Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 4165 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Roshan D. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Good Hotel but needs some attention
Room Size, Comfort & Location
My stay at Maya was pleasant as I am not a very demanding customer but it's not like i do not notice things. The room size is fantastic & clean, it's great value for money, it's comfortable but could do with some upgrading. For a 5 Star it feels that it's lacking detail & attention. I think some refurbishing needs to be done there. I sure would still consider staying at Maya on my next visits but I feel not right agreeing to the statement that it is a 5 star hotel. The location is great as it's a 5 minute walk from KLCC so it makes the hotel more desirable to stay at a great price but that is also something that the management might be considering & not making an effort to maintain it as a 5 star.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Cente W. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great location
Great hotel, friendly staff an good breakfast. Location is ideal
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Matthew P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Original and unique place
Nice interior and building is charming
Good
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Yew Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
cheap price
great price nice food around. nice rooms
Reviewed March 05, 2016

Kim Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice hotel
location, food and convenient
I enjoy the stay in this hotel. They offered me a free upgrade which i appreciated so much. The famous KLCC is just within 15 minutes walking distance. Value for money.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

YAP S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The room wasnt that good
The room cleanliness was terrible but the staff services was good. Maybe the building kinda old! my room view facing graveyards.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Farid A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Awesome hotel
Hotel Maya have been my go to hotel for almost all of my KL trips. Recommended! Just try it to believe it.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Peter H. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Hotel Location
Good location of hotel near Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre (KLCC) for 5 minutes walk. Friendly and helpful staff with fast check-in.. Hotel room is clean and big. Problem that the water closet gets fixing problem with full water with sanitary fittings. Wi-fi connection is good.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Saad S. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Grave Yard is a big NO for this hotel.
Swimming Pool, Staff, Ambiance
Stay was wonderful. Only thing which is a big turn off is the Grave Yard around the hotel. Best ever swimming pool i have seen.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Shanyu F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Beside a Cemetery
Quiet, comfortable, location
Place was good for a quiet stay. from the window of the room, can see a cemetery. the toilet flush is not working very well. the TV set is not LCD, the old CRT type. cleaniness and cups in the rooms can be improved. probably would not visit again.
Reviewed January 30, 2016