgraded because they didn't have the one we booked so we had a very big room, with all the comforts (curiously the hair dryer was missing). There's also a pretty SPA, a lovely swimming pool and a gym. I loved the lounge bar at the 13th floor with the balcony view on the petronas towers. Only negative of our stay is that we had some ants in the room (we told the receptionist about that and he apologised).
Travel tip: Very good hotel, nice price, right in the city centre, ideal to visit the city.
Norman E. Business travelers Canada, March 8, 2012
Good Location at a Reasonable Price

Location, Rooms clean and bright, excellent food in the restaurant
8.7
stayed at the maya many times and always find it a good alternative to the big named hotels close to klcc. the rooms are bright and spacious. food in the restaurant is excellent and there is a good coffee shop. good areas for meetings off the lobby (free) and it is a good place to meet people. reasonable prices compared to others in the vicinity. the only negative i have found are those awful in room pod coffee machines. nosy and never work properly. a kettle with instant would be a good replacement. also, occasionally it is difficult to get a taxi, even when it is not raining.
Yan J. Business travelers China, March 7, 2012
Great Location

exact walking distance to the Twin tower
10
Great location, very convenient to the twin tower for shopping
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is exacting oppose with the hotel. but need go in midnight otherwise no people there
Ching H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2012
Nice contemporary hotel at an excellent location

Nice design, excellent location
8.3
this hotel is located at the heart of the city - it is only 5 min walk to the klcc twin towers and shopping centers. it is also only a short driving distance away from bukit bintang. the room, especially its design, is fantastic. it is spacious and comfortable. the major downside of this hotel also comes from its location. being in the center of kl, the surrounding traffic during peak hours was horrid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03