or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3762 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3762)
Sort by:
Jesreal C. Business travelers July 12, 2013
Value for money

Comfort, clean and friendly staffs
8
It was a pleasant stay with Maya Hotel. Will definitely come back again!
Jesreal C. Business travelers July 12, 2013
Value for money

Nice design, clean and friendly staffs
8
Pleasant stay, thumb - ups! Will definitely come back again.
Chai C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
relax

besar, cantik, luas
7.3
we will be coming again once there is available time...due to the hotel interior is fastinating
Ahmad N. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
It was super fun and really comfortable!

Very clean, comfortable and attractive interior.
9
It was very pleasant. We didn't want to check-out!
Edith D. Couples Netherlands, July 7, 2013
Great city hotel with awesome view

Skybar, spacious rooms, breakfast
9.3
This was our second stay and we enjoyed it as much as the first time. Spacious and clean rooms with a nice city view. The hotel is located accross the street from the Petronas twin towers which is a nice sightseeing and shopping landmark. The skybar offers amazing views on the city, especially by night. Nothing better than enjoying the KL skyline with a nice cocktail or cup of tea. The breakfast is definitively one of the best features of this hotel. Lots of choices and excellent quality of the food. Hotel personnel is friendly and speaks very good English. Overall a very good hotel for a very reasonable price.
Sok Y. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2013
comfortable hotel but improvement needed

indoor hydrotherapy pool, spacious and clean room, nice KLCC and KL tower view
6.7
We have stayed in the Junior suite for 2 nights. Overall it was quite comfortable and kids were very enjoy with the spacious room and indoor swimming pool. Unlike other hotels, they have less crowds and we were able to enjoy the amenities, as well had our breakfast relaxingly. However, we have take more than 15 minutes to check in. Most of their staffs are unable to converse well in English. Baby cot provided but it was not well-maintained, no bumper set provided and cot side is not adjustable. Our baby cot base was broken and collapsed while our baby playing inside, luckily not injured. I have tried to call their emergency line (there has a emergency button)for few times, but nobody answer until I called reception for help. We insist to get their supervisor on duty to take a look, investigate and give us an explanation instead of just get their staff to change the cot for us. However, there has no response from them until today although reminder was given during check out. Obviously, they didn't aware how it endanger our baby! restaurant is not kids friendly, no kid cutlery are provided.
Nellie T. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Great service but poor room amenities

Location, service, reasonably comfortable
7.3
Had a pretty satisfactory stay here, due to its location and general room comfort. We were upgraded from a Studio Room to a Deluxe Room which was really great and totally unexpected. Needless to say we were impressed with the service extended. However the state of some of the amenities in the room fell short of our expectations - the coffee machine was not working, the hair dryer was heating up weirdly and the fridge was not working. It probably would not be at the top of my recommendation list for places to stay in KL, but we had a pleasant stay regardless.
Ruth M. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
No words can say it unless you stay there

Room,staff and environment
9.3
The stay was awesome,Feel the pulse of Malaysia in Kuala Lumpur, its capital and largest city. The famous Petronas Twin Towers, the tallest building in the world, provides a bird's-eye view of the cosmopolitan metropolis and houses a multitude of shops and art galleries. For a look at the city's past, take in the 1910 Moorish-inspired Old Railway Station, the riverside Jamek Mosque and the Sultan Abdul Samad building with its 131-foot clock tower. Malay, Chinese and Indian influences ensure colorful dining experiences
Francesca C. Solo travelers Italy, July 7, 2013
very good area, nice hotel, beautiful spa

SPA, food, location
8.3
i really enjoied my stay in Hotel Maya, great location and great profesional therapist in the SPA
Ahmad S. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2013
relaxing and enjoying

near to klcc... attentive staff... large room
9
Was upgraded immediately when I noticed the door cant be locked. .. the previous room was nice but the upgraded room was even better has views of klcc... attentiv3 staff and helpful... fast room service. .. th3 breakfast spread could have b3en better though...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04