Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Maya

138, Jalan Ampang, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
4100 reviews

3138 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4100)
Sort by:
Reiko T. Families with young children Japan, August 9, 2013
So so

Confortable room, can be relax, location is very convenient
6.7
I feel attitude and service of hotel staff is not extremely good.
Report this review
Syabil Z. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
amazing,would love to come back

room,location,bathroom/toilet
9
it was amazing,check in and check out was fast.the staff were friendly.the room was perfect with nice view of the city.love to stay at maya again
Report this review
Wang H. Couples China, August 9, 2013
good location, near to attractions

friendly staff, big bathroom, high speed internet
7.3
It was great. The location is very good,can view twin tower from our room. Near to all attractions.
Report this review
Kar L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Good Hotel

Room, Service, Location
8.7
Report this review
Li S. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
Nice roomand good location

Comfortable open mind bathroom, comfortable large bed, nice room
8.7
Nice environment, good located, comfortable bed and open style bathroom. Car park need to access to another building, that's quite inconvenience!
Report this review
Reynante O. Business travelers Philippines, August 7, 2013
very goo and relaxing

clean,comfortable and goog service
10
relaxing ,Excellent staff service and accessible to Klcc city center
Report this review
Pohkwee O. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2013
Good Hotel

Friendly Staff, Good Location, Big Room
10
Report this review
Kay G. Groups Ireland, August 5, 2013
What five star comfort?

There isn't any
5
We booked this hotel as a nice way to finish our month long travelling and the deal we got seemed way to good to be true. We were right. The staff apart from the concierge were rude and obnoxious. We emailed 4 days in advance to ask for a twin room if possible, we never received a reply/ I left my ipod behind(which has huge sentimental value to me) in the hotel and have emailed them 4 times and still to this date have heard absolutely nothing from them. The hotel is dated and quite old in a majority of parts. The only good thing is the location. It is a stones throw from the towers and the KLCC station. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless the improve their customer service immensely.
Report this review
Juin Q. Groups Malaysia, August 4, 2013
It was lousy

Besides location, nothing else.
5
This was my 3rd time staying in Hotel Maya but will also be my last. The service is lousy. I've wasted almost 2 hours waiting for them to fix the toilet in my room, yet they are reluctant to change me another room.
Report this review
Muhammad F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Spacious Room

Spacious, Big Bathroom & Good Location
6.3
For me, just average. Not meet 5 star standard. Old TV and dirty floor. Will not stay to this hotel anymore.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 3138 reviews Next page
Hotel Maya Kuala LumpurHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby EntranceHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Private Dining RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Food and BeveragesHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Martini BarHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Hydrotherapy PoolHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - GymnasiumHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - BallroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Exterior with KLCC ViewHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky Lounge - Executive BoardroomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Junior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Jnuior SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Anggun SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - SpaHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Sky LoungeHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Studio roomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe SuiteHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Maya Kuala Lumpur - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08