or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3768 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3768)
Sort by:
Donovan T. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Disappointment.

Centrally Located.
5.7
Room was old and creaking. Old box style TV. Central Aircon very noisy!
Soon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Nice Hotel

Big room, friendly staff & Comfort environment
8.3
Colin A. Couples Canada, January 4, 2014
Fantastic Experience

Spa, service, comfortable room
10
We could not ask for more. The food was great, the bed was comfortable, the spa pool was tremendous and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Located right under the Petronas Twin Towers, it could not be any more centrally located.
Shahnawaz S. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
A 3star Hotel trying very hard to be a 5 Star

Large room, Modern design
4.7
Firstly Hotel Maya is right in the centre of Bukit Nanas and KLCC monorails so it is neither here nor there. If you want a hotel closer to the monorails twill be a better choice. Cheaper too and very comparable to Hotel Maya. I made a mistake by booking a room with no breakfast. The price difference i8 but I was told by the duty manager that additional cost of RM70+++ for one breakfast. The reason that he gave me is that the booking was under and not under hotel maya. I felt lil easing him if he works or the Hotel. it took another senior manager to give me the breakfast at a discounted price. But to tell you frankly the breakfast was not worth it at all. It is a 5mx5m square table of food and thats it. The bathtub in my room was not working and was changed to a bigger room. The new room a whole plank of wood from the bath tub fell on my foot. Three managers came to my room to see the problem and was rectified by the facilities. Only one manager apologised and the other 2 just walked away. This coming from a 5 star hotel with no apology drink discounts nothing. The problem with Hotel Maya is that their fixtures are outdated with lots of rust and poorly maintained. The Hydrotherapy pool is just a swimming pool with bubbles I would not recommend this hotel as there are many hotels in KL that is cheaper and better than Hotel Maya. One think that was good was I had a good view of the Petronas towers but if you are unlucky your view will be a cemetery. The sky lounge was a good relaxing place with coffee and tea.
Lim Z. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2014
Convenient location

Near to clubs, KLCC and pubs
7.7
We stayed for 3 nights for a short staycation. It was a pleasant stay and it was mainly for us to recuperate. Has all the facilities and a very big bathtub in the junior suite.
Pervin T. Families with older children United States of America, January 2, 2014
Was a very comfortable stay and quite convenient.

Location, rooms, ambience
8
The design of the hotel was fabulous, better than expected. Was centrally located, very near the petronas towers and just a few minutes away from bukit bintang which has lots of entertainment/shopping. The breakfast could've been better but was well worth the value of the room.
Boon L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Nice hotel in ever stay in Kuala Lumpur.

Big clean room!! Nice SPA type swimming Pool!!! KLCC Twin Tower view are the best!!!
9
Very good!!! They serve nice international with local famous breakfast. They have nice SPA swimming pool all in one. Nice gym. The KLCC twin tower view is the main reason I choose hotel maya.
Kit L. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Nothing special

Nothing
4
Many things in the room are broken or out of order, such as the curtain, hairdrayer, air-conditioner control ... We asked for blanket but waited for more than one hour. At last, after complianting several times, they gave us a "half" piece of blanket! You cannot believe this hotel is a 5 star hotel. I will never book this hotel anymore!
Ali B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2014
New Year's eve stay ...

Central, convenient, clean
7.7
It's been quite some time since I actually went to 'celebrate' NYE. :) So this time, I chose Hotel Maya specifically for its "Sky Lounge" feature. Located on the 13th floor, and opened exclusively for hotel guests, we had quite an exceptional view of KL's skyline + fireworks! Our room was very spacious with a view of the twin towers. Everything about the hotel was an A+ experience; EXCEPT for the bathroom which had a leaky sink. The bathroom floor was flooded - even only after 1 night's stay. The staff were very attentive, and will go out of their way to attend to your needs. :)
Choon H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
privacy for both of us, 31st dec of 2013.

location. good and easy to shopping by walking distance and we could found out many all kind of foods around there too.
5
the hotel lift is terible to wait an hour and can't take us and the less of the hotel guest to thier room too. this hotel have servered 4 lifts in one floor. can't believed what happen in these day of 31st dec 2013 step in 1st jan2014.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05