or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3608 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3608)
Sort by:
Manfred H. Couples Germany, November 8, 2013
Very comfortable and pleasant hotel

comfortable room, central location, very friendly staff
9.3
Registration was very friendly and professional. Comfortable large room with amazing view to the KL Twin Towers. Very close to the KLCC shopping area.
Ruo Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2013
old hotel with funky smell

nothing unless you like having cemetery views.
4
i didn't like the fact that the hotel very old, and it smelled like mold in my room, despite the air cleaning machine they have in the room. the room is with large windows yes, and klcc twin towers view yes, but the windows look like they haven't been cleaned in ages... there was a piece of so called "art" in my room, but it was covered in dust. the couch in the room was old, you can see it actually sags. this hotel still provide its room with box tv, i don't even bother to turn it on. this so called 5-star hotel with the amount of money i paid for, totally 100% not worthy. if you are thinking this being a luxury hotel with class, please don't be fooled, it is not what you have in mind. the price of their room service food is way too high and unreasonable. their spa is so so, yet very expensive. their gym is facing a cemetery, so while you are on the treadmill, just close your eyes and listen to your music. i would suggest they lower their pricing and stop advertising themselves as a 5 star luxury boutique hotel.
Keong S. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2013
Clean, City view, Friendly Staff

Central Location near to KLCC and Zouk. Studio room is big and Clean.
8
Good and pleasant stay. The room need minor renovation. The bathroom is big with bathtub. WIFI connection is fast. Recommended to stay.
Lin D. Couples November 4, 2013
unforgettable and great

good twin tower view, excellent service and great breakfast
8.7
the staff service quite good and the breakfast and coffee and tea in the sky lounge were wonderful, the twin tower view from my room was really nice.
Mohamed F. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2013
my stay at the maya hotel was superb:)

firstly would be the rooms, secondly as its near the town area and lastly the breakfast
10
Had a great tym and I would definitely come again:)
Jieyi W. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Very bad experience

Hotel is behind the cemetary! Horrible experience!!! No klcc view room at all!!!
4
It's a very bad experience for me as a 5 star hotel.. So disappointed! They indicate that it's klcc view from their rooms, but only 1/4 can hv the view,worst part cemetery it's just beside the hotel! We asked for changing room but failed. They said the room were full and from the observation all rooms can see the cemetary. The breakfast was great thou.
Mohad H. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2013
a well spent money on e accomodation.

spacious room, accessibility and friendly staff
8.3
good hotel stay with having luck on our side. 1. Free trade up of room. 2. Able to check in early without any hassle for me and group since there's available room as stated by staff. 3. Good & healthy breakfast. 4. Hotel is near and accessible to happening area having just across the road being Zouk
Joan T. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2013
Our stay is good,walking distance to petronas.

swimming pool,near KLCC,near train station
7.3
It's just an overnight stay with family.Area is very near KLCC.My aunt lost her sun glass in our room.
Jeffrey G. Couples Canada, November 1, 2013
Comfort in the heart of the city

Room, location view
8
This is the fourth time for us to stay at the maya and it is always great. The location is central but quiet, the hotel is beautiful and the food is delicious. We didn't use the pool this time , but it is one of the best in the city. We had concert tickets for the evening and we walked from the hotel to the hall, the is how centrally located that hotel is. Great value for the money. One of my favourite hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Nathan K. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Old but Acceptable

Location, Facilities, Design
7
It is stated as a 5 star hotel. I believe it was once, but now it is quite old already. However, it does have some creative designs for the room accessories which are not easily seen in other hotels. I have booked the hotel online at a reasonable price for a 5 star hotel, but other than that, everything was very expensive, including spa and dining. One of the room's air conditioner is not functioning well and I called for service, but the technician only came after my second call which was after half an hour waiting. It does have twin towers and KL tower view but it also has cemetery view. Heard that the cemetery view is for most rooms. Tried the semi buffet and tea & coffee session, quite disappointed but they are acceptable. Walking distance to KLCC, but nothing else.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07