My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite Bathroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Entrance Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still Waters Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and Beverages Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini Bar Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference Room Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy Pool Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun Spa Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Gymnasium Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC View Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: KLCC Number of Rooms: 207
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3581 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3581)
Sort by:
Mi D. Business travelers Russia, April 25, 2013
Short business trip

location, large room
7.7
I had a 3-day workshop at Maya hotel, hence chose it for stay. The deluxe room was large with convenient king size bed. Dissapointments were in food variety, strange hotel help system on the phone (you call an operator and need to describe why you need room service or receptionist, only then he connects you to needed people, and you need to explain all over again), frequently broken elevator/room entrance cards...
Hong S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 24, 2013
The best part of the stay was the internet

Location, Room service and Location
6.3
This was my second stay at the Hotel Maya and i must say that the quality of the hotel has deteriorated quite significantly. The room at first appearances was quite cozy. The room has a space saving design and most things are hidden away. The fittings in the room i must say have seen better days. I was quite skeptical at first by the burn marks on the electrical outlets by the writing table but desperation probably took over and i decided to take a chance; my appliances still work (i think). During my stay i have had the pleasure of calling house keeping repeatedly for clean towels because they have a cleaning issue with their towels and either the towels are soiled with black/brown marks on them or have clumps of hair attached. The positive side of things was that room service was impeccable as i remember. Apart from the location, i can't see any other reason how i could recommend this hotel to others. Please exercise caution when booking this hotel.
Chin H. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2013
Good Hotel with great breakfast

breakfast, location and design
8
Good to have twin tower view, but the towel is old and become a bit grey. The breakfast is excellent.
Priscilla H. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2013
Don't think it's a 5-Star Hotel

Free upgrade, wide spread of choices for breakfast, near KLCC
6.7
First of all, we checked in late and was given a free upgrade from Studio to Deluxe Suite! The room is huge! But I must say it's definitely not a 5-Star hotel. Barely can make it to 4-Star actually. Work needs to be done in the bathroom... They don't even have a flat screen TV in a suite and the remote control was some China-branded one that doesn't match the make of the TV. Aircon was noisy as well..
Ivy N. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2013
Great location & convenience!

location, huge or spacious room, view from the city, very convenient to KLCC, Petronas & Menara
7
This hotel got a perfect spot! however, there's a lot of areas to improve and facilities to be maximize for re consideration. It was great staying at this hotel because of its perfect location & huge room, nice bathroom & good breakfast buffet. I'm concern and referring to the architectural design and concept of the hotel because it has its perfect feature of both twintowers and menara however, the skybar is limited to only 6 pairs of chairs and you have to wait at the luxurious area where its an opportunity for the hotel to consider a huge skybar to invite more guest and boost dinner privileges they could have offer. The room was huge but it was too business type that we cannot feel it's "home-my type". we love the bed & the pillows though.. we're glad the fact that we can view the petronas at our room window however, the type of window glass is not too convenient to see its perfection because of the metal bar design at the window. it would have been better if the architectural design was consider to have a window glass w/out any blocks of the view, it should have been conveniently design to suite the view it has to offer. the thermal pool is nice but too small for a big hotel like this. the reception is not really attentive to the guest needs, they need to review the customer service 4star hotel standards. crews at the restaurants are attentive and serviced well.
Wan R. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2013
Memorable stay

Room, food, klcc view
10
It was a memorable stay. A very nice trip for me and my husband. I love the night when we spend time at sky lounge, with the Klcc view.
Chen Y. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2013
Nice hotel but yet slight disappointment

clean, nice bathroom and centrally located to KLCC
6.7
weird layout of the bathroom, tv and the bed. The fridge is not working, no newspaper in the morning. A bit disappointed with the services. However, their check-in and check-out is smooth and swift.
Mohamed A. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2013
No a bad place to stay.

Near shopping mall, good restaurant n city center.
6.3
Located at the heart of the City. where all the amazing building and good restaurant located near by. The shopping mall in walking distance and the nite life is fantastic.
Han M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2013
Not worth the money

Location, location, location, nothing else besides that. Other factors were a letdown.
6.7
Joanne W. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2013
Great value for money hotel

value for money, good location and comfortable room
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - StudioHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Suite BathroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Still WatersHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge Conference RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Maya, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03