or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive Boardroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3846 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (3846)
Sort by:
Albert L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Great hotel, excellent view of the twin towers

Great View, Great Location, Great Breakfast
9
I love my stay at the Maya Hotel, especially their breakfast which is one of the best I have tried. Highly recommended.
Suriani S. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Great

Centrally located, food was good, staff was great.
9
My second stay here. Husband love it so much and definitely be our choice again.
Mahesh M. Couples India, January 6, 2014
we had a very comfortable stay.

very near to twin towers,large rooms,good house keeping
6.3
stay was very good,they also checked us in at 7AM which is very good. only disappointment was not much options on vegetarian food in breakfast as it being international hotel i was expecting more variety
Edwin K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
love it when it was upgrade from studio to suite

plentiful parking, near major attraction, internet wifi
9
experienced mosquito bites and saw small cockroaches.it was great other than that!
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Comfortable and well designed room, good location

Great bed, shower and view
8.7
The hotel is in a good location, a short walk to public transport and close to the Petronas Towers, we liked pretty much everything about the place although I would say it's getting a little worn and scuffed, hopefully there's a maintenance, replacement programme ongoing. Spa pool is nice, room service food good, bathroom excellent. As the weather was bad we stayed in a fair bit to enjoy the room and watch DVDs, there are loads to hire for free but sadly the TV is 10 years old and not in good condition.
Edgardo B. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2014
Clean room, spacious, quiet and centrally located

Room, View, Food
10
My stay with Hotel Maya was one I would be doing again. I was comfortable with my room and the sky garden was quite a good place to have a night cap.
Donovan T. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Disappointment.

Centrally Located.
5.7
Room was old and creaking. Old box style TV. Central Aircon very noisy!
Soon T. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Nice Hotel

Big room, friendly staff & Comfort environment
8.3
Colin A. Couples Canada, January 4, 2014
Fantastic Experience

Spa, service, comfortable room
10
We could not ask for more. The food was great, the bed was comfortable, the spa pool was tremendous and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Located right under the Petronas Twin Towers, it could not be any more centrally located.
Shahnawaz S. Business travelers Singapore, January 4, 2014
A 3star Hotel trying very hard to be a 5 Star

Large room, Modern design
4.7
Firstly Hotel Maya is right in the centre of Bukit Nanas and KLCC monorails so it is neither here nor there. If you want a hotel closer to the monorails twill be a better choice. Cheaper too and very comparable to Hotel Maya. I made a mistake by booking a room with no breakfast. The price difference i8 but I was told by the duty manager that additional cost of RM70+++ for one breakfast. The reason that he gave me is that the booking was under and not under hotel maya. I felt lil easing him if he works or the Hotel. it took another senior manager to give me the breakfast at a discounted price. But to tell you frankly the breakfast was not worth it at all. It is a 5mx5m square table of food and thats it. The bathtub in my room was not working and was changed to a bigger room. The new room a whole plank of wood from the bath tub fell on my foot. Three managers came to my room to see the problem and was rectified by the facilities. Only one manager apologised and the other 2 just walked away. This coming from a 5 star hotel with no apology drink discounts nothing. The problem with Hotel Maya is that their fixtures are outdated with lots of rust and poorly maintained. The Hydrotherapy pool is just a swimming pool with bubbles I would not recommend this hotel as there are many hotels in KL that is cheaper and better than Hotel Maya. One think that was good was I had a good view of the Petronas towers but if you are unlucky your view will be a cemetery. The sky lounge was a good relaxing place with coffee and tea.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01