or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3819 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3819)
Sort by:
Norvin D. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
a

a
9
A
Shrikant S. Couples India, December 26, 2014
Location !

Location, view, reasonable
8.7
Excellent stay
Shuang Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2014
Review

Hydrotherapy pool, location
5
Muhd K. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2014
Best hotel in KL so far

walking distance to KLCC, safe parking lot, staff are friendly
10
This our 2nd time staying in hotel Maya. Never failed to impress us. We are on our honeymoon and they decorated the room beautifully with lots of complimentary stuff. Hotel staff are friendly. Accommodation and room are superb clean. We will be back again. Cheers.
Michaela B. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Staff substandard, average rooms

Eating area, bath salts provided, great location
5
Pros Location Big room if you go for the exec Eating area, Sky lounge, reception;designed wonderfully Cons Upon our arrival we were left waiting whilst they discussed with each other in Vietnamese without being told "just one second please", no smiles. We suggested they take a friendlier approach- as an apology they upgraded us to a view which overlooked a graveyard, it was night so didn't see until the morning The hot water didn't work, we were told to wait till 3am for it. The bath plug didn't work- water wouldn't drain down, had to call plumber. Kudos to them; because of this drama they agreed to pay for our cab to the airport and gave us a late check out But then..the food. The room service after 11 is minimal - I ordered BUFFALO WINGS and received dry chicken deep fried in flour .NowThat is not buffalo wings. I would have been happy to try them...however... The chef (who brings the food up himself) was sick as a dog, coughing constantly as he entered our room, coughing all over the food, he came to us twice (the second time to take back the rejected food) coughing intensely both times, maybe it's just hay fever I hoped, I asked him if was sick - he said Yes I asked why don't you go home? he said "Money" Hello management. Maybe at least HIDE the sick coughing chef from those eating, then we can eat oblivious to the fact that our food is covered in germs? Eggs at breakfast were soiled with black stuff, looked like they'd been fried on a dirty appliance, or caressingly stroked by the back of a shoe. We asked for omelettes & pancakes, they never came, they apologised and an hr later brought wholemeal SANDWICHES with maple syrup to our room, needless to say- the level of English is poor across the board. All in all, parts of this hotel look really pretty, but not enough to make up for above, I wouldn't come back here again and suggest you go to the Sheraton, cheaper, nicer, better staff.
Weixiang W. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2014
We got free upgrade for both rooms!

Location, price, cleanliness
8
Our stay in Hotel Maya would have been almost perfect if not for the lift breakdown which our friend was stuck inside the lift for more than an hour. And other than apologizing to us, the hotel reception staffs made no effort/sincerity in compensating us for the time wastage and unpleasant experience.
Weixiang W. Groups Singapore, December 21, 2014
A well worth 5 stars hotel!

Location, Price, staff friendliness
8.3
Our friend was stuck inside the hotel lift for more than an hour, the hotel didn't make any form of compensation to us. Being a 5 stars renowned hotel in KL, we are quite disappointed with the response. The hotel should do something about their lift maintenance.
Ahmad K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
Really great

Comfort, Staff performance, Hotel condition
10
Khong P. Couples Malaysia, December 17, 2014
☆☆☆☆☆

comfortable room & friendly staffs
9.3
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Good stay

cozy environtment, love the bath room its perfect and great location
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08