Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3949 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3949)
Sort by:
Mohd A. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2012
5 star hotel with great service

walking distance to city centre, great service
7.7
The service was great befitting of a 5 stars hotel. However there are a couple of things to look out for especially if you're travelling with a toddler. i) The hotel pool restricts access to anyone older than 8 years old, at least that's what the sign on the pool entrance stated. This is unfair as the hotel was marketed in agoda as to be family oriented or family friendly. ii) The hotel is just across the road from a well established night club..so the parking will be packed with the club goers on weekend. Please get a room on the upper level as the valet parking car noise can be heard easily from the lower level especially if the car down there starts revving for no reason. Other than that, it is a 5 class hotel..meets my expectation
Hui Y. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Nice room !

The bath room is big and comfortable
7.7
One thing that I don't like is when I out for lunch, the hotel worker sent in the welcome fruit into our room. I felt that is not secure that they can simply enter the room. But it's okay for overall
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to zouk ! Nice to go shopping at klcc
Simon F. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Great location

Location
7.3
Hotel Maya has a great location in KL - very central and close to the Petrona Towers - my room enjoyed a fantastic view of the Towers. The hotel reception area is very pleasant, and the sky bar a great asset. The restaurants on the ground floor are not so well positioned. The hotel rooms are a good size, though a little bit jaded. Gym and pool are good to have also.
Chui C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Special hotel with special decoration

Decoration of rooms are unique and spacious
7.3
I'm little surprise with their settings in the room,quite different with others hotel,looks spacious! Beside that,food are quite delicious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Twin towers r just in front of this hotel
Kamarul A. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Near KLCC
10
1) Near KLCC for shopping , Business Meeting 2) Near Zouk for night
Lily L. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Loved the hydrotherapy pool!

Hydrotherapy pool
5
staff were quite rude. bathroom needed renovation as there was cracks and leaks everywhere around the bathtub. constant constructions daily which was quite disturbing. hydrotherapy pool was beautiful. sky lounge had an amazing view of the klcc towers however the drinks were pricey and food wasn't that great. located directly across from zouk nightclub
Martina T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Refreshing get away in a city atmosphere

Location, large room, and friendly staff
9.3
Hotel Maya is centrally located to many tourist attractions. It is a short walk from the Petronas Towers where a shopping mall is located. In addition, the hotel staff was very helpful in scheduling tours or providing recommendations. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was nice and clean. Overall this was a perfect get away and well worth the money spent!
Yuhang T. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
great location

the hotel is near klcc and several night spots
7
my stay there was average. the hotel rooms were not clean, i spotted several spoiled furniture and appliances. for example, the curtains could not be drawn properly. i had to change rooms too because my first room was dirty, the bath tub was stained and the toilet bowl was not flushed. the overall design of the hotel and rooms, is good. other than the cleanliness, i would say the hotel is a good place to stay in.
Julie L. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Just what the doctor ordered!

Great Spa Pool and good food...
9.7
The location of the hotel is first class. We were only staying for a night, but you could easily get to all the attractions around KLCC and The Petronas Towers. The room was excellent for the price, great view of the Menara Tower and very comfortable. We enjoyed a lovely meal and relaxed in the Spa Pool. Overall a very good hotel and would recommend it to others...
Eliza S. Couples Philippines, July 23, 2012
Amazing rooms! Good service!

I really liked the bathroom. The concept was really amazing. The view of my room was spectacular! Petronas Tower made my day complete because of the view of room at Hotel Maya.
8.3
we arrived at hotel maya the first day ramadan. i like this hotel because they made my stay special. the view at nite outside my room was really a breath taking experience. i've been all over asia since and hotel maya is one of the best boutique hotel i've ever experienced. the staff was so friendly. they also have free shuttle service going to the shopping areas. just ask the front desk to schedule it for you. hotel is also near to all the major shopping mall and chocolate boutique walking distance. just across the hotel you can have a drink and experience the party in zouk one of the major bars in k.l. the breakfast is also yummy in hotel maya. over all experience is thumbs up! i love this hotel and definitely i will stay to this hotel again and again and again and again. more power to hotel maya!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to chocolate boutique were you can buy chocolates for your love ones back home. Walking distance to Petronas Tower and Suria shopping mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01