or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3726 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3726)
Sort by:
Antonio H. Business travelers Portugal, August 17, 2013
Troubled stay ... expected better ...

Location ... Location Location
6.3
We arrived and the Suite that was reserved for us had several issues: Bath tub taps were broken, noise of running water under it but not visible, also some wall coating was on the floor. We call their attention and promply they moved us to better one (they actualy upgraded us, what was nice). Overall the suites didn't impress us, they clearly need to be renovated. Old TV screens and dvd players. The windows have only a single glass what makes the noise from the street very perceptible. Breakfast was quite bellow standards for a 5* hotel, big deception. In general Restaurants within the hotel are quite unimpressive. We tried a grill where the breakfast is served and was pretty bad, is notorious that the salads are old and kept for several days, could understand that if was a 3* hotel ... Also I had to use the Internet and connect to my company using VPN, also here had real trouble. The Internet speed is very poor 1MBit/s download speed. Also couldn't connect using vpn, called the reception and they had forwarded me to an external company for assistance. They tried to troubleshoot my connection, is clear that they block vpn, they gave me a fixed ip address to go through their router but also didn't work. They started saying that the problem was with my laptop what was totally incorrect I just had travelled from an hotel in BKK where I used it without any issues. Anyway, I just gave up.
Nur S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2013
it was a good city hotel

location, staff
6.3
Kate C. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
Very relaxing gild value hotel

Location, spa/pool, quality rooms
9
Great good value place to stay in kl. v close to Petronus towers and monorail/ train and walking distance to shops bars restaurants. Also great pool and spa.
S M. Couples Bangladesh, August 16, 2013
Suitable and comfortable stay as i expect

Co-Operative, Hospitable and Clean
10
Fine all the way as I expected . The hotel services is exelent and all are very co-operative. Its a suitable hotel. Its a clean and claim hotel. The location is very easy with better communication.
Rully H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Clean and value for money

Clean, value foe money, good location
8
The price is OK, considering the location and the room is clean with friendly staff
Gaik C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Mordern design , good location , good service

mordern desisn , good location , good service
8.7
Very sastify , good room dining , good view , very convinient for travel Kuala lumpur city , just walk few minutes can visit KLCC , design modern and very clean
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Good Hotel with competitive cost

Location; Room Design, View
8.3
Very good location, can walk to all shopping mall in KL. Nice room with nice view to Twin Tower. Too strong aircon. Love this hotel, suitable for couple trip.
Servin S. Families with older children France, August 14, 2013
Nice hotel with large room and good value

room size, bathroom, location
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff, large room with great view of the PETRONAS towers, easy access to all areas. But my favorite feature of our suite was the bathroom, Japanese style shower block with great water pressure and lots of space. Good buffet for breakfast and very friendly staff. Will stay again at the Maya. Only point to look into is maintenance, touch up to rooms are visible and not always as clean as they should.
Poh S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 13, 2013
Walking distance to KLCC

Big roomm, easy access to KLCC.
8.7
We forgot our IPAD in the room, the cleaning staffs was very honest, they called us and return the IPAD to us. When I was staying in Holiday inn, Glenmarie 2years ago, I checked out for just 30min, and my Iphone 4 had lost, obviously taken by the cleaning staffs, but the management doesn't do anything to recoever the phone until today.
Mang H. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 12, 2013
Disappointed. It should not be 5-star hotel

near twin-tower, hop-on-hop-off bus stops are nearby too
5.7
first, i booked two rooms via net and requested inter-connecting rooms or next to each other. By the time we check-in (three weeks later), both requests cannot be fulfilled. Second, the lounge is also let me disappointed. It said there is a lounge faced Twin tower and offers free snacks and fruits, which attract me to book this hotel. Actually, It isn't facing the twin tower. The twin tower is at its Conner of the bar. Furthermore, the snacks are limited items, only a few kind cakes, no fruits. Third, walking 10mins to train station(LRT) in such hot weather is also annoyed. The air-con is very cold, cannot adjust, even after somebody's checking. The machine maybe too old for repairing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06